We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a dreadful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #34 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Had a dreadful stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

A very noisy hotel, a long way out of the main city for us. We were advised on a restaurant nearby for take out and it was the worst meal we ever had! Woke up sunday morning at 9am for breakfast, went to the dining room and breakfast finished at 9am, on a SUNDAY!!!! We have traveled all over the world and have never seen the breakfast room close SO early esp. on a sunday morning. Staff did try and get a few things for us but we felt that we were in the way. Couldn't wait to get out of there!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shlppos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Hello Shippos,
Thank you for writing this review. I am sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We do appreciate your feedback from your stay at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows. I apologize for the hours of breakfast that you were unhappy with. We do try to take customer input into consideration as much as possible. If you do have any other suggestions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you,

Lisa Kearns
Guest Services
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
503-286-9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    751
    287
    82
    69
See reviews for
588
600
103
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The staff was great. It was my first time in Portland for a work meeting and I didnt know where to go. Steve showed me where my meeting was and told me to call him if i got lost. Great service. My room was so clean and the bathroom was spotless. I got a good nights sleep everynight. Thanks. Joe.

Room Tip: Very clean rooms and bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe5974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Hello Joe,
First and foremost, I would like to thank you for providing your review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any suggestions, please do not hesitate to let us know. We appreciate all of our guests who take the time to write a review for us and take all of your feedback into consideration.

Thank you,
Lisa Kearns
Guest Services
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

manager lisa followed up with a very nice e-mail, will stay again if we are ever in the area...great

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenie044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Hi Queenie04,

I would first and foremost like to thank you for the kind review about our hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Bonnie was able to provide you with excellent customer service. It is always our goal to make all of our guests feel at home when staying at the BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows. We like to send out thank-you emails to our guests, It's our way of showing our appreciation for your loyalty. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Thanks Again,

Lisa
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Drive
Portland, Oregon 97217
503.286.9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2011

The room was clean the bed was comfortable. there was no semi-private business center. just a computer in the main lobby where everybody looks over your shoulder. No printer for your convience, but you have to email your business matters to the front desk for printing. The front desk clerk was terrible. When I arrived. The man on staff ran my card, in which I told him that I was using my bank card, his demeanor changed from bad to worse. He griped about having to "re-arrange" my reservation. and that the policy for debit cards was different from credit cards. I felt as though it were a hassle. He proceeded to process my card and tell me about how check out time was 11:00am, As I read this on my receipt. But to tell me once was not enough, he had to tell me a good 3 more times. I started to ask him, if he would rather I check into the hotel across the street. Then proceeded to say, "oh yeah" we do have free breakfast. I got a warmer reception from the housekeeper and the afternoon/evening staff.

Room Tip: make sure you check in during the afternoon staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raspberrypony77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello,

On behalf of Best Western Inn at the Meadows and its entire staff, we would like to thank you for your stay. I'm sorry you had that experience with that front desk agent. If there is anything else we can do for you to make your next visit more pleasurable please do not hesitate to let us know.

Best Western Inn at the Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Just got back from a trip to Portland staying at the Best Western Inn at the Meadows. No complaints at all, nice big clean room, friendly staff, quiet area and a comfy bed. We didn't partake of the free breakfast (not really breakfast eaters) but the fridge in the room and coffee maker were handy.
Loved the zoo and Powell's City of Books and the no tax shopping, we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsonsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Hello Tripsonsticks,

On behalf of Best Western Inn at the Meadows and its entire staff, we would like to thank you for your stay. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to provide us and the Trip Advisory community with feedback for our hotel. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay, room, and the front desk worker. I will pass this information onto the people who assisted you. We always try to give guests the best possible experience. Please let us know if you have any suggestions on what we can do to make your stay even better. We appreciate constructive criticism. We are glad you picked Best Western Inn at the Meadows and hope to see you soon.

Thanks!
Andrew Fringer
Guest Services
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows
1215 N Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
(p) 503.286-9600 (f) 503.286-8020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The room was so spacious,,must be the largest room among the rest of the BW hotels I've been to. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room came with a mini kitchen. There are several restaurants around the hotel and is very close to the freeway. We stopped at this hotel late night after being on the road for 7 hours and it was great to have found this place with a restaurant next to it that was still open. I have to mention the extra service and accommodation that Steve extended to us,,will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 22 May 2011
Hi MariaT16,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again. We are very happy to see that our guest rooms exceeded your expectations and that Steve was of great help to you during your stay. It is important to us that all of our guests feel comfortable and at home here at BEST WESTERN Inn at the meadows. If you have any recommendation on how we can improve our hotel even more, please let us know. We welcome any and all suggestions; they inspire us to better ourselves. If there is anything we can do for you to make your next visit more pleasurable please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thanks Again,

Lisa
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Drive
Portland, Oregon 97217
503.286.9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Wonderful kitchen area in large room, comfortable bed, full breakfast...very nice value overall!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChargerPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Hi ChargerPower,

On behalf of Best Western Inn at the Meadows and its entire staff, we would like to thank you for your stay and for your positive review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our complimentary hot buffet breakfast was a highlight of your visit. However, we are constantly striving to improve and would like know If you have any suggestions on what we can do to make our hotel an even better stay for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you very soon!

Thanks Again,

Lisa
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Drive
Portland, Oregon 97217
503.286.9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Northrup Station
#6 of 141 in Portland
1,027 reviews
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#47 of 141 in Portland
704 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#10 of 141 in Portland
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Property: Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#13 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing