We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drinks and Delicious Dishes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ciao Vito

Ciao Vito
Ranked #275 of 4,238 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Drinks and Delicious Dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Ciao Vito is a great lace to go and take advantage of the happy hour offerings. Their pork sugo is especially good and the environment is relaxed and neighborhood-y, while still being elegant. We continue to enjoy their wonderful service and desserts too. A winner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck&Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Supercalifragidelicous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

So good. always. party of 8 and everyone loved (loved!) their meal. I had the spinach & pine nut polenta, thinking I was getting a creamy mixture, but it was actually polenta "baked" in triangles, with sautéed spinach in the middle. It was so very tasty and filling, I couldn't eat it all. Two got the special pasta which had seafood (crab etc) in it, and they absolutely loved it. Two others got the steak frites, and everyone enjoyed the shared fries, saying they were the best ever. The beet salad was colorful and tasty. The "red" pasta diners also enjoyed their meals, and each brought home half to enjoy later. The service was excellent, and we're looking forward to going back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mzungu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great happy hour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

Love this place. Ambiance is wonderful. Staff is wonderful. Food is great and the happy hour is amazing. A must try for sure. Repeat customer most defiantly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kpscloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“large groups, no problem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We went to Ciao Vito last night...a group of 12. The dinner and service were wonderful. The menu was pleasing everyone . We ordered salads, wines, entrees and some yummy
appetizers...another great family evening with people from Seattle and San Francisco..at one of our favorite restaurants...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ariverbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love love love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Husband and I had an amazing time here. Atmosphere, food, drinks, service I have 0 complaint!!! Love it!!!! Everyone has to try it.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Ciao Vito also viewed

 
Portland, OR
 

Been to Ciao Vito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing