We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs repairs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Ranked #62 of 140 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Needs repairs”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Typically I am a fan of Sheraton hotels, but not this one. The lobby was the best part of the facility. The room had a very old smell, the phone was missing the hand set cord so you had to use the speaker phone, the information in the room said there was a small menu after midnight but when I called about it, I was informed there was nothing after midnight, etc. The van service to the airport was great.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank haveatums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    233
    146
    83
    34
See reviews for
148
159
89
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Checked in late Friday night to catch a 5:30am flight on Saturday. The room smelled musty and of urine. There was nothing about the room that was welcoming or inviting. The toilet bowl had a large rust/water stain. The telephone receiver did not work; only the speaker phone function. The refrigerator did not work.

Yes, the Sheraton is closest to the airport which means it is the last stop on the shuttle route. At 4:00am by the time the shuttle gets to the Sheraton it is full and had to wait for the next one to arrive 10 minutes later.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Greetings Martha J,

Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the experience you had with the Sheraton Portland. Thank you for sharing your experience, I also understand you have been in communication with our Guest Experience Manager. Our guest feedback is very important to us, as we hope to always improve our guest experience. We hope that you give us a second opportunity to earn your loyalty.

Warm Regards,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for one night prior to flying out of Portland. Was a blind bid on Priceline that turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Very nice room, good food, and you can't get any closer to the airport. Clean and well appointed rooms. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Dropped off rental car night before and took the shuttle bus to airport in the morning. 4 minute drive from hotel. Room was quiet.

Only negative was how hard it was to find. Best directions would be to drive into the airport on the main road until you see it on the right. It is the last hotel, closest one to the airport. Turn right off the main road and go back 100 yards on the frontage road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ballyhooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for his reunion this summer. Staff is courteous and efficient and the room was clean but there were some apparent short cuts in maintenance in the room we had. In the bedroom area the chairs had some stains, the bathroom had a large area in the ceiling that had been cut out and replaced but looked as though who ever did the replacement didn't know what they were doing. The pool was nice and open 24 hours. We will stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bekula38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

For years we have stayed at the Aloft, but decided to try the Sheraton. What a great decision. The beds are way better and the room was a lot quieter. We are SPG platinum and really felt like it here. Maybe it was luck of luck of the draw, but we felt like it meant something to them. We will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights while making visits to multiple clients in the Portland area. Very convenient for an early 5:30 am flight back east with hotel shuttle service.

The hotel is off one of Airport access roads and can only be entered when heading towards the airport, but the u-turn area is nearby.

Ate at the hotel bar for breakfast once and dinner and although service was spotty and prices were a little higher than they needed to be, the convenience was nice.

There are large meeting rooms there as well but no major events while I was there.

The rooms were fine and normal for a Sheraton. The place is not new but my room had no major issues. Although the hotel is right off the runways, I didn't hear any noise from planes. But the hallway noise was more noticeable than I normally see in hotels. Maybe thin doors?

Not convenient to the hip night spot areas, but definitely convenient for getting out early.

The Hampton Inn shares a parking lot and shuttle with the Sheraton.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hy_Chapparrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family and I had to travel to Portland for AAU girls basketball tournaments this past weekend. This hotel was where we were told to stay by one of the organizers of the league my siginifant other coaches. Anyway, upon arrival the hotel is very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. Check in was very quick. Upon arrival to the room I was pleased with the overall appearance but disappointed that there was no refrigerator.
The bed was comfy but the pillows were horrible. The next day after arriving back to the room housekeeping had come by all they did was make the bed and provide new towels in the bathroom. They did not vacuum, straighten up anything on the tables, left trash and crumbs around the room. Any time ive stayed in a hotel, the staff has at least vacuumed and picked up random food wrappers and things like that. So for that reason I would not choose to stay here again. I prefer a room that is actually cleaned each day and that provides a fridge and a microwave to store leftovers and other perishables. The hotel did provide breakfast each day for tournament participants which was ok but nothing spectacular. Another plus was free parking and wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pinolemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Address: 8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Portland
#54 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel is conveniently located just a mile from the airport terminal and is accessible by our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing