We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #34 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant and clean.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Last minute reservation. Room was very crisp and clean. The staff were pleasant and happy to help with anything. Full breakfast was excellent. Aside from being unclear on room rates when making reservations over the phone, our two night stay was satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suelovelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Hello Suelovelee!

Love the profile name. :) and your description of our Rooms! Thank you for the kind comments about our Staff. We cook the breakfast fresh every Morning and try to provide a breakfast that will have something for everyone. Hope to see you next time when traveling to Portland.


Best Western Inn at the Meadow - Portland, OR ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    765
    299
    83
    71
See reviews for
607
609
107
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here for a night after getting a good deal on the "hotel tonight" app. The room included free wi-fi and breakfast, and they pet friendly but there is a $20 charge. We enjoyed the room as it was very clean and spacious. The best part was the satellite TV which has more stations than you need for a one night stay, so that was pretty cool. The main reason why we chose this hotel was because it has a spa. BUT, we were told it closed at 11PM by the front desk. We ventured down there about 950PM and were kicked out at 10PM, so that was a bummer! Also, it was locked in the morning and we had to track down someone that could open it. Lastly, we were double charged the pet fee... once by Hotel Tonight and once again by Best Western, so that was a hassle to get reversed. Bottom line is, if you don't have pets this is the place for you. I doubt we'll stay here again, however.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BChamp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Bchamp73,

Thank you for the Nice review. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities. Our outdoor spa does have limited hours due to noise and safety reasons. We hope you try our Hotel again, when needed. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was looking to make a first-time visit to Portland and came across this hotel on Groupon, it looked decent and the reviews were pretty good. I have a medical condition that requires supplies delivered to the hotel, the process was remarkably easy, and they were very hospitable.
Upon arrival, the supplies were delivered to my room and set up with ease. The room had two beautiful, large, queen beds. There was a desk and a large dresser. It was very clean and spacious. The bed was super comfortable! The hotel is located due north, and close to the racetrack and I was a bit suspect regarding noise. No noise, and about 3-4 block walk to the yellow max train, which takes you directly into downtown, since I am on foot for this vacation, that made it really convenient. The hot/cold breakfast was quite good and has something for everyone. The only drawback is the quality of restaurants in the vicinity. So eat dinner downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hello Shelly G,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re glad to see we have met your standards for a great hotel! We have gone through recent renovations and are expecting a lot more soon, so next time you visit us you will enjoy the rooms a lot more! Hope to see you again soon!

Best Western Inn at the Meadows, Portland, OR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

we did the park and fly and your hotel made it very easy for us.from the moment we got there everyone went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.the front desk was even able to print out our boarding passes so we could get right through security fast!also wanted to let you know Andrew at the front desk was amazing! Excellent customer service great knowledge of the area and really made us feel comfortable, would definitely recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krutell316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you Krutell316 ~

It is great to hear when we can accommodate our Guests needs, and especially to hear comments about our Staff. We thank you again, have a Great trip and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park city, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

While the people were friendly no one offered help. We stayed at a total of 5 different Best Westerns on our trip up the coast and this was the only one that was below standards. We did not feel welcome here. While the other Best Western Hotels may not have had the elegant appearance that this hotel had, the staff and ambiance made up for the lack of elegance. I hate to put it that way because until we reached this hotel, we felt like royalty at every Best Western we stayed at. Finding mold in our paper cups in the bathroom did not help at all either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Karen,

I apologize and I am really disappointed we did not make you feel welcome at our Hotel. One of our main Goals is to provide a Great Guest Experience. Regarding the issue in the room, we will be having our Maintenance staff examine the room. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERNS, and we hope you try us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Best Western Inn at the Meadows, Portland OR -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond British Columbia Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great location, Short walk to several restaurants that offered good value. Short walk to Lowes, Walmart, Dollar store, Dicks Sporting Goods and several other smaller stores. The whole area was very clean
Easy to get off and on I 5 highway but didn't get any highway noise at the Best Western Inn, Easy commute by car to the city center

Room Tip: I don't think it would matter. They all appeared to be good
See more room tips
Green Features: Green practices Non-toxic pest control Energy-saving lighting controls Energy saving guest room controls Education for guests on green practices Leftover materials (e.g. food) donated or re-used See their website. They are environmentally conscious in all aspects
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garysutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you Garysutherland! - for the Great review.

We can tell you are an experienced traveler or must stay at a lot of Hotels after reading your review. :)
Your comments were great and detailed! One of the best reviews / comments.

Next time in Portland, please stop by and we will try to give a 5 star rating experience on your next stay~


Thank you,
Best Western Inn at the Meadows - Portland, OR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burien, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

You always know what you're going to get at a Best Western. I was especially impressed that my request for room in a quiet area was granted. This was very important to me. The Staff was very friendly. Our stay was almost like being at home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you Thomas,

What a Great review. One of our goals is to provide a great Guest experience. When reading your review it put a smile to all our faces. :)

Hope to see you soon,

Best Western Inn at the Meadows ~ Portland, OR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#50 of 142 in Portland
712 reviews
Inn at Northrup Station
#7 of 142 in Portland
1,046 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#10 of 142 in Portland
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Property: Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Portland
#14 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing