We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sentinel(Portland)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Northrup Station(Portland)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,785)
Filter reviews
1,785 results
Traveller rating
1,430
258
65
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,430
258
65
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverdegrees restaurantrocking chairsathletic cluba river view roomwine hourcomplimentary winewaterfront parkone bedroom suitewonderful hotelbeautiful roomvalet staffclose to downtownvalet parkingthe entire staffhappy hourthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,577 - 1,582 of 1,785 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Very nice accomodations - large room with view - great staff -
good restaurant recomendations - very good happy hour -
secure and walkable to all of downtown Portland.

our - Best Hotel experience in Portland

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_M051880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This was our second stay at Larkspur's Riverplace. The hotel is situated right on the Willamette River in downtown Portland. The rooms are spacious and modern with either a river or city view. We had several meals in the restaurant which is exceptional for a hotel dining room. Angel and Mike in the bar were terrific and great fonts of local knowledge. All of the staff were very courteous and professional. The amenities included free wi-fi and a recently added fleet of bicycles for the use of the guests.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wahlstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

My wife and I dropped off our children at college and headed west. From the moment we entered Riverplace to when we departed was nothing but first class. Free bikes to ride through Portland, wonderful veranda overlooking the river and marina, quiet room facing the courtyard, the trolley stop being convenient, health club nearby, and above all friendly staff.

Other reviewers told us to book a courtyard room vs. one facing the bridges: a good move as the noise would have been a problem for this light sleeper. If I have to find any fault I would say the rooms are on the smallish side, but no big deal.

Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vintage16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We spent three nights and loved every minute. The location, overlooking the river and busy esplanade, was wonderful. The staff was friendly and efficient without being annoying. The small details were appreciated -- lemon-mint water in the lobby, lovely toiletries, bikes & bike maps -- as well as features such as a well-designed, quiet room. We ate several meals at the hotel and enjoyed the food. My only complaint, and not the fault of the hotel, was the lack of stairs as an alternative to the elevator. Probably not an issue for most.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpnorthMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

RiverPlace in Portland is probably the best hotel experience I have ever had. Staff in particular make it shine, as they are calm, competent, helpful and cheerful in even difficult situations. The rooms are beautifully furnished and comfortable, with amenities that soothe from the towels to luscious soaps. I've stayed in comparably rated hotels of similar price that didn't begin to meet the standards of RiverPlace. Don't miss staying here if it fits your budget and location needs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews