We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent resort in beautiful central oregon”
Review of Brasada Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brasada Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
“excellent resort in beautiful central oregon”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Brasada is an excellent resort located outside of Bend. The resort offers something for the entire family. There are trail rides, and a first class equestrian center. There is a fabulous spa on the property, a beautiful pool and golf course and first class restaurants. The cabins are all exquisite and the attention to detail makes for a very relaxing and wonderful family vacation spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifersU7432BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Jennifer S,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at Brasada Ranch. I’m delighted to read that you found the resorts amenities offered something for the entire family. I’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our Team on making your stay very relaxing. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    109
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
319
228
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It was an amazing experience! I have told a bunch of friends about it and plan on coming again next summer!! The golf course is top notch and all of the other amenities were great as well! We traveled with a group of 3 couples and all of the couples had nothing but positive feedback! I would recommend Brasada Ranch to all!


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donavan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Donavan M,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience on TripAdvisor with our fans. We are delighted that this visit swayed you to want to return and that you truly enjoyed many of the amenities the Ranch offers.
We appreciate you taking a moment to comment on your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future.

Warm regards,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

want an amazing venue to host your wedding? check out brasada. we were married here May 31st weekend and the entire three-day experience was amazing. i'll start by saying that i had been to the ranch on two work offsites in the past year. i knew about the amenities and amazing sunsets. what i didn't know was the quality and professionalism of those on the catering/banquet/group sales staff. Jen G., Jenn, Peder, and Debra made sure our wedding went off without a hitch and i have had so many of our guests tell us it was the BEST wedding they have ever been to. here are A FEW reasons why:

1. Accommodations: the cabins are spacious and classy. kept up. beautiful furniture, a full kitchen with utensils and such, stellar showers in every room. Fireplaces. each room also has outdoor entry access. if you are staying in the Ranch House suites, they are big and comfy as well...plus you have a great mountain view! the Barn and the Range areas on the property offer stellar views and spaces for your event. perfectly sized, perfectly maintained. oh, and they are QUIET. nothing beats sitting out on your porch, soaking in the views in silence. peaceful is an understatement.

2. Food: the food provided by the Brasada kitchen at both our reception and rehearsal dinner was so tasty. everyone loved it. food is super important at a wedding, and people remember if it was good or bad. all in all, we had SUCH delicious meals. (as the bride, i wish i had spent less time talking and more time eating!)

3. Activities: if you're planning on bringing a big group, brasada offers lots to do for all ages. horseback riding, bike riding, a basketball court, tennis courts, hikes, an awesome pool (with a waterslide!)...guarantee no one will be bored.

4. Staff: everyone here is so nice. there's no other way to say it. from the Ranch Hands who offer rides around the property to the bartender who worked our event...they are just nice people. they make you feel welcome and important. we couldn't have asked for a better staff to work our wedding day. (i even knocked over two glasses at our reception, shattering glass everywhere. within in instant, it was cleaned up without a complaint from the staff).

there's so much more i could write, but this covers some of the big ones. while it's a significant investment to have your event here, i promise it is worth it. your day will be special and the good people at Brasada will do everything to accommodate you and your group.

Room Tip: opt for a cabin with the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Allison W,
Once again, congratulations on your recent marriage!
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and your very kind comments. I am ecstatic to read that you had such an amazing experience at the Ranch while working with Jen, Peder, and Debra.
We certainly strive to make every wedding the perfect dream come true for all brides and grooms; providing unforgettable experiences for each and every guest. Your celebration is truly a once in a life time event and we are thrilled that you will always have such wonderful and fond memories of Brasada Ranch and your union together.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Regards,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went there for a family gathering. Our group had people from the ages 1 to 70. There was something for all of us to do. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. We loved the fitness center and pool as well as the daily activity provided in the center. The entire ranch is very beautiful with lovely views. And our cabin was incredible, very clean and roomy. We laughed that they even called them cabins since they are so luxurious.

Room Tip: Make sure to visit their amazing outdoor fire pit and have home made marshmellows for smores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Angela O,
It is such a pleasure to read that you and your family had such a positive experience at Brasada Ranch. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. I am happy to read that you found our team helpful, you loved the pool and activities, your cabin was incredible, and the views added to your experience. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

What a great place to re-group and relax.
Great structure, great outdoors. The staff is so friendly it's almost overwhelming.
Highly recommended.
Not so much impressed on the food. Since the place is far away from everything, they could do better. We'll try again in the summer to see the difference.
Great experience nevertheless.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlingdearest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear darlingdearest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with our Trip Advisor friends. We appreciate your feedback. I was happy to read your comments regarding our friendly team and the relaxation you experienced while on the Ranch. I apologize that we did not meet your expectation with our food. I would appreciate the opportunity to meet with you upon your return this summer to review your experience. Again, thank you for sharing the positive and constructive aspects of your stay.
Kindest regards,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is an awesome resort to spend time with the kids and grand kids. The golf was good, the 'cabin' was good (more like a luxury house) and the staff were very pleasant. The only thing that made it lose a point was that it was a long way to anywhere. I wish there was a convenience store nearby without having to drive 8 to 10 miles into town.

Room Tip: The cabin on the 8th green was great. Even the local owls gave a hoot and came bay to say hello. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chebbierus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear chebbierus,
Thank you so much for visiting us at The Ranch with your family and taking the time to share the highlights of your experience. We are very glad you enjoyed your game of golf, the cabin and our Team. As to the need for a general store, we are adding grocery shopping services very soon. Longer term we plan to add a great general store. We hope to see you and your family on The Ranch once again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Our family of 5 spent a week here in August 2013 and had a fantastic time. The accommodations were clean and spacious. We had a few hiccups (oven and DVD player didn't work), but the staff took care of everything quickly and politely. They couldn't fix the oven, so they gave us a restaurant gift certificate. We loved hiking there, and the children loved the pool. Everything felt well taken care of. It was very relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSimko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell Butte
14.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,167 reviews
17.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
551 reviews
14.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasada Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Property: Brasada Ranch
Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753-1700
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing