We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, recommend the stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
Ranked #38 of 138 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersGold level
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, recommend the stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed Saturday night just for a quick downtown getaway. The location was perfect. There isn't a better spot to stay if you are looking to walk around and see the city. The best experience of the stay was the service. I asked for a room with a view, and they gave me a free upgrade to the executive tower with the best view in the city. I also asked for a late check out and they were extremely accommodating. Everyone was helpful and courteous. The room was very nice, comfy beds and pillows. We had room service for breakfast and the food was great with large portions. This hotel is true to the Hilton brand. I recommend the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    982
    427
    162
    74
See reviews for
344
537
98
1,128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here a couple of nights for a conference that was held at the hotel. The room was great, but the parking/hotel layout was confusing. The main hotel and executive tower are on diagonal corners from each other, and our room was in the main hotel. There wasn't very clear signage as to which building was which. When we first arrived, we accidentally parked at the tower, but we were able to move the car to the main hotel the next day without problems.

I believe the breakfast we were provided was just part of what the conference paid for so I'm not downgrading the hotel on it. However, it consisted of bagels and fruit to feed several hundred people. The toasters were incredibly slow, and they ran out of fruit almost instantly. Everyone agreed that it was disappointing. The lunch they provided was absolutely amazing though; it was three course and very tasty.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doggiemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed unexpected a night in Portland, OR after an accident with our motorcycle. The girl at the front desk responded very kind after she got over the shock and arranged a fruit and cheese platter and a nice chilled bottle of white wine in our room. The man who brougt it also brought on our request a pair of scissors for the band aids. So all very well after our unfortunate incident earlier that day. The next morning we sent our train e-ticket to the printer as described in the services manual in our room. The girl at the desk lobby said they did not have such a service and was not helpful at all. At the business centre the girl also did not know where our print could be, thought the service was ended but solved it by giving us access to Internet on the computer there and the printer free of charge. So except for the lady at the front desk this morning it was very good service.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneVanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We booked on Hotwire so we were open to a new hotel. We ended up at the Hilton Portland. Upon check in we were given a room with two double beds ( the front desk agent didn't confirm our bed type when we checked in). We asked to be moved to a room with a King and they obliged. The room was very clean, the bed comfy and the temperature just right. Bathrooms are tiny! Staff helpful- my boyfriend asked about directions to a local golf course and the valet/doorman printed directions and came and found us in the lobby later in the day to give them to us- a nice touch! Hotel was busy but had a quiet feel to it. Good location to shopping and dining. Overall a nice experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We had reservations at the Hilton in Portland last weekend and were to stay in a room with two beds. Our plans had changed and our child was not going to be with us, so we requested a king bed once we arrived at the counter. Not only did the staff upgrade us to a king bed, but a king bed on the top floor with beautiful views--we were not charged at all for the change or upgrade! The parking, the room, the service, the location--FABULOUS! We walked everywhere we needed to go and appreciated the excellent air conditioning because the weather was warm. Our bed was perfect and everything in the room worked well. This is the second time we have stayed at this property and we would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Parking is only in the Towers, not the facility across the street, so request a Towers room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThreeBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Here it is my honest opinion of the Hilton. We were there from Friday (Sept 7) to Sunday (Sept 9). My first impression of the Hotel was the kindness and gratitude of the valet staff. They weren't pushy and allowed us to take our time getting ourselves sorted since there was quite a few guys. We went to our rooms and were impressed with the cleanliness and brightness of them. I have to say that the location is pretty much perfect for Portland. It's only blocks away from the food carts, Powell book store, and Voodoo Donuts, all must sees by the way. I loved that we were on the 11th floor which was the same floor as the swimming pool. Very convenient. As for the staff, the cleaning ladies were kind and always smiled and said hi, but the best was the concierge Shaun. We wanted a large vehicle to go out to Edgefield (a $40.00 cab ride, but well worth it if you are either driving or in a large group to help divee the fare), Shaun worked diligently to find us one. It was assistance at its best! Thank you Shaun. As for people complaining about the WiFi. It's free in the lobby. Problem solved. It was my first time to Portland and I feel fortunate we ended up at the Hilton. I will definitely return!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

One night stay, had a positive greeting from the valet and front desk manager. Overnight valet is $32 average for most urban hotels.
The room was located on the West side where there was a view of the mountains, and there was an outdoor theater with a concert that night, did not disturb us but you may wish to ask if located on this side of the hotel. The room was recently updated and clean the desk chair had wear. Not sure if all rooms were as small as ours if we were staying multiple nights would have inquired.
Walking distance to a a number of dining options or the transit is just down the street. 15 minutes to the airport.

Room Tip: Rated room average based on the size not sure if all rooms same size
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hopman_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Paramount Hotel
Paramount Hotel
#9 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Downtown
The Heathman Hotel
The Heathman Hotel
#25 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin Portland
Westin Portland
#17 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Downtown
Portland Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Portland & Executive Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Property: Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
Address: 921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Portland
#35 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#37 Business Hotel in Portland
#39 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Portland & Executive Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Portland & Executive Tower hotel in Portland, consists of two separate buildings and combined they offer 782 guest rooms as well as: The Main building, remodeled in 2014 offers:* HopCity Tavern & Market - our new restaurant concept featuring a modern American gastro-pub cuisine and a grab and go market featuring Stumptown coffee and grab and go snacks and sandwiches * UPS business center - staffed Mon-Fri and a 24-hour computer/internet access connectivity center * Wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms for a fee * Free Wifi in the lobby * Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenience. The Executive Tower, remodeled in 2015 showcases: * Concierge desk * Complimentary 24-hour fitness room with an indoor waveless lap pool * Computer/internet kiosk available in lobby * Wired and wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms for a fee * Free Wifi in the lobby * Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Portland & Executive Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Portland And Executive Tower
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland Executive Hotel
Portland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing