We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #34 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good bang for buck”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Good location to be. Roughly around10mins away from downtown. Staff were great and helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACN2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Dear ACN2004,

Thank you for taking time to write this review about our hotel. We appreciate every comment so that we can further improve our hotel as well as your stay with us. I am happy to see you were happy with our staff as well as our location. If there is anything else we can do to make our hotel better please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks again!

Lisa Kearns
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr
503.286.9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    751
    287
    82
    69
See reviews for
588
600
103
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The airline put me in this hotel when they screwed up and got me stranded in Portland for two days. There is nothing fancy or special about this hotel. They don't even have bottles of shampoo...they have a dispenser. Also, it seems the decor hasn't changed since the 80s. That being said, the hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and it is about a 5 minute walk to the train. The bed is very comfortable too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Dear Lch86,

On Behalf of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate every comment or suggestion made, so that we may further improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with our shampoo dispensors, and with our decor. Let me assure you, we are in the process of updating all of our furniture and decor of the room. If you have any other suggestions or comments please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks again!

Lisa Kearns
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr
503.286.9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

every thing is good..my doggie Maddie Mae enjoys her trip also..will stay agin ...excellant staff. good price..clean..close to shopping.

Room Tip: ask and you shall recive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NurseNanc56y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Hello NurseNanc56y,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review for our hotel. On behalf of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows, we do appreciate ever comment or criticism that we get so we can better our hotel and make it more accommodation to you. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that your dog enjoyed it too. We work hard to make it so that we can be pet friendly and make your stay more enjoyable. If you have any other questions or comments please do not hesitate to contact us. We would love to earn your loyalty! Thanks again!

Lisa Kearns
Guest Services
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Note: I wavered between three and four stars. The property was average, but the service/staff was better. Let's pretend there's a 3 1/2 star rating ...

Recently stayed here for an athletic tournament under a group rate. Check in was fast and friendly through Andrew at the front desk. The headboard and bed linens were surprisingly nicely styled, the good size refrigerator was welcome, but the "regular" TV was something of a disappointment.

I went to the front desk to report the fan wasn't working in the bathroom, and someone quickly came out, flipped the breaker, but it didn't fix the problem. They offered to change us to another room, which I thought was nice, but a few bucks off the room rate would have been better.

Went to the desk again to request some extra towels [we had missed housekeeping], and we were delivered way too many very quickly ;-) Breakfast offered make-it-yourself waffles; cold cereal; or hot potato/cheese quesadillas, scrambled eggs, hash browns, and sausage. The hot breakfast was a very pleasant surprise.

AMAZING proximity to I-5, Portland Meadows, Delta Park Athletic Complex. Very good location to get into downtown Portland. Free parking, free wi-fi, and in general a more mature guest which means no screaming drunk people running down the hallway in the middle of the night, plus as I mentioned the attentive staff -- yeah, we'll definitely come back here for this tournament next year.

Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorajflewelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
On behalf of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows, I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you found our staff accommodating and were happy with the service you received. I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy the TV in your room. We are always working to update our amenities and appreciate any and all suggestions. Again, thank you for staying with us.

Lisa Kearns
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel is located in the Jantzen Beach area of greater Portland which has turned into a very strange area. There are various empty lots and closed down stores, but right next to them is a new development. Nevertheless, it's still a deal compared to hotels closer to downtown and the area is still safer than the airport or grotto neighborhoods. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in the Portland area and would stay here again.
The staff was pleasant, and the breakfast area was well stocked and quite roomy. The hotel room itself could have used some updating, but it was still clean. Oh and if you think you will get any water view from this hotel, you will be disappointed as the front faces the road and the back faces another hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the front rather the back, which looks onto another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
On behalf of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows, I would like to thank you for your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and am happy that our staff was accommodating for you. I would like to apologize for the view that you had. We always hope to provide the best stay for you as possible and would be open to any other suggestions you may have for us. Again, thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows.

Thank you,
Lisa Kearns
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay, it was reasonably priced, we knew ahead of time that it was going to take us longer to get into downtown. The location was very close to a rapid transit stop. Our room was as close as you could get to the highway and we had no problem with noise. The air conditioner was a bit noisy but it worked well and I had no problem sleeping through it. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast is about your average run of the mill free included breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Hello Malacus,

Thank you for your kinda review. I am happy to see you enjoyed the light rail stop by the hotel and I will let the front desk know that they were able to assists you. I will definitely look into the A/C in yours and other rooms. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
Andrew Fringer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston,ID
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The property was clean, well maintained and the staff at the front desk could not be more helpful. The breakfast room was valiantly operated by only one staff member who was constantly overwhelmed. Thus the room was frequently out of essential items, Plates, coffee, eggs, plastic utnesils etc. The waffle making area was LITTERED with used batter cups. Too messy to be appealing! Part of the blame obviously on uncaring guests but the finger must point to understaffed personnel.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the 2nd floor. A child directly above us was trying out his new logging boot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cop2tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Hello cop2tor,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to see that the front desk was able to assist you. We always try to have the best customer service. I do apologize for both the child testing out his logging boots as well as the understaffed breakfast. We are currently training more staff to help out in the breakfast area. Instead of having the one overwhelmed staff we will have 2-3 people helping with the breakfast. I know this does not help with your stay but we hope that next time we see you the breakfast will be running efficiently.

Thanks!
Andrew Fringer
Guest Services
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows
1215 N Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
(p) 503.286-9600 (f) 503.286-8020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Northrup Station
#6 of 141 in Portland
1,027 reviews
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#47 of 141 in Portland
704 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#10 of 141 in Portland
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Property: Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#13 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing