We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, less than average bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Portland Airport
Ranked #115 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This Ramada is my favorite to stay at in the Airport area. The prices are reasonable, the rooms extra large, and quiet. This time I went with the two queens as I was traveling with a child. Formerly I had always went with the one King. The queen was uncomfortable. It was quite firm and every time I or my spouse moved it shook the whole bed waking the other sleeper. We had none of these problems with the King size previously. Also woke up with a sore back. The room is the same size as the King bed room so you have less physical space. The Shower was wonderful, lots of pressure and my spouse says it was good enough to straighten her hair and rinse it thoroughly. The towels were plentiful, good sized, clean and soft. The room was clean. It had a strange heating system that was part of the wall mounted air-conditioner and was a bit noisy but worked adequately. The wet bar, fridge, and micro-wave were all clean and worked. Access to the airport is quick and back is quicker. I was a little confused how to get there and out the first time but once I figured it out it was easy. The attached restaurant is adequate. Coffee maker in the room works good and good coffee. The pool and Jacuzzi are outside in a courtyard and are shut down in the winter.

Room Tip: Go with a King size bed if you can verses the two Queens. I like the ground floor but as long as you...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarvis M, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Thank you for continualy choosing the Ramada Portland Airport. Thank you for the great review. I am sorry that you had an uncomfortable bed, if it happens again please let the staff know because there must be something wrong with the bed as all of our beds are the same style pillowtop matress and should all feel the same. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,704)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Portland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,435 - 2,441 of 2,704 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jarvis M, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BRENDA G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jarvis M, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TRACEY J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jarvis M, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I have stayed at the Ramada Portland Airport exclusively for the past four years. We generally stay there 2-3 times a year. Desk staff are always firendly and helpful. Free Shuttle drivers are usually helpful with bags right from the lobby and always drop you off at your car. Lighting in the lot is adequate although there are a few dark corners. My wife, who is even more discerning then I, is quie comfortable with the Junior Suite.
Junior Suites are equipped with a nice sized counter top, a kitchenette which includes a sink, microwave, and refrigerator. The room has a table with two chairs, a business desk with chair, a 32" flat screen television and also a soft lounging chair. The beds are firm enough however we have noticed ink stains or rust stains on the sheets at times. We felt the sheets were clean though. You just don't expect to see worn bedding in a Suite. Carpets are low knap and clean. I believe they did a remodel on their units within the last couple of years.
The on site restaurant has good food at a fair price. You have a choice of a bar/lounge or a formal restaurant. The walk from the rear units up to the lobby can be a bit of a hike especially if you are dragging several pieces of luggage. Overall, the entire facility is an excellent value for your dollar.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in a Junior Suite. For the extra few dollars it is worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarvis M, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank you for choosing the Portland Airport Ramada. I appreciate the great review. I will talk with the laundry department and have them pull any stained sheets and treat them. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jarvis M, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jarvis M, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205)
3.4 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#74 of 144 in Portland
913 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Portland Airport

Address: 6221 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220-1302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: £48 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing