We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual Setting/Good Beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Amnesia Brewing - CLOSED

Amnesia Brewing
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Casual Setting/Good Beer”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and I stopped for a beer here on August 25, 2012. We had been brewpub hopping all day and this brewpub stop was by far the most casual in appearance. The pub features outdoor seating if desired, local art on the wall and picnic tables inside the pub itself. The beer was "good" but not outstanding...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonProud7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great beer, so I've been told...”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I'm just not a fan of the heavy, intense microbrews. That said, there are many like me who would love to see more variety on the drink menu; ciders, wines, import lagers.....

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnJohn495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kreskin2207
Level Contributor
257 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Cool space with decent beer”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

After sampling a lot of brews in Portland I felt Amnesia fell a bit flat. The space is pretty great, the indoors a garage space, with the outdoors a great picnic table expanse. A super place to hang out and have a beer, I just wish the beer would have been a bit better. I was with two others and they seemed to like it a bit more than I, but I don't think its an essential if you're on a quick beer voyage to the city. They have food options as well although we didn't partake.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreskin2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
173 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome, relaxing place”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Great beer and and really laid-back atmosphere. When visiting recently they had interesting art all over the place. The food looks good, it is cooked in a huge grill in the front. Will have to try it soon.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amnesia Copacetic”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

By far and wide the best beer I've ever had the pleasure of enjoying - And I've had more then a few in my time.

Amnesia Copacetic - If you like IPA's - This is the crown jewel. Do yourself a favour and try it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing