We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Downtown Portland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Portland Downtown
Ranked #37 of 139 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersGold level
Cape Girardeau, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Downtown Portland”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

If you are in town for business or pleasure, this Hilton is positioned perfectly to meet your needs. The restaurant food was excellent. Local transportation was just outside the door and you can walk to multiple shops and restaurants. Be sure to pack a swimsuit to soak in the hottub or swim a few laps in the poo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwendolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you Gwendolyn D for the great review. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon to enjoy all that we have to offer especially a relaxing soak in out hot tub!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    997
    439
    165
    75
See reviews for
353
542
101
1,173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Hilton was clean, well appointed and had super friendly staff! From the moment I arrived to the moment I left, I felt taken care of and looked after. When the housekeeping staff go out of their way to provide exceptional customer service, you know you are staying in the right hotel. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
That you Sean A for the review and I am happy to read you enjoyed our hospitality! We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is in an older building but overall very nice. I would recommend staying here if you are in the Portland area. The only negative I could think of is there is no continental breakfast available but there is a restaurant on site and many within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Regina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you Regina A for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Everything the management had control over was done well! The bad - listed below are not the fault of management, but circumstances of the property. Typical of this type of hotel there is a charge for everything, not complaining, just stating facts. Left my favorite sunglasses in the room, contacted the hotel and they are happily in transit back to me.

This was one of the best run hotels I've stayed in for a long time. As a property manger, I am especially critical of housekeeping and maintenance.

The good:
Staff was excellent
Room spotless
Room in great condition
Great location in Downtown Portland - short walk to shopping, restaurants and public transportation.
Price was reasonable for the location and type of hotel.

The bad:
Rooms were small
Beds were small (2 full)
Parking expensive

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on the opposite side of the Max (light rail).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debrueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you debrueg for taking the time to write such a detail review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay but more importantly that we were able to get your favorite sunglasses back to you safely! We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

awesome hotel, wish i could've used the workout facilities they looked awesome! My dogs loved it and were made to feel very welcome. the staff was super helpful, also, taking very good care of my bags and any questions i had

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you Megan D for the review and we always enjoy welcoming our guests’ extending family members to our hotel! We hope you have an opportunity to join us again soon and maybe you will be able to take advantage of our health club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

for the price we paid for the room, we could stay in a better place. one good thing about this place is walking distance to lots of nice restaurant and shopping. The staffs are very helpful and polite. The place is clean, but the rooms are small.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Teresita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you Teresita T for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and regret the accommodations were not what you expected. Thank you again for your input and we hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I only stayed for 1 night but between this hotel and the tower across the street there was a good mix of dining options attached plus you are in the heart of downtown so you can walk anywhere. Very friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you Nicole W taking the time to write a review on your quick trip to Portland and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Paramount Hotel
Paramount Hotel
#9 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Heathman Hotel
The Heathman Hotel
#25 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Downtown
Westin Portland
Westin Portland
#19 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Downtown
Portland Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Portland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Portland Downtown

Property: Hilton Portland Downtown
Address: 921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204-1124 (Formerly Hilton Portland & Executive Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Portland
#35 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#37 Business Hotel in Portland
#39 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Portland Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Portland Downtown has been transformed into a modern newly redesigned hotel, conveniently located in the heart of downtown with spacious guest rooms and executive level amenities. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown’s business district, exclusive tax-free shopping, authentic restaurants and exciting entertainment venues.* HopCity Tavern & Market - our new restaurant concept featuring a modern American gastro-pub cuisine and a grab and go market featuring Stumptown coffee and grab and go snacks and sandwiches * UPS business center - staffed Mon-Fri and a 24-hour computer/internet access connectivity center * Wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms for a fee * Free Wifi in the lobby * Parking garage * Concierge desk * Complimentary 24-hour fitness room with an indoor waveless lap pool * Computer/internet kiosk available in lobby * ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Portland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Portland And Executive Tower
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland Executive Hotel
Portland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing