We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Sentinel(Portland)
US$402
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$114
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$172
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Best Western Inn At The Meadows(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$391
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$358
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
677
627
218
74
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
627
218
74
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm clubthe concierge loungeview of the rivermount hoodvalet parkinglobby barfitness centernice propertysaturday marketper nightfront desk staffvalet servicefew blocksup to datethe pearlpublic transportationlight rail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Very central for what I needed to do in Portland. Staff were great, both friendly and helpful and the hotel and room were very clean and well presented. Gladly stay here again if every back in Portland.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a one way street, be sure not to miss the turn into the drive say or around the block you go...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I recently stayed there for a conference, and I have to say that I was completely stunned! This place was very nice and clean, people were very fluency and the restaurants were amazing!

The rooms were very spacious and they all had a little balcony. The bathroom was very spacious!

The beds were not as conffy as other Marriott's that I have stayed at, but in overall I will stay here again if I had to.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlareg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This hotel gets top marks. Lovely clean large rooms, very comfortable beds. All the staff are very friendly and approachable and very helpful. Very conveniently positioned for all that Portland has to offer. Breakfast is amazing and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaJ193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Over the last seven years I've made a couple dozen trips to Portland. Most of the time I stay at the Monaco. On this trip, I gave the Marriott a try. It was somewhat less expensive and closer to my company's offices. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortible but I was surprised to be able to hear the people in the adjacent room so clearly through the door that joined the two rooms. My biggest concern was that the Monaco was easy walking distance to Powell's Bookstore and the Marriott was quite far from it. While it was too far for me to walk, the North-South streetcar line two blocks from the Marriott, is a 15 minute ride right to the bookstore. I will definitely consider staying at the Marriott again but I have to say the rooms at the Monaco are nicer and I really missed the Monaco's wine tasting happy hours.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravlinJackVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

We stay here every year for a sol conference. This year the hotel has completed extensive remodeling. Very modern. The only downfall is that rooms are smaller than midst Marriott's ....probably due to being located downtown. Great beds, excellent decorations.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews