We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Function-Commodore's Ball” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Ranked #61 of 138 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clackamas, Oregon
1 review
“Function-Commodore's Ball”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I attended the Tyee Yacht Club Commodore's Ball in the St.Helen's Room on 2/10/14. The service was excellent. The servers at our table were more than accommodating (my husband is gluten intolerant). They made sure he was presented with a meal, breads and dessert not offered as normal fare for the attendees. Our server's names were Trisha,Markisha and Antonio P. They are to be commended for their high level of customer service, professional demeanor and friendliness. Thank you for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Greetings Sandy M,

Thank you for sharing your experience as a guest of the Commodore's Ball. We are delighted to hear the event was a success and that you had enjoyed yourself! Thank you for acknowledging our associates who made your night special. We hope you find your way back for another event soon!

Best,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    232
    142
    82
    33
See reviews for
143
157
88
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Jose in the club room was extremely friendly. He was very welcoming I'm the morning for breakfast and made us great waffles. He also served us well for the evening as well with drinks and the appetizers. With a friendly demeanor like his it makes me wanna go in their more often.

We also had a great time during our banquet. We may not have been the easiest table to serve but our server Sherry was willing to accommodate. We had some dietary restrictions and we kept swapping plates to try others food. It was probably pretty confusing but it worked out ok.

The hotel itself has great accommodations with the pool, gym, and especially the club room. (so glad we sprung the extra for that) This particular weekend was a snow storm in Portland so we were kinda stuck in and couldn't journey out into downtown. We were here for a Buddhist Conference so going out wasn't really in the schedule but it was fine since we had everything here that we needed. I'd definitely suggest staying here if you're in the area and definitely spring for the club level.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Greetings DavidC,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish the weather would have cooperated a bit more for your time here, but we are glad our team were able to accomodate you and your guests.
We hope you are able to come back again soon, and maybe this time with a bit more sunshine!

Warm Regards,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We had a conference here and the hospitality here was awesome. We stayed in a club room and the service in the club lounge by Jose was excellent. We had a banquet and dinner was awesome, our server Sherry was excellent and she accommodated all our random requests. Awesome!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yamanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicTraveler2
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Really good people at this hotel. It is convenient to the airport, rooms are clean and relatively quiet. Keep in mind it is so close to the airport that planes will start flying overhead at 6 AM. Not a big deal if you are on a business schedule, but just something to bear in mind if you are thinking about sleeping in on a late arrive. Shuttle times can be a little erratic and often slow at night when they only have one driver, but they were spot on for me on my last visit.

If you are an SPG member I would still recommend breakfast in the restaurant. The lounge has a very limited variety of food, though sometimes has good fresh fruit.
I will absolutely be back to this hotel without question. The staff aims to please and the prices are generally very reasonable, though you can sometimes run into higher rates in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Greetings MusicTravel2,

Thank you for joining us at Sheraton Portland. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjdtba
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton Airport near PDX this past week. Rooms were clean, above average, hotel staff and courtesy shuttle personnel helpful and friendly, and overall amenities at the hotel were very good. I missed the full restaurant from the past, as the bar/restaurant menu was limited; however, overall it was very good....

I stayed at the Airport Hyatt on my last trip to PDX and the Sheraton is still a QUALITY, luxury hotel, while the HYATT was Spartan and cold, complete with moldy bagels served for a box breakfast!....The Sheraton has the Hyatt beat in spades.....I'd forgotten how good it really was and will definitely return to the Starwood collection....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjdtba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Greetings rjdtba,

Thank you for joining us at Sheraton Portland. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Best,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
302 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

A decent place by the airport

This property is a decent one by the airport. The location is very convenient. The fact that they offer a shuttle to the airport is a plus. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is respectable.
The club lounge is great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonicTravelAmeniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Greetings ToniCTravelAmeniti,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy you had a chance to enjoy our Sheraton Club lounge. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We checked into the Sheraton at 6am, after having to leave a friend's house abruptly in the middle of the night with two sick kids. What we found was the "grossest" room we've ever seen. Each bed had a medley of questionable stains, and one had human hair on the sheets... which indicated that the sheets had not been washed! The room smelled like cheap perfume and booze. The only reason I didn't give a "1" rating is because Sean the front desk was more than apologetic and sent a super creepy dude to switch our room promptly. The second room was clean.

Upon checkout, I would have loved to have let the front-desk staff know about our little nightmare and hopefully gotten some sort of compensation (paid $130) however NO ONE EVEN ASKED HOW ARE STAY WAS. This was disappointing to say the least. Use caution when staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: Check your linens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Greetings Noah L,

Please allow me to offer our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges with your experience with us. I can assure you this is an absolute departure from what we pride ourselves on, superior service, and clean rooms. Please feel free to contact us directly to discuss further. Once more, please accept our sincerest apologies.

Warm Regards,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#36 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Address: 8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Portland
#54 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel is conveniently located just a mile from the airport terminal and is accessible by our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing