We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Some, Average for a Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Ranked #65 of 142 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bryan, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better Than Some, Average for a Sheraton”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family's flight was severely delayed, so we opted for any hotel that was close and available in the early morning hours. Location-wise, you cannot beat the Sheraton; literally the closest hotel to the airport. The price was what I was expecting for a Sheraton, but it does need some upgrading to live up to its chain name. We honestly did not care about price by that time, but had I been able to choose and went with this for an extended stay, I would have been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Greetings Tyler L,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Sheraton Portland. I am extremely pleased to let you know that we are in the process of making continued improvements to our guest rooms! We hope the next time you are in the area, you choose the Sheraton so that we can show you a terrific experience!

Best,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    236
    155
    84
    36
See reviews for
151
168
90
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Overall this hotel is convenient to accessing the airport, but next time I'd stay somewhere else with so many options around.This hotel is runned down and needs major renovations. Checked was pretty smooth. Slow elevator up onto the floor I was staying at and once the old elevator doors you're greeted with dingy looking walls and dirty carpets. The room overall was fine, but the shower was disgusting with someone else's hair left behind. The gift shop that also sold Starbucks coffee was managed by someone that didn't know what they were doing. Took for ever even for just a coffee.

Pros:
1. Close to the airport
2. Right off the highway to downtown Portland

Cons:
1. Dirty
2.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smilie604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Greetings smilie604,

Thank you for joining us at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel. Please allow me to offer our sincere apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly at the property to discuss further. I am very excited to let you know that we are in the process of beginning some renovation work on the rooms. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show you what the Sheraton Portland prides itself on, great service and clean and well-appointed rooms.

Sincerely,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a very convenient and comfortable hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. Cons: the gift shop - where I bought yogurt in the mornings - was closed often. Apparently the counter person also delivered room service. Also, avoid the buffet in the hotel cafe. It's not turned over quick enough to keep it fresh. However, the made to order food is great. The parking entrance is hard to find too but that's not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Entersmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Typically I am a fan of Sheraton hotels, but not this one. The lobby was the best part of the facility. The room had a very old smell, the phone was missing the hand set cord so you had to use the speaker phone, the information in the room said there was a small menu after midnight but when I called about it, I was informed there was nothing after midnight, etc. The van service to the airport was great.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank haveatums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Checked in late Friday night to catch a 5:30am flight on Saturday. The room smelled musty and of urine. There was nothing about the room that was welcoming or inviting. The toilet bowl had a large rust/water stain. The telephone receiver did not work; only the speaker phone function. The refrigerator did not work.

Yes, the Sheraton is closest to the airport which means it is the last stop on the shuttle route. At 4:00am by the time the shuttle gets to the Sheraton it is full and had to wait for the next one to arrive 10 minutes later.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Greetings Martha J,

Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the experience you had with the Sheraton Portland. Thank you for sharing your experience, I also understand you have been in communication with our Guest Experience Manager. Our guest feedback is very important to us, as we hope to always improve our guest experience. We hope that you give us a second opportunity to earn your loyalty.

Warm Regards,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for one night prior to flying out of Portland. Was a blind bid on Priceline that turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Very nice room, good food, and you can't get any closer to the airport. Clean and well appointed rooms. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Dropped off rental car night before and took the shuttle bus to airport in the morning. 4 minute drive from hotel. Room was quiet.

Only negative was how hard it was to find. Best directions would be to drive into the airport on the main road until you see it on the right. It is the last hotel, closest one to the airport. Turn right off the main road and go back 100 yards on the frontage road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ballyhooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for his reunion this summer. Staff is courteous and efficient and the room was clean but there were some apparent short cuts in maintenance in the room we had. In the bedroom area the chairs had some stains, the bathroom had a large area in the ceiling that had been cut out and replaced but looked as though who ever did the replacement didn't know what they were doing. The pool was nice and open 24 hours. We will stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bekula38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 142 in Portland
762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.0 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Address: 8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Portland
#54 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel is conveniently located just a mile from the airport terminal and is accessible by our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing