We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
83 reviews
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MargauxAM
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This residence and my experience with Stay Alfred exceeded all expectations. We loved the central location of Portland. The apartment was well equipped (coffee maker, hair dryer, comfortable beds, linens, dishwasher) with all the comforts of home. One night we used the common room, which had an outside deck, for an evening picnic. This may have been our favorite event of our 3 day vacation. Although they say that the on-site personnel have nothing to do with the rental, we found the on-site security very helpful, assisting us with recycling and with storing our luggage after the 11 am checkout. Internet was speedy and accommodated our group of devices. Our group of 4 adults/educators would give this A+!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, cleanliness, ease of getting keys.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S
Point Arena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great place, great price”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

One of the best vacation rentals I have come across. Master bedroom was stunning with a great view of downtown. Walkable to most things with the light rail only a half block from us. A little noisy with the window open but expected when staying in the heart of downtown.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan B
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Perfect Rental”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The location was great, Could walk to tons of restaurants and stores downtown. Having a parking spot was super helpful since we rented a car. The apartment was clean, spacious and seemed brand new. It has an amazing view of the city. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pillows were a little firm
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneSp57
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“We love Portland”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loves this accommodation. So upmarket, beautifully furnished and luxurious. It was central to everything and we soon got the hang of the transport system around the corner to travel further afield. Loved this place and would return any day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allonsy90...
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a great location in downtown Portland with a Starbucks, Target, restaurants, and food trucks down the street. We stayed in a two bedroom home with a pull out sofa, stocked kitchen, washer, dryer, two baths, and included WiFi and parking. The place was very clean and building staff were friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joane I
1 review
“Great place, great location!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The security and parking staff were very friendly, great location in downtown Portland near a Target, Starbucks, Brunch Box, Food Truck Park, and many other places. We used a lot of the amenities including the wifi, TV, washer and dryer, as well as the fitness center.

The only thing I would add is to get a location with a pool!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No pool
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davecvinc...
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“Modern, Clean, Spacious w/Helluva View!”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We never know what to expect when we arrive while traveling w/work, but this studio blew us away. I'm 6'5" and to see doors and archways tower over my head was a great first impression. Everything inside was completely modern. By "modern," I mean... think of the most modern living quarter you've been in over the past two years and this will rival it. The views of Director's Park, Downtown PDX and area attractions were amazing and we had a skyline glimpse that almost hit 180 degrees. I cannot say more about this place. If I were elderly and on a fixed income, I could see renting or buying or 10 years ago I could see owning this with my wife and child. Totally impressive and secure, safe and friendly stay. Thank you so much for allowing us in your studio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, Safe, Private, Quiet, Modern, Views, Comfort
Liked least: Low sounding wind noise through the door or faint whistling sound from I presume a cracked open window and a huge building that is always ventilating??
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing