We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and Service !”

Fino - Bistro Bar Pizzeria
Ranked #719 of 4,320 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: We're a locally owned, neighborhood bistro, bar & pizzeria! Specializing in Italian & Mediterranean food, Vegan & Gluten Free options. Family friendly, special occasions, date night - we're ready to make your evening special!
Restaurant details
Description: We're a locally owned, neighborhood bistro, bar & pizzeria! Specializing in Italian & Mediterranean food, Vegan & Gluten Free options. Family friendly, special occasions, date night - we're ready to make your evening special!
Kamloops, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food and Service !”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We asked a local by our hotel for a recommendation for dinner, Pizza Fino was the one. The manager who also was our server is friendly, professional, and gave us great recommendations for things to do in Portland and places to stay. The food was hot fresh garlicky, portions are large. We tried Marguerite pizza, Pasta Alfredo, garlic knots. The next night we came back again and got spaghetti and meatballs to go. Everything was yummy. When we are back in Portland, Pizza Fino will be a return trip. Thank you for such great service!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twobcurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious pasta!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I ordered the lasagna, and it was very delicious! Our server was friendly and told us right off the bat what they were out of so we knew not to order it (I've ordered food and had the server tell me after that they were out, which is very annoying!). Cute neighbourhood!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I didn't know it was possible”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I didn't feel like Italian but I was out-voted. That's how I ended up ordering a burger at an Italian restaurant, and it was magical. Someone in the kitchen has a PhD in medium-well-with-a-perfect-crust. Nice casual restaurant with a friendly staff - whether you order Italian or not.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wirelessroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, VA USA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I always look forward to dining at Pizza Fino when I'm in Portland because the menu offers so many choices and the food is always delicious. Someday I might even get around to trying the pizza!

On this visit, I had beet carpaccio (thinly sliced gold and purple beets with a goat cheese and crème fraiche drizzle, then topped by little pieces of tart apple and bean sprouts in a delicious vinaigrette) and braised rabbit with pappardelle. The rabbit was meltingly tender as were the pappardelle noodles. So good! I finished with the tiramisu. Wonderful and moist.

Pizza Fino has all the traditional Italian restaunt offerings: spaghetti and meatballs, lasagna, eggplant parmagiana, etc. They also have lots of choices for more adventurous diners. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnzie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Charming little place in a charming neighborhood.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We've dined here twice lately and ordered pizza and a bottle of wine. The first time the crust was way too charred on the bottom and the second time it was slightly charred. The crust is very thin and good if it's not over done. The large pizza is the largest pizza is huge. They had a decent Chardonnay by the bottle which was nice. The place is very cute and quiet in the dining room or you can sit at the walk-up pizza bar in the front. It was quite popular. We sat in the dining room.
Yes, I would go here again because it's pretty good and I like the charm of the place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fino - Bistro Bar Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fino - Bistro Bar Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing