We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW
Ranked #65 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Mount Vernon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dog Friendly”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good location, although in industrial area so nothing within walking distance of hotel. Appreciate that hotel is so dog friendly. Grounds and hotel were very well kept. Rooms were very nice, breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nancie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    104
    61
    19
    23
See reviews for
109
87
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The room was very comfortable...beds wonderful...breakfast delicious...The woman who takes care of the breakfast room is such a treasure! She engages in witty conversation and makes you feel you are having breakfast in her house! Loved her!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

For a short stay, this is a decent hotel. It is in an industrial area, but we requested to be placed on a higher floor (there are 3 floors and we were on the third floor) and didn't have any noise issues despite being across the train tracks. It was clean. Housekeeping forgot to give us cups on day two, but had no trouble getting them to bring them up. Beds need updating, one was squeaky and a little too squishy. Breakfast included good hot options, but didn't have any meat. No sausage or ham or anything, just eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal, waffles, fruit, yoghurt, etc. For a short stay, this is completely acceptable. However, it is by no means 'luxurious.' We stayed 2 nights and slept great. Though the location is a bit 'off' from the main areas, it is NOT a far drive to Nob Hill/Pearl District/Downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor for quieter rooms. Subway across the street. No gas stations nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites exceeded my expectations. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would book this hotel directly in the future, but not through Priceline again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

No real complaints, stay was as expected. Extra towels arrived as asked and rooms were clean and roomy. We were there to pick up family at airport. Motel was a bit farther than we thought but was worth the extra minutes it took to get there. We always carry room freshener and was glad to have it as the room was a bit musty. The roll away mattress was so thin, it was not useable. Other than those two things, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 431sheilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Overall we liked the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was complete with eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt as well as cereal and pastries. The indoor pool was a good size and the spa was working well. The hotel does seem a bit in the middle of nowhere but it was only 10 min from downtown in the evening. Our only complaint, we had noisy neighbors and it was a little hard to sleep--this is a bit of the luck of the draw.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeriwinkleSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Definitely Recommend - Excellent Service, quality, very nice and large rooms. Management is extremely helpful, and know the area. I stayed at this hotel for 4 months and was always very well taken care of. The hotel has a nice big pool and spa, with workout gym. The hotel and surrounding Forest Park is pretty nice. Hiking is close by, and fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Northwest District
Holiday Inn Express Portland Downtown
Comfort Inn Portland
#64 of 139 in Portland
140 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#10 of 139 in Portland
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#48 of 139 in Portland
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW
Address: 4319 NW Yeon Ave, Portland, OR 97210-1427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property is located just 2 miles north of Downtown Portland, in NW Portland. We are 100% non-smoking and are pet friendly. Our hotel is directly on the Tri-Met bus line with nonstop service to Downtown Max (light rail). We are the only property in the Downtown area to offer free parking as well as a 24-hour indoor heated pool and spa, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary high-speed wireless internet. We are also within a one mile radius of a variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Portland Nw Hotel Portland
La Quinta Portland
Portland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing