We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Resort!”
Review of Brasada Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brasada Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We attended a wedding in September 2013 at Brasada Ranch. Wow! We stayed in the ranch house--the room was spectacular with views to match! Service was wonderful. The wedding was outside with the gorgeous Cascade mountains in the background. The food was delicious. The ranch is a great escape with golf, hiking, horseback riding, swimming and relaxing. We would love to go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreggandKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Greg and Kathy,
Thank you for taking the time to detail your extensive narrative of your experience on The Ranch. We appreciate your complimentary comments in highlighting our property, services, and facilities. We do hope to welcome you back to Barsada Ranch in the near future for a longer stay.
Kindest regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

We were two couples traveling from Eugene for a destination wedding. We rented a two bedroom cabin with a hot-tub for only one night on the iPrefer website. The cabin was a newer build with wonderful amenities (gas fireplace, sound system, big TV, dvd player, coffee, nice lotions and potions).

The wedding was glorious outside and dinner catered by Brasaada was delicious. Service was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: get a hot tub if you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear woahink,

Thank you for your review of Brasada Ranch on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read your complimentary comments regarding your cabin, the amenities, friendly/ efficient service, and the wedding reception food was delicious. We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you on The Ranch in the near future.
Regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had a 1/2 price deal so went for a 3 day/2 night stay. Too cold to golf (although some hardy people were out) or horseback ride. The 2 bedroom cabin was very nice and newer construction compared to older rentals we have had elsewhere (e.g. Sun River). Full kitchen, gas fireplaces in living room and master bedroom. Appliances were noisy and the shower water pressure was disappointingly weak for an upscale place at this price.

Recommend spend the extra $20 per night to have the outdoor hot tub. Not much of a view from ours, but the night sky was beautiful and after a long day of snowshoeing (booked through Wanderlust in Bend separately) this was delightful.

The pools were fantastic. The outdoor pool is HEATED and provides stunning views of the mountains. Large hot tub outside and heated indoor pool was great but taken for a water exercise class our second day. Big hit with the kids, as was the game room which had ping pong table, foosball, very small climbing wall, Wii and XBox kinect games, all in good shape.

The small restaurant in the Guest House (main lodge) was really impressive. Limited menu and higher end prices but the food was outstanding! Everything we ordered for adults and kids was fantastic. Perfectly cooked medium hamburger, not overseasoned or burned, macaroni and cheese was tasty and served in a cast-iron skillet. Desserts were spot on. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Precise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Precise P,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback regarding your most recent stay at Brasada Ranch. We are truly pleased that you and your family enjoyed your experience with your cabin, pool and dining and that our Team Members provided friendly service. Please accept our apologies for the lack of water pressure and the noisy appliances. We hope to see you and your family on The Ranch in the near future.
Regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I just attended a wedding at the Brasada Ranch for 3 nights. We had a blast! This peaceful setting 1/2 hr. outside of Bend is on an old sheep ranch. There is an 18 hole golf course that is open year round, trails abound for hiking, biking or horseback riding. There is a recreation center with indoor and outdoor pools as well as a full service spa. My only criticism of my entire visit during "off season" is that there was only one restaurant open so the menu was very limited (but the food was great!) and that they were running on a skeleton crew. However this also made our visit seem like we had our own private ranch. I imagine it's quite different during peak season. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Amazing views from just about any spot on the property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Mark L,
Thank you for your review of Brasada Ranch on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and you found the quiet time of the Ranch to your liking. We appreciate your comments on the great food and I will review with our Chef on the variety of menu offerings. We look forward to your return to The Ranch in the near future.
Warm regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have to say that we were a bit nervous on our way to Brasada. I’d booked a 3 night stay having looked at their website, but then some of the reviews on TA were less than impressive.

I have absolutely no idea why I worried. The place is beyond amazing. I also have absolutely no idea why anyone would complain. The staff could not have done enough for us. I had been in touch with Mary before our arrival to organise a couple of activities, and she made it her mission to meet us and make sure we had everything that we wanted.

We stayed in the main Ranch House. The suite was simply spectacular. The room size, view, the fire, the bed, the bath. We rang down each morning for hot water (English = cup of tea first thing) and it arrived in seconds.

Nothing was too much effort for the team. Not even driving us the half mile back to the Lodge after we realised that 2 hours of horse trekking for the first time in 20 years rendered us unable to walk. My husband is still convinced that he is going to become a cowboy as he enjoyed the riding so much!

We were there when the Ranch House restaurant was shut for the season. It didn’t matter at all as Bend is only a 20 minute drive away and there are great restaurants and bars in the town.

If you want to stay somewhere that is high-end luxury in the middle of spectacular scenery, with an understated but attentive service, Brasada Lodge is most definitely the place to go.

Thanks to all of the staff who made our stay so memorable. We definitely hope to be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jammyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear jammyh,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at Brasada Ranch. I’m delighted to hear that our Team, especially Mary provided you with level of service expected and you found your suite to your liking. I’ll be sure to pass along our compliments to our Team on making your stay so memorable. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

From the time we arrived for a long weekend to the time we departed (too soon), the staff was attuned and attentive to our every need, always one step ahead but never intrusive. The facilities, setting and dining are all spectacular, but the genuine, personal focus on our experience by every staff member was truly distinctive. We were there as a 12-man golf outing, but there were couples on romantic getaways, multi-generational families (including kids) on reunion trips, and even a wedding there the same weekend -- and Brasada's vibe is so open and comfortable that all enjoyed the place (and each other!) equally, but each in a way that was perfect for their purpose. Truly a special place that I would not only recommend most highly, but will go out of my way to return to with my wife, family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Greg A,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience on TripAdvisor with our fans. We are delighted that this visit swayed you to want to return with your family and that you truly enjoyed many of the features and our teams attentiveness that make the resort so special.
We appreciate you taking a moment to comment on your stay and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Ranch in the near future.

Warm regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Brasada Ranch for 6 nights from Sept 7 to Sept 13, great time to stay after the Labor Day rush. How can one not love this property? My daughter had 3 horse back riding trips, (Chris is fabulous) and we both had a number of Spa treatments, which were superb. One day they forgot to turn on the steam shower for me, and I was disappointed, but that was really nothing, in terms of the good service and good food, and quality experience we enjoyed.

I thought the food was delicious and actually reasonably priced for a spa, especially compared to California and Colorado prices, anyway. We especially enjoyed breakfast in the Ranch House in the morning. Good, fast, convenient, well priced and good service. We stayed in a cabin on one of the golf tees and it was quiet, lovely, serene and so clean and convenient. (we enjoyed hearing the golfers discuss their game!) One thing you might not know is that the cabins are a good 10 to 15 minute walk from the main Ranch House, so we were glad we rented a car.

The front desk is good about picking you up in a golf cart if you need it (or a van) like when my daughter had her horse back rides, as the ranch area is a bit away from the main area. The property is large and expansive.

I experienced wonderful service from Erin, Mary P and Debra. They made sure to take care of our reservations, and our bill - which I would recommend you thoroughly check before paying.

We made our reservations in January, 2013, for a September vacation. There did seem to be a communication problem about our package and none of the notes about our special package evidently made it to the day we arrived (wine in our room, all of our spa certificates, etc) I was told they were all upset about this, and had a meeting about it, and I hope they did. I did think a few times that a "manager of communications" might be a good staff employee for Brasada, for as well as they do the big things, small things do fall through, like attentiveness to the cabin cleaning, towels, garbage, etc. We did have problems with the gate code and one of the ranch check in hostesses basically was like, "oh, well." One of the staff over heard this exchange and he offered to go with me to try the gate code and we solved the problem.

One of the best days we spent was the brewery tour where a bus comes and picks you up and takes you to Bend, and what a wonderful day! We also stocked our kitchen at the grocery store in Redmond, so for 6 days, that was helpful.

Bend is so fun, and we enjoyed the nature and beauty of Brasada. We thought about the Ranch House suites for next time, but sounds like the cabins are the way to go, and I would higher recommend them. They do hold corporate events and outings in the ranch house and the surrounding area, and you can't blame them for that. As for the cabins,just find out in advance about towels, soap, garbage, and cleaning service, as they really don't tell you.

It would be good for Brasada to have a person or two to work on escalations, and things that fall through the cracks as it appears this happens routinely. But I am not sure any property is perfect, and Bradsada Ranch sure comes close. We loved it there! thank you, Sharon and Korrin.

Room Tip: if possible get the cabins with the hot tub on the deck/patio on one of the golf tees! Also ask abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99sharone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear 99sharone,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience to our Trip Advisor friends, we appreciate your feedback. I was happy to read your comments regarding your trail rides, spa treatments, dining at the Ranch House, the wonderful service you received from Mary, Debra and Erin including your time in Bend where beer is on tap in this town. I apologize that we did not inform you that housekeeping services are performed every third day and the details of your stay that we missed will be reviewed with our Guest Services Manager. We take your observations very seriously and we will utilize your comments to emphasize the importance of high quality service during our ongoing team training. We do hope to welcome you back to Brasada Ranch in the near future. Again, thank you for sharing the positive and constructive aspects of your stay.
Kindest regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell Butte
14.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,202 reviews
17.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
567 reviews
14.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
15.1 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasada Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753-1700
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Price Range: £233 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing