We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, will go back there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #34 of 139 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place, will go back there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our second stay in this hotel. We like the location and hotel is pretty good.
The breakfast is pretty basic - we ate 2 times and other 3 days just ate out.
There was electric outage in our room in one of the mornings, but it was fixed in about 30 minutes. The comedy of the situation was that I had my hear done only on one side and was waiting to get it fixed. Of cause these things never happen at the right time:) We were pretty hungry too.
It's clean and the service is very good. We also had very good room far from elevators and ice machine. :)
I will stay there next time for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytrip201301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello mytrip201301,

It was so nice to see you again. We always love to see familiar faces at check in. Thank you for understanding about the circuit breaker tripping during your stay. That is pretty funny though that it happened halfway through doing your hair. We are glad to here that you will be staying with us a third time.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    730
    281
    81
    64
See reviews for
567
582
101
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The room is big with kitchen but no stove. Parking lot is huge. Staff are nice and professional. Location is average. Close to airport but a little hard to find even with GPS. 10 to 15 mins to Portland downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chan Chun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello Chan Chun K,

I am glad that you liked our rooms. We feel that the extra space in the room makes it seem so much more comfortable and relaxing. I will let all the front desk staff know what a great job they are doing. We feel that providing great customer service is what sets us apart from other hotels. I apologize with the issues you had with the GPS and getting here. We found that not using the GPS is better as the GPS directs you to another side street to enter our hotel when in fact our main entrance is right on a major road. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

we spent part of our trip in Portland . The hotel was conveniently located on the north side of town. We found that the hotel was fairly recently completed and that the property was extremely well maintained. all the staff were friendly and well trained.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 323kennetht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello 323kennetht,

Thanks for noticing all of our recent upgrades and renovations. We know that this is what guest expect when they stay with us so that is what we deliver to them. I am glad you like our location there are so many great places and neighborhoods in North Portland. People always want to stay downtown but what makes Portland great is all the neighborhoods outside of downtown. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
Best Western Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good place to stay. Clean, with a few restaurants nearby. The check-in staff was very friendly. Neighborhood seems safe. The only complaint was that the room was a little pricey, but I assume other hotels nearby were in the same price range.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello Richard W,

Thank you so much for staying with us! We do try our hardest to keep out hotel clean. It is one of the main things we focus on. We are located near a few restaurants so its great that you found something you liked. I did notice your concern regarding the price, what I would advise would be to try and book in advance or also to give us a call, we do have certain deals. We hope to see you again!

Thanks,
Best Western Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

It’s always hard to pick a hotel room online, you have so many variables to consider: location, price, other users reviews, photos… I had a hotel in downtown Portland ready to go, when I did another search and found this Best Western. The reviews were better than the other hotel I had booked, the photos looked better… but the location was away from downtown. Did we really want to stay away from downtown on our first trip to Portland? The site said 15 minutes from downtown, but what about traffic? In the end, the price and the photos swayed me and I booked it, and I am SO HAPPY I did. The hotel was just at the border with Washington, the location was very industrial and just off the freeway, so not a charming Portland neighborhood you can walk everywhere. But hey, if you have a car, this is the hotel for you. We truly only took 10-20 minutes to go anywhere in town (outside the rush hour, of course), and it was the best hotel room I ever stayed at in a hotel for this price (or to be honest, better than a lot of hotels that charge more). And we had a tiny kitchen with fridge and a microwave, so the perfect spot to heat up some left overs for dinner one night. The free breakfast wasn’t crazy, but it was decent and worth the visit on days we didn’t have any other breakfast plans. It’s definitely a place I’d go back to and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello Anita B,

We do appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel. We have recently renovated most of our hotel so it's great that you really enjoyed it. We are just a few minutes away from downtown, however, if needed, we do have the max station really close to the hotel and that takes you downtown. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel. We really do hope to see you again.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helendale, Ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

November spacious room. The facility and room was very clean. Very quiet, refrigerator in room with wet bar. Very comfortable. Good location, close to I-5, restaurants nearby. Breakfast wasn't elaborate but good. Great staff. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plloyd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello Plloyd32,

We are glad you found the room spacious. We made many changes to the hotel but one of our priorities is to always have enough space so it feels like at home. One of the main things that our housekeepers focus on is on cleanliness, so we will definitely tell them what a great job they are doing. We are located near great access points and do have a few restaurants right out our door which is a great thing for our guest. Thank you for your stay. :)

Thanks,
Best Western Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
252 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I often fly out of PDX for business, and need a place to park my vehicle while I am gone. The Best Western Inn at the Meadows is one of the two options I choose for this service (Country Inn & Suites PDX is the other).
A couple of things to know...
1. Make shuttle reservations when you book your stay, or it may not be available for a long block of time, as they also serve crews.
2. Parking is somewhat limited. Earlier arrival to the hotel increases your chance of a better parking spot.
3. Inform them of your return flight number and *time*, so they are expecting you and will have a shuttle readily available.
Otherwise, the staff have been friendly and helpful, the rooms are good, and the cost for a park 'n fly stay was reasonable.

Room Tip: Important for Park 'n Fly guests... See my Three Tips listed in the review above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDocIsOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello, we are glad to hear you found our Park N' Fly option helpful. We at Best Western realize air travel can be stressful, so we strive to make people's travels more hassle free. If there is anything else that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, don't hesitate to let us know.


Thanks,
Best Western Inn at the Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
6.3 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#48 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#66 of 139 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inn at Northrup Station
Inn at Northrup Station
#6 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Property: Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Address: 1215 North Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#13 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing