We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovation at Meadows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #34 of 140 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Honolulu
1 review
“Renovation at Meadows”
Reviewed 14 December 2009

The hotel is currently being renovated; the entire first floor’s flooring is being worked on. There really isn’t much of a lobby at this point due to the renovation, but you are still able to get to the front desk, elevator, and morning breakfast. It should look great once the work is completed. The work doesn’t really impact anything about the stay, didn’t have any problems with construction noise or getting around.

The morning breakfast is nice, toast, muffins, doughnuts, some kind of eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereals, waffles, fruits, and yogurt. There is also milk, tea, juice, hot chocolate, and coffee as well. It’s all free and the paper is also provided in that room. It does get a little old having the same thing every day, but then again you don’t have to eat there. Shari’s, Elmers, and Burger King are right outside the hotel, well within walking distance.

The rooms are nice and spacious, if you are looking for a hotel with a view, this is not the place. It’s a great place to stay if you just need a clean/nice place to stay for the night. They use to have a printer and computer in the lobby to use to print things, but that has been moved to one of the other rooms. The printer has been removed but you can just send the front desk an email and they can print it out for you.

Overall, the Meadows is a good place to stay. If you are a Costco member, I would suggest looking at costco’s travel site as you may get a cheaper rate than through the hotel website.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Public Relations at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 5 January 2010
Dear l808,

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to sit down and write a review for our hotel. I want to thank you for your patience while we were under going renovation at our hotel. I am proud to say we are near completion and our floors look great.

I am grateful you enjoyed our breakfast, including our many selections. However, we are always trying to improve our breakfast so if you have any suggestions or comments please feel free to let us know.

I am also glad you enjoyed having our computer at your convenience and it is never a problem for us to print something out you need.

We hope to earn your loyalty each time you are in the Portland area.

Again, thank you for taking the time and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Allison Gaede
Guest Services
Best Western Inn at the Meadows
1215 N Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
(p) 503.286-9600 (f) 503.286-8020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    737
    284
    82
    64
See reviews for
574
586
103
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NORMANDIE
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2009

staff really helpful the tram MAX near by fantastic breakfast
many thks
will come back again

daniel and alain

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alain1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Public Relations at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 5 January 2010
Dear alain1209,

I would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our hotel. I am so glad that our staff treated you with excellent service and care.

I am also pleased that you took the opportunity to ride the max light rail and it was of great convenience to you.

Thank you for making the decision to stay here again and to be a loyal guest. If you should have any further suggestions or comments please feel free to contact us.

Many Thanks,
Allison Gaede
Guest Services
Best Western Inn at the Meadows
1215 N Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
(p) 503.286-9600 (f) 503.286-8020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We were Very Happy with our stay here. It was a much needed rest. It was very easy to tell that ALL of the staff were well trained to put the customer first. I stayed for a week, and some days I didn't need the room done, others I actually wanted it done a soon as I could. The Housekeeping staff was OUTSTANSING. Front desk staff was always available, and very kind. Breakfast had an very good assortment of fruit, cereals, toast eggs, pancakes, juices, coffee, and whatever I wanted. Even the part of having my daily statement delivered under my door, had a nice touch. Great Job Best Western Meadows.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 28 October 2009
Dear Superknown,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience at Best Western Inn At The Meadows.

Especially with the housekeeping, which is a very important part of our hotel. We will continue to try to always improve in all aspects of our hotel. With your kind comments it helps motivate us to do better.

We hope you will continue to visit our property on future visits to Portland as well as other Best Westerns. We would love to earn your loyalty when you are traveling to Portland. Should you need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you,

Albert Lee
Guest Services
Assistant General Manager
BW Inn At The Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Rude, indifferent, unhelpful and unaccommodating front desk girl made my stay tense and stressful. I was at this property for an exhibition at the Expo Center. I quickly switched to the Days Inn next door where the staff is courteous and helpful. You should do the same.Avoid the Best Western at the Meadows

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipukatrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 28 October 2009
Dear Kipukatrading,

I want to apologize for any problems you had experienced while you were at our hotel.

We take customer service, professionalism, and training very seriously and again, we are saddened that you had this experience at our hotel.

I will make sure our Front desk staff is aware of what happened.

I hope we will get an opportunity to see you again in the future at BW Inn At The Meadows, Portland. Should you need any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Albert Lee
Guest Services
Assistant General Manager
BW Inn At The Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
92833
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Really enjoyed my stay at Best Western Inn at the Meadows. Staff are very friendly. Helped me with all my questions and even made great suggestions where to eat and what to see. Rooms were okay, nothing spectacular but the rooms were large, clean, and had comfy beds. Hotel was really easy to find, and was located really close to DT Portland and Vancouver WA. Breakfast was really good. Would definitly come back next time in Portland.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingThrough66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 28 October 2009
Dear TravelingThrough66,

Thank you so much for the great review of our property. We very pleased we were able to help in any way.

Some of the things we proud of at our hotel:
helpful staff, great breakfast, and cleanliness.

We look forward to seeing you again, and if there is anything we can do to help better your stay, please feel free to let us know.


Kind regards,

Albert Lee
Guest Services
Assistant General Manager
BW Inn At The Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2009

16 or so of us were stranded at the Portland Airport when a late night flight was canceled. The airlines put us up at this hotel. The hotels curtesy van could only carry eight of us so indicated they would have a quick turn around and pick the rest of us up. After an hour we called and were told that the shuttle was done for the night and they were not comming back. They indicated they thought the airline staff were going to find us outside the airport and tell us to take a cab. No appology on our lodging a complaing. I got up in the AM to a shower covered in hair...again no appology. I emailed Best Western Corporate who asked the hotel management to respond. They never did. Corporate office appologized on their behalf. You can do better than staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IDRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Guest Services at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 29 October 2009
Dear IDRobert,

From everyone at Best Western Inn at the Meadows we apologize for any inconveniences that you may have had at our hotel. I know it is too late to remedy the problems you encountered at our hotel but we are working with our front desk staff and housekeeping to make sure problems like this does not happen again. We understand that we have made mistakes and we look forward to proving to you that we have fixed the mistakes. Again we apologize for not making your trip as enjoyable as it could have been and hope that if you were to give us another try we will show you that the problems and inconveniences have been fixed.


Best Wishes,
Andrew Fringer
Guest Services
Best Western Inn at the Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clatskanie OR
Level Contributor
91 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We always stay here when flying out of Portland. They keep remodeling the rooms and making the breakfast better. It is about 20 min from the airport but are ready to take you on your time frame. We let them know of our departure the night before and call them when we get to the airport and they are there in 20 min. They have a very comfortable van to pick you up in. There park and fly package is the best. I forgot some clothes in the room and they called my cell phone and even offered to mail them to me but did not have them do this as I will pick them up when in Portland. They also have free interent in the lobby. Most hotels will not let you park for 2 weeks and this place does.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, 5 January 2010
Dear Jeannegirl,
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy our Park and Fly service. We are always welcome to suggestions on how to improve our hotel, and will always try to accommodate your needs. Again, thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you soon.

Thank You,
Andrew Fringer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
6.3 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#48 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#65 of 140 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inn at Northrup Station
Inn at Northrup Station
#6 of 140 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Property: Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#13 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing