We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in downtown Portland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Portland Downtown
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersGold level
Olathe, KS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location in downtown Portland”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel has a great location in downtown Portland - one block from the light rail, and easy access to buses. Very convenient! The rooms were a bit small, but clean and quiet. My kiddo loved watching all of the buses go by on the street from the lobby. I also attended a conference there, and the meeting space and staff were professional. The catering food in the meetings, receptions, and dinners were great - and they were accommodating about getting a high chair for a couple of things my child attended with me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TCU_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    1,001
    441
    165
    76
See reviews for
354
546
102
1,176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stay at this hotel at least once a year as a family on stays in downtown Portland. We consistently find it to be quiet, clean and in a good downtown location. The saltwater pool is a nice temperature. The staff is friendly. The Hilton breakfast buffet option is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank bruce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived late around 1am and were told that they were overbooked; so they sent us to a sister hotel in Vancouver, WA (15 minutes away); they paid for the cab and also gave us close to $150 worth of vouchers for the hotel restaurant and internet access. The room they put us was AMAZING; The view was AWESOME. The customer satisfaction is their #1 priority and they nailed it. Will definitely stay there again in my next trip. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Javad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a rocky start because the desk clerk couldn't find our reservations. It was eventually found under another name. Our room was on a corner, and the views over the city were fantastic. In the early evening, the room was noisy. Once the street traffic died down, the room was quiet. The location of this hotel was perfect for sightseeing. We were just a couple of minutes away from Pioneer Place and within walking distance of many restaurants and pubs. If we visit Portland again, we’ll stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I'm a Hilton Diamond but work for an airline so at this property, Hilton Finance in SFO and Hilton in Omaha to name a few I have no status. Don't come here if your company pays for the room, as there is no status accorded, no upgrades, and they won't even take your card for room charges and points.

Extremely slow Internet as well.

Go to a Marriott property instead...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
John, We are sorry for the issue you are experiencing with our HHonors program. Please send us a detailed email to our Guest Assistance department. Please include your HHonors number and the confirmation number of your recent stays. That email address is hilton.comments@hilton.com We look forward to your reply and will gladly try to assist. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN DIEGO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay during the Portland rose festival. The location of the hotel is literally in the middle of everything and everywhere you would want to be in the city. No need for cabs. Short walk to the port where the ships pull in for viewing, shopping and all of the restaurants. Also the food and bar served at the Hotel is amazing if you do not feel like leaving your room. Great staff..overall I had an excellent experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Asha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great facilities with very efficient staff in all departments. Housekeeping is friendly and exceptional. Service in the bar and food options were great and the staff above expectation. the location is central to everything, although the cost of parking is a little high. Haven't tried the restaurant at either stay. The lobby area and other public areas are usable and pleasant. The door closing off the vending machines on the floors makes for a quiet and less "motel like" experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank cbrandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Paramount Hotel
Paramount Hotel
#10 of 140 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Heathman Hotel
The Heathman Hotel
#26 of 140 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Downtown
Westin Portland
Westin Portland
#19 of 140 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Downtown
Portland Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Portland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Portland Downtown

Property: Hilton Portland Downtown
Address: 921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204-1124 (Formerly Hilton Portland & Executive Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Portland
#35 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#37 Business Hotel in Portland
#39 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Portland Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Portland Downtown has been transformed into a modern newly redesigned hotel, conveniently located in the heart of downtown with spacious guest rooms and executive level amenities. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown’s business district, exclusive tax-free shopping, authentic restaurants and exciting entertainment venues.* HopCity Tavern & Market - our new restaurant concept featuring a modern American gastro-pub cuisine and a grab and go market featuring Stumptown coffee and grab and go snacks and sandwiches * UPS business center - staffed Mon-Fri and a 24-hour computer/internet access connectivity center * Wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms for a fee * Free Wifi in the lobby * Parking garage * Concierge desk * Complimentary 24-hour fitness room with an indoor waveless lap pool * Computer/internet kiosk available in lobby * ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Portland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Portland And Executive Tower
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland Executive Hotel
Portland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing