We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Tiger shakes, Princess Cake and wonderful atmoshere.”

Jim and Patty's Coffee
Ranked #52 of 103 Coffee & Tea in Portland
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Black Tiger shakes, Princess Cake and wonderful atmoshere.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We went on mothers day for the first time and loved it. Even with the holiday their service was quick and efficient. The staff were courteous the atmosphere was great and the princess cake was wonderful. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great way to start your day”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This place has wonderful coffee and amazing pastries/muffins/breakfast sandwiches! You will have a hard to choosing what to order!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I went here while visiting friends in Portland last month. I was very impressed with the variety of drinks available as well as the great food and pastry selection. We enjoyed having a leisurely breakfast there and it was nice to find another one in the airport when leaving. This will likely be a mainstay of future visits to the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Caramel Latte !”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This place has the best Shakes and Caramel lattes ! Homemade caramel! wow. It is amazing. Hippie Cookies are groovy too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“4 stars for the food, 2 for the service”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Food was good. Homemade, delicious biscuit sandwich, great chocolate chip cookies and coffee. Service could go without the "well it's not on the menu, and I told you there was a wait, but okay." I know how challenging it can be to hold the egg on an egg and cheese sandwich. The place was busy, and people should enjoy the sidewalk seating and quality food. Try to ignore the passive aggressive commentary at the register.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYhitchhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jim and Patty's Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Jim and Patty's Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing