We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
Ranked #78 of 139 Hotels in Portland
seattle,WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

Staff was very helpful and courteous. The facility was conveniently located by several major highways. To reach downtown Portland and tourist sites we used the MAX (yellow) line via the hotel's shuttle van. The driver was helpful in pointing out our options. The property is new, well maintained and clean. The children especially enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. The complimentary breakfast offered a wide enough selection so that all were satisfied. The hotel rates were competitively priced for
that catagory. If there were any drawbacks the suites were a tad bit small and if there could be glassware instead of disposables. We will recommend hotel to our friends and associates for sure.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank druseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    82
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
61
61
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

We stopped here on our road trip. It took a bit to get into the place, but after turning around a few times, we finally figured out how to get there and we were pleasantly surprised. It was in great shape and we loved all the ammenties. The breakfast was great and it sure made it nice to start the next day of our road trip with a full stomach. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. If we ever are in Portland again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louiesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder CO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

Firm mattress, flat screen TV, great AC, and quiet rooms as long as you are not on the highway side make this my all time favorite hotel in OR. They even include free sound machines in the rooms to sooth your stay even further. A definate 5 of 5 in my book.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audigeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

After reading the reviews on this site and getting an incredible deal, we booked this hotel for 3 nights. On top of the very reasonable rates, there was an additional 20% off promotion on the Marriot website, which we booked through.

The hotel itself is quite modern and in an area with other Marriot hotels (Courtyard and Residence)... not much around the area, looks like it's still developing but it's a short drive to Downtown, Portland and not too far from other shopping areas like Washington Square in Beaverton/Tigard. Also, the breakfast is basic but decent. Bagels, muffins, cereal, etc. The wireless internet was strong in the room and the TV was nice. Whenever we left and came back, the hotel staff was great and we were always greeted with a smile. Because all the hotels were part of the Marriot in the area, we were able to use the amenities of the other hotel across the way. We used their basketball court and they were kind enough to lend us a basketball. We were also allowed to use their pool... it is slightly bigger than the Fairfield's but both were relatively small.

It is true when others reviews on this site say that the rooms are very noisy. Our room was right outside the onramp onto the freeway. Very loud during the day, at night and early in the morning. Usually I'm not picky about that sort of thing but it was bothersome at times. Not very good if you're a light sleeper but we all slept well after the long days we had.

Overall if you're looking for value in a clean, modern hotel and freeway noise won't keep you up at night, this place is definitely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wesleywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2009

The Fairfield Inn looks brand new! The rooms are spacious (we had two queen beds), contemporary designs & furnishings, wide flat screen TV, comfy beds, ample deluxe continental breakfast (cereals, belgium waffles, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, yogurts, breads, etc.), free Wi-Fi (w/ethernet cable in the room), one computer terminal in busines center available (wished there was more), small indoor pool and spa, 24-hour exercise room (4 machines) with TV, friendly service. Price is also very reasonable. Convenient - just off Interstate 5. Except for lacking a view (our room faced the highway), we will stay there again when we're inPortland! Great inn to stay at when on a road trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2009

I stayed at the Fairfield Marriot in Portland Oregon for 2.5 weeks, The staff was awesome! They gave us suggestions on things to do and see.
They provided us help on faxing and copying service above and beyond what a normal business center would provide.
The front desk crew gave you an honest sincere and smile daily unlike the normal fake customer service smile that you normally get!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amjm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2009

I would encourage anyone travelling to Portland, Oregon to stay at the Fairifield Inn Suites. Every morning and evening I was greeted with a warm smile. The staff was wonderful and the accomodations was nice. The rooms were neat and clean. It truly became my home away from home and made my business trip.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Portland North Harbour
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland North Harbour
0.6 mi away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#84 of 139 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
Address: 1200 North Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland North Harbour
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour Hotel Portland
Fairfield Inn Portland
Portland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing