We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Portland Airport
Ranked #59 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This motel met our needs! It was clean the staff friendly nicely renovated rooms. After our stay at the Super 8 in Baker City, OR and this one- I believe we are convinced to continue staying at Super 8's. What a great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    242
    185
    68
    38
See reviews for
232
156
125
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It's just a simple Super 8 by the airport - the only reason you'd stay here is if you were catching a flight. But the renovated rooms were nicely updated. Most importantly, it was one of the quietest nights I've ever had in a motel/hotel of this price point, particularly next to an airport. We never heard noise from above us, and there was some system of multiple/doubled windows that completely blocked out traffic noise. For the price and our needs, we were very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

In a 5 day stay in early May we found everything met or exceeded expectations. A renovation, complete on the first 2 floors and nearing completion on the (closed) third floor, had all furnishings and finishes in very nice condition. Everything was very clean and housekeeping was excellent. Access and neighborhood were a little strange but the building was very quiet. Amenities were basic with ice and vending machines in a second floor alcove and coin operated laundry machines on the third floor. The complimentary breakfast offered great choices and was replenished several times an hour from 5 to 9. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our key card needed replacement daily until a more technically adept clerk on Saturday generated new ones set to expire on our check out date. He also set my wife’s ipad to receive the free wi-fi. There were no surprise charges and our bill was exactly as had been quoted. This isn’t the Hilton, but it is a very highly recommended value.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for refrigerator/microwave if required as not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were very pleased with the appearance/cleanliness/comfort of the Hotel, however the AC did not work and made the night miserable. We checked in late and had an early flight with a 3 am wake up so we decided it wasn't worth moving rooms, wish we had. I would stay here again but would definitely check the AC.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hard to find as sign for the flag lot drive is small. No sign on the building. The only confirmation that I was at the right facility was a Super 8 logo on the entry mat. The lobby was plain, not a thing of interest, nothing on the walls, not even a poster. Sterile feeling. Even the literature rack was nearly empty; a missed opportunity. The room was ok, although the ht/cold water was plumbed backward. Bath and room were clean and furniture was new. HVAC control knob was loose. NOT ADA compliant as the first floor rooms were down half a flight of steps and other rooms were up half and one and a half flights. The first floor was closed for remodeling The whole building smelled of VOCs and scent to mask it. The back parking lot was filled with dumpsters, old TV's and the construction debris. The landscaping looked unattended for a year or longer sand two pots by the front doors, each with a single primrose.
The service desk appeared to be attended only to check in people. Otherwise,there was a sign saying back in ten minutes. Staff just hung out by the front entry, smoking cigarettes, and looking under the hoods of their cars. Hundreds of cigarette buts littered the front entry area!

ON CHECK IN, I WAS REQUIRED TO CONSENT TO AN AUTOMATIC CHARGE FOR A ROOM SAFE UNLESS I REQUESTED THAT THE CHARGE BE REMOVED AT CHECKOUT THE NEXT DAY. THAT WAS A PAIN. OF NOTE THERE WAS NO SAFE IN THE ROOM. I CONSIDER FORCING THE CUSTOMER TO SIGN SUCH AN AGREEMENT IS COERCION. ONE WONDERS OF THE APPROPRIATENESS OF CHARGING FOR A NON EXISTENT SERVICE

THE BREAKFAST WAS WATERED DOWN COFFEE, JUICE, A PACKAGED CINNAMON ROLE OR A WAFFLE WITH SYRUP IN A BOTTLE THAT APPEARED TO CONTAIN MOLD. Other than raisin bran cereal there was noting remotely resembling anything I would want to put in my body.

Next door a diesel tanker truck sat idling for an hour. This is probably agains city code. Staff could have used initiative by talking withe the people next door.

Slight TLC would make a difference. The lobby could be cheaply jazzed up. The literature racks could be filled at no cost. The breakfast could be healthier and tastier. Staff could pick up their cigarette buts. Even the lobby and "restaurant" windows were dirty.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly removeled room unless you are affected by VOCs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Portland hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Booked through Wyndam Resorts, called the hotel first to make sure price included shuttle to airport and parking, yes it did. When I got my credit card bill I noticed it didn't match my confirmation. Hotel said, parking was not included. Other hotels in the area include parking and shuttle with room fee. Even with parking fee they still overcharged me. Seemed too busy to address my issue over the phone. I also noticed on my confirmation there is a clause----which pretty much says the hotel can charge you whatever they want... i.e. other changes may apply...leaving it wide open...A lesson learned. Maybe it's a Wyndam issue, not sure.

Room Tip: other hotels include parking with cost of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Courteous staff, close to airport, older motel yet in good condition. Clean, surprisingly quiet being so close to airport

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Portland Airport

Property: Super 8 Portland Airport
Address: 11011 NE Holman St, Portland, OR 97220-1208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#53 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Free SuperStart Breakfast with fresh waffles, 24 Hour Coffee and Tea Service, Free Wireless Internet Access, In Room Coffee/Tea, Hair Dryer, Micro/Fridge Units, Free 24 Hour Airport Shuttle, Guest Laundry, Fax and Copy Service, Business Center, Meeting Space, Handicap accessible, Large Vehicle Parking, and Free parking during stay. We are conveniently located off I-205 Exit 24B. And with a large variety of restaurants and plenty of shopping options including Target at Cascade Station with access to the Max Light Rail with service to downtown Portland, within 1 mile. Restaurants and convenient stores within walking distance are Shari's, Panera Bread, The Shilo Restaurant, McDonalds, Burger King, Subway, China Wok, Sidelines, Seven Eleven and Plaid Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Portland Hotel Portland
Super Eight Portland
Portland Super Eight
Portland Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing