We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Ranked #37 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was so friendly when we checked in, and very helpful as we had a young child. The view was spectacular. Also the location close to the train was more than ideal for out stay. My family and I will be staying here again as soon we can.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nolan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Nolan C:

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for the wonderful review. As always, I am very glad to hear the staff was friendly and welcoming. I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy the view from your room and take advantage of the MAX light rail. We look forward to having you back again very soon.

Many thanks,
Steve Faulstick, General Manager
sfaulstick@portlanddoubletree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,184 of 2,073 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed here on business and was very comfortable throughout. Staff was always available and helpful. My room, although a little dated looking, was clean and a nice size. I liked having a separate vanity outside of the bathroom as there is not much counter space at the sink. Went to the coffee bar several times for snacks and beverages, very convenient. I had quite a lot of work to do each night and ordered Room Service several times. The staff got to know me. Waiter remembered to bring me a hot pot of water each night even when I forgot to ask for it. Great location if headed to the convention center because light rail station is only a 2 minute walk. Macy's is about 5-10 mins on foot and the city center is a short ride on the rail. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roastduck90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Roastduck90:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for writing a review. I'm always very glad to see that our guests were well cared for and that the staff was so helpful during your stay. I'm passing on your comments to our dining crew because I love the attention to detail that the wait staff showed in remembering your preferences. It's the little touches like this that make the difference. Thank you very much again for the comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again next time you find yourself in Portland.

Kind regards,
Steve Faulstick, General Manager
sfaulstick@portlanddoubletree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Commercial construction across the street, even on a Saturday. The huge gap under the door makes all hallway sound audible.
If you are lucky housekeeping will come daily but missed at least twice in our group of rooms.
Wearing white socks to walk around the room shows how dirty the carpet is..... Bad!
Rooms can and should have fridge and micro but not all do.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank LoneOak6496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

LoneOak6496:

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear you didn't sleep well with us. We are currently planning some renovations and the doors on the guestrooms are at the top of the list. The construction across the street will soon be completed and we are really excited to see what businesses go in on the ground floor as they really have the potential to enhance the neighborhood. Once we've finished with the renovations, I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back and you can check out all the neighborhood has to offer.

Kind regards,
Steve Faulstick, General Manager
sfaulstick@portlanddoubletree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

large room with 2 windows let in lots of light. Very comfortable large bed.However ,only 1 comfortable chair with room for 2 or 3 more Next Hilton hotel had a decent sofa and a comfortable chair-why can't it be done everywhere?
Well set out bathroom but no frig or microwave as a standard-have to be ordered at extra cost.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

RobertChappell:

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very glad you were comfortable and had the chance to enjoy the room while you were with us. Thank you as well for your comments about the number of chairs. It certainly makes sense to have a second chair or a couch in a room with two beds. We are in the process of planning a remodel and there comments like these are good for us to take into consideration as we determine what to put in our budget. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back next time you find yourself in Portland.

Many thanks,
Steve Faulstick, General Manager
sfaulstick@portlanddoubletree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is a good place to stay if not into luxury. The sink in my room would not ho;d water. The rugs need cleaning. the bed was very comfortable and clean. soap was left in the room one day. not a problem for me as I never use hotel soap. The food in both restaurants was good. the breakfast is especially good and a good value for the price. staff really friendly and helpful. would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Mary F:

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for writing a review. I'm sorry to hear the sink was being finicky - sounds like something the maintenance team should be able to fix pretty quickly. I'm so glad you had a chance to enjoy the restaurants and that the breakfast was a highlight for you during your stay with us. As always, I love hearing comments about our staff being friendly and helpful. We all hope to have the chance to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Faulstcik, General Manager
sfaulstick@portlanddoubletree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Portland Doubletree is an ideal spot to stay if you are attending a conference at the Oregon Convention Center. The hotel is immaculate, the breakfast spread is the best, and you are minutes away from key destinations. The train from the airport stops right at the corner and the Oregon Convention Center is only two quick stops away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Mark M:

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so very glad you found the hotel comfortable and convenient. I do hope you had the chance to explore the neighborhood a little aside from the trips to the convention center - although I know it can be difficult to find much time in your schedule when you have a convention to attend. Here's hoping we see you again the next time you find yourself in Portland.

Many thanks,
Steve Faulstick, General Manager
sfaulstick@portlanddoubletree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I needed a safe, clean, close place to stay while at an expo. It met all of those requirements and then some. The food was excellent in the onsite restaurants and in the room. The room was very comfortable and well taken care of each day. The customer service was top notch on all accounts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dianne H:

Many thanks for the wonderful review and for staying with us while attending your expo. I'm so happy to hear the food was a highlight for you and that you were comfortable during your stay with us. As always, knowing that our service was top notch is an absolute highlight for us and I am so glad we were able to make you feel welcome and cared for. Thank you again for the kind comments. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Steve Faulstick, General Manager
sfaulstick@portlanddoubletree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Pearl
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Pearl District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eastlund
#13 of 144 in Portland
415 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland

Address: 1000 NE Multnomah St, Portland, OR 97232-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Portland
#27 Family Hotel in Portland
#29 Business Hotel in Portland
#31 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £129 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Portland is a full service hotel with two restaurants, a seasonal outdoor pool, executive meeting center, four spacious ballrooms, complimentary fitness room and business center. The hotel is across the street from the one of Oregon's largest indoor malls where you can take advantage of the state's tax free shopping on retail items. The MAX Light Rail runs directly from the airport to our hotel for $2.50. We are Oregon's leading sustainable hotel and just four blocks or two MAX stops for the Oregon Convention Center. It is easy to connect to all of Portland's attractions via the light rail or streetcar systems and stops are across the street or two blocks from the hotel respectively. As with any DoubleTree, we greet all our arriving guests with our world famous DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie with Walnuts, a delightful way to start any stay. Our team looks forward to Passionately Serving you with Excellence soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Portland Hotel Portland
Doubletree Portland
Portland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing