We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Politely, and with Respect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Ranked #66 of 142 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Politely, and with Respect”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The Sheraton staff is amazing! They treated us with the utmost respect in a very polite and pleasant manner. We arrived from downtown by train, and our three night stay was wonderful. The shuttle drivers were amazing; they took us to the airport and to Cascades many times, as we used the public transit system, which was also amazing.

The room was standard; the bathroom is rather small. However, it was clean, and even though our room faced the runway, we were not bothered by the noise.

We have travelled extensively: all through Canada, about eight States, Mexico, Cuba, and ten countries in Europe. The Sheraton provided us with the best service, ever! A hotel is a hotel; visiting the Sheraton was like coming home. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halibutsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDX-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear halibutsam,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property with other travelers. It is so great to hear your wonderful comments about our team here at the Sheraton. All of our Associates take great pride in their work and work hard to ensure a warm and welcoming experience. I do hope we will get the opportunity to see you again soon. Should you need any assistance regarding a future visit, please don't hesitate to contact me personally at the hotel.

Safe travels,

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    236
    156
    84
    36
See reviews for
151
168
90
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sydney, australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

We had a one night stay after flying in late at night. The convenience is appealing, pick up was a breeze and the staff very helpful and happy.

The room was on the club level and was clean and comfortable with plenty of room. The bathroom was adequate, a bit on the small size, but had everything you need. Bed was the usual Sheraton comfort bed. We had no problem with noise.

This is a good hotel to stay for a night or two prior or after flights, but I probably wouldn't stay here for an extended period.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pipenlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear pipenlea,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property with other Tripadvisor users. I'm so pleased to hear your visit was a good one and hope you will consider our property and other Starwood Hotels wherever your travels may take you. Perhaps we will see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My wife and I make this our jumping off stay when flying off the next morning. The lobby and adjecent area are up to date, fresh, clean and calming. The check in staff are friendly and professional. The rooms are larger than many other hotels and always clean and well appointed. Beds are comfortable and the furniture does not look old and tired.
We eat at the resturant and have gotten to know the wait staff who have been there for years. The dining room and food are fine, but not exceptional. The bar will make your good Manhatton however!
The next day they drives to the airport.
We always enjoy our nights there and will be back! Definetly recommend stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear OCGordon,

Thank you for the review and your loyalty to our property over the years. I am pleased to hear we are "always reliable" and you can count on us whenever you are traveling in and out of Portland. I look forward to your next visit. When your travels bring you back to the property, be sure to let the desk know you would like to say hi. I'd like to meet you and buy you a Manhattan at the bar.

Cheers!

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The Sheraton is one of the oldest and most traditional of all the airport hotels close to PDX. Over the years the public rooms have been renovated and guest rooms refreshed.
I live in Portland and frequently stay at an airport hotel when I have a very early morning flight out of PDX (5:30-6:00A). I've stayed several times at the Sheraton over the years, and it fits the bill nicely because of 24 hour terminal shuttle and the availability of "park and fly" packages. There is stiff competition, however, from other properties that are more contemporary in design.

PLUSES;
1) Very close to PDX
2) Friendly staff
3) Attractive, well-equipped fitness room with treadmills, ellipticals, cycles, and weights. A small indoor splash pool is available, but it's too small to do any serious swimming.
4) Large comfortable guest rooms. Bathrooms, however, are a little small.
5) Complimentary internet access (but this is standard for all PDX airport hotels).

MINUSES:
1) The hotel is old and, unfortunately, all the renovations can't conceal this basic fact.
2) Not immediately accessible to a light rail stop (Cascades station about 3/4 mile away; PDX light rail stop in the terminal about 1/2 mile away). Other airport hotels may be a better choice if you plan on going into downtown Portland by public transit.
3) I'm not sure I received any particular benefit as an SPG Gold member--low floor overlooking heating and air conditioning equipment and ducts.

Overall, the Sheraton is a decent place to stay. It may be a little expensive for what you get compared to other airport hotels especially given its age and "traditional" (read "dated") design.

Room Tip: Ask for a "runway" room if you like to watch aircraft landing and taking off, but they mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwitravelerpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear kiwitravelerpdx,

Thank you for staying with us and for your critique of our property. Our location is certainly convenient and our 24 hour shuttle service makes getting in and out a breeze. Although we are not right in the middle of Cascade Station Shopping Center, our shuttle will happily take you to and from there at any time. In regards to your comments on the age of the hotel, we are certainly not the youngest of the bunch at the airport, but we are proud of our property and the shape it is in. I wanted to make sure you knew, over the course of the next few months we are going to be putting some additional work into the property, including new corridor carpet. I hope you will come back to see the changes soon and utilize us whenever you are flying in and out of PDX. If I may assist you in any way, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards,

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This property couldn't be more convenient. The 24-hour shuttle is a BIG plus. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The room service personnel are very polite. Bathroom remodel is a bit goofy...mirrors, lighting and electrical sockets aren't logical, but it wouldn't stop me from staying there again. Ask for the rooms at the back of the property; I'm told they are much quieter.

Room Tip: Rooms that are away from the lobby of the hotel are considerably quieter than those that are adjacen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caligal831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Caligal831,

I appreciate the nice comments regarding our personnel and location and for you taking the time to share your experience at our property with other Tripadvisor users. It's great to hear we were a good match for your travel needs while in Portland. I hope we get the opportunity to see you again in the future. In the meantime, if I may be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally.

Warm regards,

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Spent the night and parked our vehicle here prior to heading to Hawaii. The rooms are a touch pricey but the free parking while on the trip is worth it. They have terrific rooms and it is the closest hotel to the Portland airport. Prices in the bar/restaurant were great and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: We were in a ground floor room and it was still very quiet. The bed was excellent and the room was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear oarsman007,

Hope your trip to Hawaii was a great one! Thank you for starting it off with us and for taking the time to share your experience with others. Yes, the Park and Fly option is a very convenient and "low stress" way to start any trip, and with our location right next to the airport, makes the whole experience a breeze. I hope whenever your travels take you out of the Portland area, you will consider us as your overnight stop before hopping on a plane. I look forward to welcoming you to the property again soon.

Warm regards,

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Cocktails beet and wine included in this club floor. 4th floor rooms have a nice view of the runway. Lounge looks like it used to be a suite then converted.hor deurve and cocktail hour as well as a cont breakfast
Rooms as fairy standard but comfy beds

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Robb T,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our recently renovated Club Lounge. We are happy with the results and pleased many of our guests, just like you, have truly enjoyed the changes. I hope we will get the opportunity to see you again soon. If I may be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally.

Warm regards,

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 142 in Portland
763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.0 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Address: 8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Portland
#54 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel is conveniently located just a mile from the airport terminal and is accessible by our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing