We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place worth the visit”
Review of Brasada Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brasada Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This place is really worth the visit. As much as I like Sunriver resort, this is even better. The place is romantic, quaint, and full of amenities. I bought this on a Snique Away deal figuring it would be nice but it exceded my expectations. You feel like you have escaped to a ranch but with all the luxuries of a posh hotel. The Ranch House makes for a romantic stay, and the food and service are outstanding. This will become one of our new favorite places to stay in the Pacific Northwest.

Room Tip: Stay in the Ranch House - so romantic and quaint
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kempsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you for the review of your Ranch House experience at Brasada Ranch. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

within a month. WE love Brasada Ranch so much we have been twice in less than one month.
It offers everything, and more than almost every resort hotel we have ever been to. One does not even need the ocean to fill one's soul with quiet and perfection. In every single sense, this Resort was better than we could ever imagine. The simplicity and the walking quietly on this earth feeling was heavenly. The Resort is so lucky to have the Chef and his wife. The food was as good as you get in Portland and San Francisco.
Just a perfect place to go and slow down. We will be back many many times. WE did not take our grandchildren on this last visit, and they were very upset!

Room Tip: Try to get one with its own hot tub. We have now stayed in two and checked out some more, and with v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased that you expereinced our Resort twice in less than a month. We wish everyone would do that. We will be sure to share your comments with Chef Adrian and Susan. They are a very dynamic team for Brasada Ranch and we are lucky to have them.

If you are feeling generous, you are welcome to bring your grandchildren on the next visit. We have plenty of activities for them as well. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed at the Brasada Ranch after a 3000 mile vintage car tour of the Pacific Northwest, After two weeks in a 45 year old car, a bif of cushy life was overdue. I very much like the area, and the grounds are beautiful and thoughtfully planned. There are pools and hot tubs all over and great pains were taken to have the grounds blend in to the country. I have noticed while in Oregon, that many places vend Oregon themed accoutrements...local beers, music CDs, nuts (should be called Filbert, Not Hazel whilst in Oregon BTW) and Brasada Ranch has all sorts of little things one can purchase for the poor dopes you left suffering at the office.

I will disclose that I don't golf or play tennis (resorts of this theme seem to me better suited for Labradors) nor do I ride horses, so one might think the allure of this resort's theme would be wasted on such a lowly ungentrified dupe as myself, but in fact I was very pleased with the stay.

The things which I liked best were: The Gym, superlative cool and clean. There were lots of restrooms, showers and places to tidy up. Love that they have "Dottie" the used ranch dog as a bit of local color, Very little in the way of TVs around add to the feeling of getting away. There is a bar in the gym and it stocks really good beer. In the restrooms by the pool there are spinners to dry your clothes, parking accomodates anything from a Mini to a School bus, beutiful flowers are everywhere, rather than downspouts, they have metal chains which allow water to trickle down and not erode the ground, The food there is very good, and cost about half of what I expected, portions were massive except some of the skillet things at breakfast. The beds are top notch, bathrooms are majestic.
They make some drinks at the bar with a local gin made from the high deserts juniper berries. Wonderful touch! (on a related note, Juniper is sort of trendy in micro brews these days...I might ask one of the local micros to create a Juniper Stout for winter)
I also was pleased that in the Ranch House, the rooms have stoutly made keys, and not cards. Sunset views looking at the various peaks are fantastic, andmost spots one would sit in a pool, to dine, or the arrangment of the terraces take advantage of this.

A few things I might like to see improved include better internet. The desks in the rooms are comfortable but could use outlets for electronic items for business, and the internet speed was truly difficult to endure. We stayed for 3 days and the selection on the menu did not change in that time. I never got tired of the food (tho saltier than I might like) I always like to perooze exciting newselections. Inside the closet, where one sets up for the stay, there is no light and one has root around quite a bit to prep one's ensemble fo the day. There is no little cart to haul ones bags to the rooms. (we possibly over pack, but readers should note....it's smart to have a nice glasses, some good tipple, snacks, and above all...limes; for drinks, for fish, and for scurvy...so yes, a cart would have been handy, but in lieu of that, my wife uses a sherpa (and that's how I got to visit)

So...my lengthy rant is divided...mostly good....but the place is not cheap, and it's far from where we live, so what's the item that would make me seek a new spot or return?

It's the staff. The first night we were there these was a burst pipe of the fireext sprinklers resulting in some late night chaos. Harsh noise, lights, fire dept, wet guests....All part of life's rich tapestry I say...a pain, to be sure, but such is life. Here is the cool part...it was not the sort of thing staff can be trained for. It was not a disaster or emergency, it was a late night equipment malfunction at a place where people expect to be pampered. One of the staff (Angie was her name) took the ball and acted as if we were HER guests. She showed us to a place where the alarm noise was not loud (it went for 45 minutes) got people drinks, towels, and board games. She alsoprovided updates as to what was wrong and how long things would take to sort out making the guests feel as if we were kept in the loop of things.

Another of the staff named Melissa took quite a lot of time answering questions about local things...flora and fauna, history, art, and introduced us to the shy but delightful ranch dog andtold us her background. Many getaway spots have staff who ask you how it's going, but don't wait for an answer because they don't care...they don't care if you are happy or unhappy or engulfed in flames, but the staff here is wonderful and genuine.

I liked it very much.

Room Tip: Let them pick, they are smarter than you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigantalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Thank you so much for your detailed review of our Resort. It definitely sounded like a few relaxing days was needed after a 3000 mile tour. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the surroundings and services provided. We also appreciate your suggestions to improve. We are currently reviewing our internet system to strengthen the signal and provide a more consistent service. We also want to thank you for your comments about our team. Our Brasada "rain shower" was unexpected but I heard numerous comments from those who experienced the incident how well our team accommodated and care for everyone involved. Thank you again and we hope to see you at Brasada Ranch in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I found out about this resort on a groupon and it looked like a great place to go to getaway for a couple days. Overall the resort was great. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin and it was very clean and everything was top of the line. The only downside was we stayed on a Sunday-Wednesday and did not realize their nicer resturant was not open during this time. Also the recreational center closed at 8pm. When we checked in we were told it closed at 9pm(which I think is early) so the first night we did not get a chance to use it. The next day we went rock climbing all day, came back ate dinner and when to use the hot tub and they were locking the doors. I asked them when they closed and they said they had just changed the times to 8pm. If we would have had a cabin with a hot tub it would not have been that big of deal. I will say they were really nice and let us come in and use the hot tub for awhile since we told them we were told at check in it closed at 9pm. Also the water slide into the pool was closed during the week. This time we did not have our child, but it would be good to know in the future what the exact hours are of all of the amenities. Just make sure if you are going in the off season you might want to look into what times the pool, water slide, and resturants are open. We are hoping to plan a trip to return, but will look into going over a weekend and find out when the water slide is open as well book a cabin with a hot tub.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a cabin with a hot tub if it is something you like to do, because they close the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earthroamer808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Thank you for the review and comments about your experience at Brasada Ranch. We appreciate the valuable information provided and will take the appropriate steps to effectively communicate the operating hours for all of our outlets and services at the Resort through the fall and winter months. We have several upcoming events and programs over the holidays that will cater to all ages. We look forward to having you visit Brasada Ranch again and brining your child as well to enjoy everything we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This is a beautiful get away . We stayed in a cabin & their was nothing it did not have. Washer, dryer & dishwasher. The place has 1 indoor & 2 outdoor pools along with 3 hot tubs . Great gym area also . The main hotel has a wonderful restaurant with great food & views from the outside patio . We will defiantly come back to this great resort .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our accommodations provided everything you needed during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Brasada is perched on a gentle hillside overlooking the valley and Casades to the west. At sunrise and sunset it can be a stunning perspective. The "Ranch" was originally designed as an upscale gated community and converted into a guest resort when real estate values dropped a few years ago. Home sites are still available but the conversion to a guest resort is complete and the facilities are excellent.

Most guests are housed in very attractive, fully outfitted 'cabins' decorated with a western flair. For a small resort the recreational options are extensive and it's easy to hide from the rest of the world by by staying on the grounds all day. Brasada is located about 20 minutes from Redmond airport and 25 minutes from central Bend, and although it's very accessible it's located in a rural area which is very quiet and star-lit at night.

The staff is accommodating, very pleasant and clearly trying hard to please - still could benefit from a tad more training here and there. The only disappointment was the food and food service, which was not up to the standards of the rest of the resort.

Worth considering if you're looking for a first class smaller resort, relaxing and away from crowds but still accessible and unique in its style.

Room Tip: Cabin porch facing to the west
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful description of our Resort. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience at Brasada Ranch; however, we share your disappointment that fell short of your expectation with our food and services levels. We pride ourselves on offering the best local foods and providing outstanding service in every interaction and we sincerely apologize for any inconsistency you encountered. We hope you have the opportunity to return to Brasada Ranch soon and give us another opportunity to improve that experience. We thoroughly appreciate your comments and will be sure to share this with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My family (wife and two kids - 9 &5) stayed a weekend in one of the 2 bedroom cabins. The cabins are absolutely first-class. The views from the porch of all the mountains are unbelievable. We spent most of our time in the athletic center and pool - the kids (and my wife and I) were in heaven. The kid's play area has plenty for them to do. The Ranch House restaurant was outstanding and totally reasonable. I wish it was a little closer to town but all you need is on the ranch!

I had the opportunity to play golf at the ranch about two weeks earlier. It was in absolutely immaculate condition. The pro shop staff and all the practice facilities are defnitely top notch. I would play it again ASAP.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale_French
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like the entire family enjoyed everything we had to offer at Brasada Ranch. We have some great events and activities going on over the holidays as well that will cater to everyone. We hope you have a chance to come and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell Butte
17.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 45 in Bend
589 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 45 in Bend
1,261 reviews
14.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 45 in Bend
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 45 in Bend
494 reviews
16.3 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
14.6 mi away
McMenamins Old St. Francis School
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasada Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753-1700
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Price Range: £161 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing