We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Ranked #37 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Everything was great. Only complaints would be a noisy heating unit, and non working hot tub.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chirgwinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2011

Hello Chirgwinm,

Many thanks from everyone at BEST WESTERN inn at the Meadows, it is nice to know you had an enjoyable stay with us. I apologize regarding the heating unit causing too much noise during your stay. We would definitely like to know where you were accommodated in order to get this problem fixed. Also I see the outdoor spa wasn’t functioning during your stay, we are currently working on fixing the issue and hope to get it running soon. If there is anything else we can do for you please do not hesitate to let us know.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Kind regards,
Cindy Jara
Guest Services
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows
1215 North Hayden Meadows Drive
Portland, OR 97217
(T) 503.286.9600 (F) 503.286.8020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,023)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn At The Meadows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,917 - 1,923 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2011

We have stayed in this Best Western before for the location.
The hotel is clean and the rooms are large.
The spa was out of service, which was disappointing.
The breakfast room is bright and the food plentiful.
I would book again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepingbeautay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Hello,

On behalf of Best Western Inn at the Meadows and its entire staff, we would like to thank you for your stay. We are very happy to see that many of our accommodations met your needs. However, I would like to take the time to apologize for our spa being unavailable to you during your visit. This was do to the fact that we are working on replacing some vital parts. We hope that our spa will be up and running in no time! We are also pleased that you found our complimentary breakfast enjoyable and plentiful! If there is anything we can do for you to make your next visit more pleasurable please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thanks Again,

Lisa Kreeft
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Drive
Portland, Oregon 97217
503.286.9600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

There were more trucks in the parking lot than cars. Rooms were average. Breakfast was average. Hotel was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whidbeykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2011

Hello Whidbeykat,

I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel. While we usually do not have alot of trucks in the parking lot I am happy this did not bother you. We always try to give all guests the best possible experience and are happy that you had a good stay. Again thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks!
Andrew Fringer
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows
1215 N Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
(p) 503.286-9600 (f) 503.286-8020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We had a great trip again. Great customer service. Shuttle to the airport and to and from the Expo center is a plus. We so much enjoyed shuttle driver Moses, a very hard worker with a great attitude, and very informative. Room and hotel are well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiadavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2011

Hello Claudia,

On behalf of Best Western Inn at the Meadows and its entire staff, we would like to thank you for your stay. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our accommodations met your needs. We are also glad to see that our shuttle driver, Moises, provided you with great customer service! If you have any recommendation on how we can improve our hotel even more, please let us know. We welcome any and all suggestions; they inspire us to better ourselves.

Thanks again!

Lisa K.
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Drive
Portland, Oregon 97217
503.286.9600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I really appreciated how willing they were to get me to train station on time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Hello Rudy1949,

I am glad that everything went good with your shuttle. I will let the front desk and drivers know that they were able to help and assist you. We always try to give all guests the best possible experience and are happy that you had a good stay. Again thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks!
Andrew Fringer
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows
1215 N Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
(p) 503.286-9600 (f) 503.286-8020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The the time of my stay at this hotel I was a Best Western employee, I made a reservation at this hotel when my partner was flying into Portland from out of state. Little did I know that they think that other Best Western employees are in a lower class than the rest of the population.

Due to flight changes, she arrived 2 1/2 hours early and I was still at work two hours away. I called the hotel to ask for a credit card authorization form to be faxed to me so that they could at least pick her up from the airport and get her into the room while I was making my drive to Portland. I was informed that the shuttle would not pick her up without charging me another $20 simply because I had an 'employee rate'. Since they had me in a position where I could not say no, I had to agree to paying the extra charge (that brought the rate close to what I could have gotten without my discount). The person I was on the phone with was very rude about faxing the credit card authorization to me even though I assured them that I would be there 2 hours after I faxed it and would have my credit card in hand for them then.

They put us in a very large, practically empty room that did not feel comfortable at all. I was called from my room twice by people on different shifts wanting me to provide them with my credit card and employee letter even though I had, of course, provided them when I checked in.

I have been in the hospitality business for 15 years and have never been treated so poorly as I was at this hotel, nor would I treat or allow any of my fellow employees treat a guest in this way.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Hello Thatguy2009,

We are very grateful to you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced regarding the shuttle policy. In order to receive shuttle service your reservation has to have a qualifying rate and unfortunately the employee rate does not meet the qualifications. Currently the reservation needs to be booked at a minimum of $69 to receive complimentary shuttle. As customer service is what we strive to excel in, I would like to apologize for any poor service our staff provided and we hope to have corrected this issue for our future guests.

I would definitely like to encourage you to visit us again, as it would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again. If there is anything we can do to make your next visit even better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Best Wishes,
Cindy Jara
Guest Services
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows
1215 N Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR
97217 (p) 503.286-9600 (f) 503.286-8020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Made a Last Minute Online Reservation; then called to make sure that our room would be there for us if we arrived quite late. they assured us it would be & cheerfully greeted us when we arrived quite late (2 a.m.); our room was sparkly clean, cozy & comfy. we will return. good value, good beds, nearby Elmers for lunch. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaLaurie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeadows, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2011

Hi Lauriepilot,


On behalf of Best Western Inn at the Meadows and its entire staff, we would like to thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our front desk staff was friendly and accomodating. We pride ourselves in making all of our guests feel at home when staying here. If there is anything we can do for you to make your next visit more pleasurable please do not hesitate to let us know.


Thanks Again!

Lisa
Guest Services
1215 N Hayden Meadows Drive
Portland, Oregon 97217

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
6.3 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
7.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#14 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £74 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing