We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205)
Nearby Hotels
Sentinel(Portland)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paramount Hotel(Portland)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
161
154
101
33
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
154
101
33
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportland airportclub roomroom was cleanrestaurant staffthe shuttle driverpark and flyin house restaurantan early morning flightfront desk staffrooms are niceindoor poolfree breakfastnice stayconvention centerwandainnsconference
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We wanted to leave our car at a park-and-fly hotel near the Portland Airport, so I called several who billed themselves this way. Four-out-of-five said, "You can leave your car here if we have room in our parking lot." Not the for-sure response I was looking for. The Holiday Inn on Columbia Blvd said that they would be glad to have us spend the night, leave our car, and have a ride to the airport (5 minutes) on their 3-times-per hour no-charge shuttle. Everything worked perfectly including the pickup-and-return.
This hotel has recently had a major face lift. The rooms are pleasant, reasonably priced, and the restaurant in the lobby is busy and attractive. We were very pleased and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We finally found the perfect hotel for us when flying out of the Portland, Oregon airport! We stumbled on this Holiday Inn in the spring, and have been back since for a recent trip. The location is great for getting to the airport easily using the hotel shuttle, parking your own vehicle up to 30 days, and a place to eat on site. Not the most amazing atmosphere for a restaurant but there is a full bar with drinks we enjoyed (a great vodka martini), and the bar staff friendly. And yes, the food is really very good. Return shuttle when you land is a breeze.

Room Tip: We have stayed twice, different locations within the hotel and found both rooms really quiet...no overhead airplane noise that we noticed. The rooms are really very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annejmaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here on the last night of our trip since it was close to the airport. We were upgraded to a suite on check in. We had a bedroom, living room and small bar area. It was very clean but nothing particularly special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewName123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear NewName123,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased that our location worked for your needs and that you found our rooms clean. It is always motivating on our end to receive such feedback from our valued guests like you.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Needed to stay near the airport for an early flight home after a 4 day trip to Bandon Dunes. HI Express Airport Portland was perfect. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast starts early at the hotel for those early (6:00 a.m.) flights which was nice. shuttle was right on time. Would recommend for a short stay near the Portland Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

On the way beck from Anchorage to UK, we had to change plane at Portland. We decided to break journey in Portland and stay overnight. Glad we did. Hotel accommodation was very good, not smelly at all as indicated in some reviews. The bed was fantastic, we slept very well on it, recovering from Anchorage to Portland journey which was between 2.00am and7.00am, but also prepared us for further14hours journey to Uk.

Reception staff were very helpful. We got a list of places to visit and informations on various restaurants.

Next morning we had very healthy and full breakfast for our onward journey.

Hotel has free shuttles to Airport every twenty minutes. a very helpful service.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank goodvegifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles_holt, Manager at Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205), responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Portland Airport during the break in your trip from Alaska to the UK. We are pleased to have provided a suitable respite from your long journey. Your acknowledgement of our accommodations, beds, breakfast and shuttle service are most appreciated; but we are most thrilled that you took notice of our helpful staff. Our mission is to provide an unsurpassed degree of personalized service and attention for our guests. It is inspiring to hear when we succeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews