We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Ranked #64 of 144 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you happen to get a big teddy bear of a guy from Aruba (blanking on his name) as your host for the evening in the club lounge then it's worth the extra cost. He will engage with you and genuinely wants you to feel welcome and at home.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank alexlifeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We used the St Helen's conference room for a 2-day event and the service was outstanding. The food was fabulous and Rose Bishop took excellent care of everyone in our party. The entire staff was very friendly and catered to our needs. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Androooo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is your typical airport hotel - convenient and functional. I felt the staff was top notch, but the hotel is generally worn down and in need of a face lift. There are complaints about noise, but do keep in mind that the hotel is literally a few hundred feet from the PDX runways - one should expect it to be noisy. Probably won't stay here again, due to nightly rate being high.

Room Tip: Two sides of the hotel directly face the airport - if sensitive to noise, recommend you select an in...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a very good hotel if you are traveling in or out of the Portland Airport. They have a parking program that you cah stay in the hotel one night and park for several days. Check it out
Check in was fast and courteous. The shuttle driver was very good

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Pros:
- Outstanding club lounge staff

Cons:
- Room was filthy
- Ridiculous noise level from airport
- No management follow up

This hotel is located within a mile or two of the airport. It is quite possibly one of the worst airport hotels I've stayed in. As a platinum guest, I was "upgraded" to the club floor. Upon entering, I was immediately hit by the old hotel moldy smell. The carpets were ragged and stained in multiple places. There was gum stuck to the ceiling. There were several long strands of hair in the toilet.

I called the on duty manager and told her about the condition of the room. She apologized and said she would look into finding me another room. I told her I was going to dinner so she had ample time to work on it. That was the last I heard from her.

There is also zero soundproofing. While I understand the nature of an airport hotel, the airport noise here is insane. It's like your bed is sitting next to the runway and it continues late into the night. The interior walls are paper thin so as an added bonus you can enjoy the conversation and/or arguments coming from your neighbor's room.

The only bright spot of this hotel is the club lounge employees. They take pride in their work and treat you like a king. I was very impressed by the club staff both day and night. The contrast to the rest of the hotel is mind-boggling! How can one department achieve absolute excellence while the rest is a complete disaster?

A great club lounge, however, can not save an otherwise terrible hotel experience. I would never consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mustangcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Did not have any issues with staying at this property.

Check in was rather slow but the desk clerk was very nice.

Right next to the airport but still have to take shuttle, no major noise noticed. Nothing major stood out as either an issue or feature.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBeforeKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I don't know about you, but when I stay at an airport hotel I do so because I want to be at a place convenient to the airport. While being right on top of the runway, the Sheraton is not. It took a full 40 minutes from the time I arrived at the shuttle stop until the time I got to the front desk to check in. Who would have thought that the shuttle had to stop at 2 off-airport hotels before stopping at the hotel on the airport property? And, then, the room smelled of mold, the carpet was stained, and the air conditioner blew cold air directly on the bed. And, to top it all off, the builiding is not sound proofed and is within a couple of hundred feet of a runway. Do yourself a favor and just stay in the city. The only redeaming feature of this hotel was that the front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicagoPair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 144 in Portland
787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
1.0 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Address: 8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Portland
#54 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £106 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel is conveniently located just a mile from the airport terminal and is accessible by our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing