We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location; easy check-in and great for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
83 reviews
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JosephLos...
Los Angeles, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location; easy check-in and great for a family”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I, my wife, a four year old and one year old stayed in this perfectly located two-bedroom unit. The building is very new (still had some construction going on) but there was no noise or other disturbances from that. Stay Alfred, the company through which I booked, was kind enough to provide a packnplay crib at no additional cost.

Check-in was easy enough (no more difficult than a hotel). The unit was nicely appointed (if slightly sparse) and all the appliances, wifi, plumbing, and HVAC worked as expected. Since the building is so new ,the unit seemed exceptionally clean as well. The in-unit washer/dryer was an extra plus.

The second bedroom (the non-master unit) was small and had a sliding pocket door that did not allow for sound privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri901
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Prime Location, wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and another couple stayed at Stay Alfred Park West for two nights. The building and accommodations were beautiful. We had an incredible view.
The beds were comfy and there was plenty of room for four adults with all the amenities of home. Check in and parking was extremely easy. The location is in the heart of downtown Portland, we only needed our car for our visit to the gorge area and for the remainder of our trip once we left Portland. We were within walking distance to anywhere downtown - Pearl District, Voodoo donuts, Portland State area, shopping, food trucks and delicious restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location, value
Liked least: needed a full length mirror
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matu1111
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great location in Portland”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Downtown Portland location was great for city stay. No need for a car. Max rail from airport to location was seamless. Drop off location was just a few yards from the front door of the building. Park Avenue West building is new and modern, very safe and secure. Anything we choose to do downtown was all within a 10 minute walk. The apartment was very clean, has fabulous views in 2 directions as a corner unit. It was well appointed, and had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, new, location
Liked least: 2nd room represented as a queen, it was a full.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wellspun1
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
“Great Location! Amazing view from the 9th floor, and walking distance to everything.”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I was more than pleasantly surprised when we walked into the room. The view from the living room and Master bedroom are amazing. The room overlooks Director Park, which has a big fountain and a cool looking glass canopy that lights up at night. We were centrally located to everything downtown, and walked everyday to the local sights; Voodoo donuts, Powell's Books (HUGE bookstore!), the waterfront, Pearl District, etc.. Checking in and out was a breeze with the provided instructions. Having a parking space was crucial, so the parking pass was a huge bonus. The place isn't huge, but it's laid out nicely, and feels much bigger than the square footage would suggest. Furnishings were stylish enough, but its best feature would be the view for sure. Because of the building security (key cards for entrance after dark, and for elevator) I always felt safe entering and leaving the building, regardless of the time of night. I would definitely stay here again, and will be looking at Stay Alfred rooms in other cities I travel to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, View, Value
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAB246
1 review
“Could not ask for a better location or view!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very nice apartment, absolutely fantastic location. Building staff was very courteous and check-in/check-out procedures were a breeze. Only thing that could be improved upon is the water temperature; the hottest setting in the shower was on the cooler side. I would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
To H
Orange County, California
1 review
“Beautiful view and great location”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here in late March/early April 2016 with my family (wife, 2 teens, and a 5th grader). The apartment is in a tall building in downtown Portland. It's pretty much brand new, with floor to ceiling windows. We had a great view of Director Park and the city. It's a short walk to a lot of great places - Clyde Common, Powell's, a food cart area (Nong's, Grilled Cheese), Portland Art Museum, Blue Star Donuts. It's pretty spacious and it was pretty quiet at night. It was a great place to explore the city and to relax, too. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and it's new
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing