We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay-cation get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay-cation get away”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay. Room was clean and comfortable. I was suprised that there was no mini fridge...as that has almost become a standard in many hotels. The one time I really could have used one...wouldn't you know. Service was friendly. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGoldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Jennifer K:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stay-cation and for writing a review. We do have mini fridges available and I'd be happy to send one to your room next time you stay. I'm so sorry we didn't communicate this while you were here with us. I'm very glad to hear you found the staff friendly and I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Terry Goldman - Hotel Manager
tgoldman@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    709
    335
    109
    39
See reviews for
259
346
120
1,014
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, U.S. Virgin Islands
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Had to rush up to Portland and DoubleTree was recommended by friend. Had a great, but very quick, stay. Hotel staff was helpful and I was able to get into my room in a timely manner. Would have preferred a King but none were available.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGoldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Jack K:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Those quick business trips can be pretty taxing and I am happy to read you were checked in and out smoothly. Hopefully next time you will have the chance to stay with us a little longer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Terry Goldman - Hotel Manager
tgoldman@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, NH
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I stay in hotels a lot. I have used this location many times. It is good. I like the Hilton Honors program so I stay at this location. My room was OK. The bath room ligh made loud noises. The vent banged most of the night. The front desk was very nice in the check in process. The bar restaurant was good. The service at the bar is alway great. Betty does a very good job. I will stay here again, but I might check a few other Hilton option out first.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wmlperry72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGoldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
wmlperry72:

Thank you for your continued loyalty and for writing a review. I apologize that this latest visit wasn't up to our usual standards. I have forwarded your comments to my maintenance staff so they can work to resolve the noisy light and air vents. Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding the front desk and bar staff. Especially your mention of Betty. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Terry Goldman - Hotel Manager
tgoldman@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Thought I was receiving a standard government rate but what is normally a standard room everywhere else is a premium room here. I won't make that mistake again. The website booking is misleading. Been a Hilton Honors member for years. Really disappointed in being misled.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGoldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Alana M:
Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for being a member of Hilton Honors. I am incredibly sorry to read that the website room descriptions were not clear. We are currently re building our individual site and will keep your comments in mind as we rewrite the accommodations page. Booking should be easy and I again apologize that it was not. Please feel free to contact me directly next time and we can be sure everything goes smoothly. I sincerely hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Terry Goldman - Hotel Manager
tgoldman@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA area
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel was quiet, comfortable and had plenty of amenities. The bar had a decent dinner menu in the evening, as well as local beverage options. The breakfast was good, decent buffet and menu options as well. Overall I recommend this for anyone staying in Portland! We were there to go to a concert at the Moda Center and it was within walking distance, but just out of the way of traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank koalmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGoldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Koalmine:

It sounds like you had a fantastic time in Portland! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us during your trip. I am so glad to hear you had the chance to enjoy the dining options as well as our proximity to the Moda Center. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon; perhaps for another concert or just a Portland getaway.

Kind regards,

Terry Goldman - Hotel Manager
tgoldman@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Except for the fact that my car was broken into, it was a great stay. Pedro who works at the hotel was the most helpful and kind person in the world. Please let him know how much I appreciated his assistance. I am the lady with the dark gray Lincoln.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGoldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Peggie R:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for staying with us. I am so glad to read that you had such a positive interaction despite the circumstances. Thank you so much for your mention of Pedro. I have shared your comments with him and the rest of our team. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Terry Goldman - Hotel Manager
tgoldman@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff was very professional, the rooms clean and just a comfortable feeling all around. I was here on business and even the meetings were handled well by the staff. This has to be 200 characters long so I'm typing in this sentence to make it longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGoldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Amber A:
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review. I'm so glad to hear your meeting was well handled and you were comfortable during your stay. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon!

Kind regards,

Terry Goldman - Hotel Manager
tgoldman@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eastlund
#11 of 143 in Portland
394 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Portland Downtown
Hilton Portland Downtown
#39 of 143 in Portland
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Address: 1000 NE Multnomah St, Portland, OR 97232-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Portland
#27 Family Hotel in Portland
#29 Business Hotel in Portland
#31 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Portland is a full service hotel with two restaurants, a seasonal outdoor pool, executive meeting center, four spacious ballrooms, complimentary fitness room and business center. The hotel is across the street from the one of Oregon's largest indoor malls where you can take advantage of the state's tax free shopping on retail items. The MAX Light Rail runs directly from the airport to our hotel for $2.50. We are Oregon's leading sustainable hotel and just four blocks or two MAX stops for the Oregon Convention Center. It is easy to connect to all of Portland's attractions via the light rail or streetcar systems and stops are across the street or two blocks from the hotel respectively. As with any DoubleTree, we greet all our arriving guests with our world famous DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie with Walnuts, a delightful way to start any stay. Our team looks forward to Passionately Serving you with Excellence soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Portland Hotel Portland
Doubletree Portland
Portland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing