We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Ranked #62 of 146 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Jose in the club room was extremely friendly. He was very welcoming I'm the morning for breakfast and made us great waffles. He also served us well for the evening as well with drinks and the appetizers. With a friendly demeanor like his it makes me wanna go in their more often.

We also had a great time during our banquet. We may not have been the easiest table to serve but our server Sherry was willing to accommodate. We had some dietary restrictions and we kept swapping plates to try others food. It was probably pretty confusing but it worked out ok.

The hotel itself has great accommodations with the pool, gym, and especially the club room. (so glad we sprung the extra for that) This particular weekend was a snow storm in Portland so we were kinda stuck in and couldn't journey out into downtown. We were here for a Buddhist Conference so going out wasn't really in the schedule but it was fine since we had everything here that we needed. I'd definitely suggest staying here if you're in the area and definitely spring for the club level.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Greetings DavidC,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish the weather would have cooperated a bit more for your time here, but we are glad our team were able to accomodate you and your guests.
We hope you are able to come back again soon, and maybe this time with a bit more sunshine!

Warm Regards,

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We had a conference here and the hospitality here was awesome. We stayed in a club room and the service in the club lounge by Jose was excellent. We had a banquet and dinner was awesome, our server Sherry was excellent and she accommodated all our random requests. Awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yamanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Really good people at this hotel. It is convenient to the airport, rooms are clean and relatively quiet. Keep in mind it is so close to the airport that planes will start flying overhead at 6 AM. Not a big deal if you are on a business schedule, but just something to bear in mind if you are thinking about sleeping in on a late arrive. Shuttle times can be a little erratic and often slow at night when they only have one driver, but they were spot on for me on my last visit.

If you are an SPG member I would still recommend breakfast in the restaurant. The lounge has a very limited variety of food, though sometimes has good fresh fruit.
I will absolutely be back to this hotel without question. The staff aims to please and the prices are generally very reasonable, though you can sometimes run into higher rates in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Greetings MusicTravel2,

Thank you for joining us at Sheraton Portland. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton Airport near PDX this past week. Rooms were clean, above average, hotel staff and courtesy shuttle personnel helpful and friendly, and overall amenities at the hotel were very good. I missed the full restaurant from the past, as the bar/restaurant menu was limited; however, overall it was very good....

I stayed at the Airport Hyatt on my last trip to PDX and the Sheraton is still a QUALITY, luxury hotel, while the HYATT was Spartan and cold, complete with moldy bagels served for a box breakfast!....The Sheraton has the Hyatt beat in spades.....I'd forgotten how good it really was and will definitely return to the Starwood collection....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjdtba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Greetings rjdtba,

Thank you for joining us at Sheraton Portland. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Best,

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

A decent place by the airport

This property is a decent one by the airport. The location is very convenient. The fact that they offer a shuttle to the airport is a plus. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is respectable.
The club lounge is great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonicTravelAmeniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Greetings ToniCTravelAmeniti,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy you had a chance to enjoy our Sheraton Club lounge. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We checked into the Sheraton at 6am, after having to leave a friend's house abruptly in the middle of the night with two sick kids. What we found was the "grossest" room we've ever seen. Each bed had a medley of questionable stains, and one had human hair on the sheets... which indicated that the sheets had not been washed! The room smelled like cheap perfume and booze. The only reason I didn't give a "1" rating is because Sean the front desk was more than apologetic and sent a super creepy dude to switch our room promptly. The second room was clean.

Upon checkout, I would have loved to have let the front-desk staff know about our little nightmare and hopefully gotten some sort of compensation (paid $130) however NO ONE EVEN ASKED HOW ARE STAY WAS. This was disappointing to say the least. Use caution when staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: Check your linens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Noah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Greetings Noah L,

Please allow me to offer our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges with your experience with us. I can assure you this is an absolute departure from what we pride ourselves on, superior service, and clean rooms. Please feel free to contact us directly to discuss further. Once more, please accept our sincerest apologies.

Warm Regards,

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

What a great hotel. From my shuttle ride to the hotel with Lane, my check-in with Judy, and my morning coffee from Molly. A truly stand-out staff and my experience at this property is always phenomenal!!!! The Sheraton is a very convenient shuttle ride to/from the airport. I will never stay at another property when traveling to PDX.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#42 of 146 in Portland
842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
1 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Address: 8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Portland
#54 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £112 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel is conveniently located just a mile from the airport terminal and is accessible by our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing