We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brasada Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Redmond Inn(Redmond)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hub Motel(Redmond)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustler's Inn(Prineville)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
623
119
19
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
119
19
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursehorseback ridinghot tubbedroom cabincentral oregonathletic centerthree bedroomfire pitcascade rangehigh desertcasual restaurantbasketball courtpro shopfull kitchengeneral storeviews of the mountainsgreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My wife Terri and I recently spent the weekend at Brasada Ranch. What an awesome resort. The staff takes such a personal approach with every guest. Our accommodations were outstanding. The food in the restaurant was fantastic and the wine list is extensive and impressive. I would highly recommend you visit Brasada. The expansion and renovation to the resort are impressive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonFromOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to you spending another weekend with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We loved our stay! The facilities and staff were both exceptional, everyone was so helpful and genuinely nice! We would recommend this resort to anyone. It was the best wedding we have ever been apart of and attended! Thank you Brasada!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

We are so happy that the wedding was a success and that our staff was able to be a part of such an important day. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days last October. The property is around 20 minutes from Bend, where we spent the majority of our time. There were few people there in October, which was great for us because it felt like we had everything to ourselves.

Our cabin was well appointed with everything you would expect for the price. It was located directly on the golf course and had some excellent views of the mountains. The deck was expansive and the grill was quite nice. The bathroom was fantastic. The only complaint I would have is that the bed was quite hard (at least in comparison to what I normally sleep on) and the lighting in the bedroom could be improved.

While staying there we didn't play golf but the course looked very nice. The fitness center is fantastic and we utilized the nicely designed hot tubs pretty much everyday. The exercise room was well appointed and the locker rooms were nice as well.

The main detractions on this trip had to deal with some of the "activities" offered at the ranch. They market themselves as having mountain biking trails. Mountain biking is the reason we came to the Bend area (Cog Wild being the obvious choice in town) but make no mistake, the "mountain bike" trails at Brasada are just horse trails. There are numerous parts that are entirely sand or so pockmarked by horses they are virtually unrideable. I would hope that the ranch would invest in actually developing some mountain bike trails that don't double as horse trails. Secondly, be aware that anything involving the equestrian center needs to be booked well in advance. When we were there they only offered one trail ride in the morning and one in the evening. These weren't group rides so if one person had booked a ride that was that. Needless to say we aren't able to go riding. The facility is nice but oh well.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review of Brasada Ranch! I’m glad that you were able to relax and find a little solitude while you were staying with us, and we’re thrilled that you were able to enjoy the Ranch’s amenities to their fullest. I am sorry that you found the bed a bit hard and the lighting in the bedroom to be in need of improvement; I am discussing your comments with our design team.

Since Brasada Ranch was built on the site of a historic ranch (Shumway Ranch), our property is crisscrossed with pioneer wagon trails dating back to the 1800s. Many of those historic wagon trails have been updated and serve as mountain bike and equestrian trails, which highlight the unique cultural history of this part of the Old West. While it is regrettable you found portions of the trails marred by the passing hooves of horses, we have nearly 10 miles of unpaved trails and many more miles of paved trails on property that see no horse traffic. Our Recreation and Fitness Director always attempts to personally share the pertinent details about our terrain and the dual-purpose nature of the trails with all of our guests who rent bikes in order to ensure our guests have a great experience. Moreover, we’re finalizing plans for new signage and trail maintenance that will be in place late spring 2012. I was really happy to read that you were able to connect with Cog Wild, one of our experience partners that provide our guests more extensive mountain biking opportunities. They are a truly wonderful outfitter and we’re proud to work with them!

Please also accept our apologies for being unable to get you out horseback riding; even with 15+ horses at the Equestrian Center spring, summer and fall, we book up very quickly and encourage everyone to make reservations well in advance.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our special Central Oregon resort, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My wife and I spent a long weekend at Brasada Ranch and found it to be just about perfect for us and our two dogs. Located about 15 miles outside of both Redmond and Bend with gorgeous views of the Cascade range, Brasada Ranch is a wonderful place to get away from it all and relax. If you love the outdoors, Brasada has hiking and biking trails, a challenging golf course, an equestrian center, a decent athletic center with outdoor pools, and is about an hour away from the best skiing in Oregon.

The cabins are very well furnished and fit in well with their high desert surroundings. We felt immediately at home when we walked in the door. A fireplace in the living room was great for taking off the chill after an excursion outside. The kitchen had a decent set of pots and pans for cooking our own meals, but it could have been a little better equipped with more spatulas and large spoons. The bathroom was spacious and luxurious with a stone tile shower and high quality fixtures. The king bed was very comfortable with a very firm mattress and a mountain of pillows.

The free WiFi worked well for most of the trip, although we ran into some sporadic problems with some devices such as our iPad while others seemed to work fine. There seemed to be a nice entertainment center in the main room and a TV in the bedroom, but we didn't make use of either. It would have been nice to have an iPod dock for the stereo, but our cabin didn't have one. Our friends' cabin did have a dock, though, so if you want one you may just need to ask ahead of time.

The staff at the resort were always friendly and helpful. We cooked for ourselves most of the time, but we had breakfast in the Ranch House restaurant one day and found it to be excellent with freshly squeezed juices and plenty to choose from. I'm sure we'll be back for another stay at Brasada Ranch the next time we come to Central Oregon.

Room Tip: Not all cabins have same floor plan so ask for one with a larger living room area.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlazMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you so much for your review and the specific comments about our tremendous team. We are just finishing up renovations of the cabins, and very soon they will all have the iPod docs. Given your comments, our team is also currently reviewing opportunities for the kitchen utensils. We’re really glad that you had such a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband took me to Brasada Ranch for my birthday weekend. As soon as we drove in, we knew we LOVED it. It felt so fantastic being in such a beautiful part of Oregon
and having all the facilities look so beautifully old world on the outside bit so modern and fresh on the inside. My perfect place. So perfect in fact, we put an offer in on a cabin the very next morning. We used to go to Sunriver pretty often as a family...not any more. This trumps Sunriver ten fold. We are so excited to have found such a perfect family destination. And I'm not kidding!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonesMandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Brasada Ranch as a guest and now as an owner. The Ranch certainly is captivating. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews