We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our First Stay at Brasada”
Review of Brasada Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brasada Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great place to get away and experience ranch luxury. Excellent dining options on site, the library was a great place to enjoy happy hour. The rooms were beautiful, all with views of the mountain range. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable. The showers were large enough to have a party in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Brasada Ranch Guest,

Thank you for sharing your ratings with our TripAdvisor fans. On behalf of the entire Team, we look forward to seeing you on The Ranch in the near future.
Warm regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
There are newer reviews for Brasada Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoy the top notch service, new and comfortable cabins and awesome views. The kids love the recreational center and pool area. I wish they had a small convenience store on the property and that the price was a little lower. We always have a relaxing time at Brasada.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Gareth P,
Thank you so much for visiting us at The Ranch with your family once again. We are very glad you enjoyed the new Cascade Cabins, the recreational and pool offerings. As to the need for a general store, we are adding grocery shopping services very soon. Longer term we plan to add a great general store. We hope to see you and your family on The Ranch once again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our grand kids loved the pools and hot tub. Wi-fi was a hit with teens. Expensive but fun. Horseback riding and rafting were a lot of excellent. Great fun for all ages, adults, teens and grandparents.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Brasada Ranch Guest,
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and each generation found an activity that was fun. We hope to welcome your entire family back to the Ranch for more fun!
Best regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Brasada ranch is in a beautiful location and has gorgeous facilities. The staff were outstanding providing the family with lots of fun things to do over the three days we were there. The only downside was the menu, the food is good but certainly not great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulS_Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear PaulS_Portland,
Thank you for the nice comments about our staff, location, and facilities! Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience with the restaurant. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food as much; we would love to opportunity to welcome you back to the Ranch and change your mind about this.
Sincerely,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had another great experience and can't wait to return to Brasada. This was our third trip there and we have never been disappointed. This time we had my in-laws join us and they too were blown away by the great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Josh G,
Thank you so much for the nice note! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us once again and your in-laws where able to join you on this trip. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Ranch in the near future.
Regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This place is amazing. The scenery is breathtaking and the ranch itself is pristine. We had a huge suite in the ranch's main house, complete with a fireplace and private balcony. Everything looked brand new and very well maintained. Of note, the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was spacious, with a full shower and jacuzzi. We enjoyed the grounds of the hotel not only from our balcony, but also while hiking and horseback riding along the many trails on the property. Last but not least, the food at Range was spectacular. The best part were the s'mores for dessert, which we enjoyed while sitting around a fire pit with other guests. All in all, an amazing place and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Craig S,
Your review simply made our day. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you’re dining experience at Range was spectacular with the best part being our Signature Housemade S’mores. We are lucky to be in such a beautiful location, and enjoy sharing this with our guests. We hope to see you and your family on The Ranch in the near future.
Sincerely,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Gorgeous views of the high desert and the snow topped cascade mountains from everywhere in the resort. The pool and kids club is fantastic--with something for little ones and big kids too (bikes, you can rent golf carts, do s'mores by the multiple fire pits). I went with a girlfriend and didn't feel it was inundated with kids. Food is excellent at The Range -- try the ginger jalapeno margarita or the Purple Mountain Majesty. Great Central Oregon craft beer on tap! What struck us the most is how friendly and helpful everyone is. Would go back in a second.

Room Tip: We were in cabin 28A - beautiful views and can walk to main lodge from here.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Holly M,
Thank you for the great feedback from your Brasada Ranch experience. We are very glad to hear that we were able to provide services and amenities that catered to you and your friend.
We love the feedback you provided about the cuisine and your beverage recommendations, and the overall friendliness of our team members. It was a pleasure taking care of you and your friend during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. Thank you so much for your posting and hope to see you again at Brasada Ranch in the near future.
Regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell Butte
14.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,188 reviews
17.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
559 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
14.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasada Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753-1700
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Price Range: £240 - £1,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing