We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pool access in industrial part of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW
Ranked #63 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great pool access in industrial part of town”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This La Quinta Inn has good service and a very extensive breakfast. The location is not in an exciting part of town. We stayed here because it was close to relatives. An outdoor pool would be nice, but the indoor pool allowed us to use it 24 hours a day! Bonus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwenM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    105
    61
    21
    24
See reviews for
112
90
21
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
york, pa
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We love the La Quinta franchise and have had wonderful stays at their hotels. This one was decent, but not great. Quiet hotel, decent bedding. Bath was dated, would have liked the shower if the shower head had been a few inches higher. But the towels were new and fairly thick. Breakfast was lacking. Surprised they didn't offer plain oatmeal, a standard most places.
Be aware this place is located in an industrial area. Few restaurants or anything else close by.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yellowlabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

You guys are one if the worst LA Quinta's I ever dealt with!!! I had reservations a month prior to my supposedly arrival date because my son had medical testings the next day at Dornbechers... You gave my room away and then turned around And paid for me to go to a down graded hotel motel 6... If ur going to pay for a different hotel at least pay for one with the amenities... Motel 6 is Not the same... I will never stay at this location again!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank angeleyez85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We enjoyed our comfortable room (and bed) in a quiet area. It's only a 10 - 15 minute ride to the central city. Breakfast had plenty of choices. The pool was a popular spot. A combined Subway/Deli is located across the parking lot.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor (which is actually the main floor) and loved the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Large dirty hand print left on the shower wall. Bottoms of my socks turned black from walking on the carpet in my room. Alarm clock in the room was unreliable. On the plus side, my room had a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast we pretty standard - nothing special. Location is away from major interstates so you can avoid some traffic if traveling to downtown Portland.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Leslee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

They put us on the "First Floor" which turned out to be the basement. The floor was so wet you could not take off your shoes. The bathroom had black mold and the entire room smelled like mildew. The air conditioning was old and very loud. The staff said that you have to request a room type on a different floor when you reserve. How was I supposed to know that when Reservations did not give me the option? If I knew I would be placed in the basement, I would have put in a request. The pool has algae on the steps. It needs to be resurfaced and you step on pebbles (pieces of the pool) on the bottom. They put so many chemicals in the pool my son received a chemical burn. If you have no other option, make sure to request the third floor. The only good thing I can say is that the location was convenient for us; close to downtown and to the out the road family we wanted to see.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 293margaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Northwest District
Holiday Inn Express Portland Downtown
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#49 of 141 in Portland
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#10 of 141 in Portland
528 reviews
Comfort Inn Portland
#61 of 141 in Portland
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW
Address: 4319 NW Yeon Ave, Portland, OR 97210-1427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property is located just 2 miles north of Downtown Portland, in NW Portland. We are 100% non-smoking and are pet friendly. Our hotel is directly on the Tri-Met bus line with nonstop service to Downtown Max (light rail). We are the only property in the Downtown area to offer free parking as well as a 24-hour indoor heated pool and spa, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary high-speed wireless internet. We are also within a one mile radius of a variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Portland Nw Hotel Portland
La Quinta Portland
Portland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing