We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sauvie Island access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW
Ranked #62 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Woodinville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sauvie Island access”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I use this hotel for access to dog events on Sauvie Island. While Yeon Ave is a bit industrial, the hotel is very nice, dog friendly, and has good grounds for walking [on leash] dogs. Breakfast is quite adequate, and starts at 5:30am. Rooms on sub-ground floor have lots of room for dog crates if desired, and a back entrance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    106
    61
    21
    24
See reviews for
114
91
21
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Although the hotel is on the outskirts of Portland, there is easy access to the main highways and the downtown area. Parking is convenient, staff is friendly and helpful and suggested several restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank CarolynVDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is clean and recently updated. For the price you can't ask for much more. PDX is expensive and this is a reasonable hotel at an ok location. There is a bus that runs downtown and if driving it's an easy shot down the road. The breakfast was full of options. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 100+ are below grade, so if you worry about having a window on the ground floor you should ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at the Yeon Ave La Quinta as I was in town for a 1/2 marathon. I have stayed here before for work and for another 1/ marathon the year before. It's in an industrial area away from downtown (and not with in easy walking distance to much of anything. About a 10 minute drive into Portland's downtown or to some of the other eclectic Portland shopping neighborhoods. There's a bus stop adjacent to the hotel but don't know how often it runs or where it goeas. They do however allow doggies! They have a good breakfast, and odd as it sounds it's actually pretty quiet for a workin'/by the tracks/by the warehouse district area. No loud Friday or Saturday night drunks or other inner city noise. Just a super average kinda place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stay at La Quinta a lot and selected this hotel because of the La Quintas in the area, it was closest to downtown. If you have a car, distance is not a problem (about 3 1/2 mi) but it is in a heavily industrial area with lots of big tractor trailers turning into the parking area at all hours of the day. There are no restaurants or other amenities nearby except a convenience store nex door, and Starbucks and Wells Fargo bank about a mile down the road back towards town.

Notwithstanding, the hotel itself is quite nice and the staff very helpful. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. We overslept and missed the complimentary breakfast but of all the chain hotels we've stayed at La Quintas are the most consistent and pretty good, including great make them yourself waffles.

However, if you are planning to visit the Gorge rather than most of your time in the City itself, check out the hotels in the Gresham area instead as it's a nicer area outside of Portland and closer to the Gorge. Had we known our plans for our very short (one night visit) and the area better, I would have stayed out there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squirrelmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was a good hotel in all aspects. You do need a car to get into town although it isn't that far anyway either. We could definitely hear our upstairs neighbours (i.e. people walking around above you etc.). Our main complaint was that the hot tub was luke warm and the pool was cold. The hot tub situation seemed to be a trend on our trip because almost every hotel we stayed at had the same. Other than that it was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richthetech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Northwest District
Holiday Inn Express Portland Downtown
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#50 of 142 in Portland
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#10 of 142 in Portland
530 reviews
Comfort Inn Portland
#61 of 142 in Portland
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW
Address: 4319 NW Yeon Ave, Portland, OR 97210-1427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property is located just 2 miles north of Downtown Portland, in NW Portland. We are 100% non-smoking and are pet friendly. Our hotel is directly on the Tri-Met bus line with nonstop service to Downtown Max (light rail). We are the only property in the Downtown area to offer free parking as well as a 24-hour indoor heated pool and spa, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary high-speed wireless internet. We are also within a one mile radius of a variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Portland Nw Hotel Portland
La Quinta Portland
Portland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing