We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints...”
Review of Brasada Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brasada Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our 3rd time visiting the ranch from New Jersey/Oregon in the last 12 months and surely not our last. We rented the 4 bedroom with 9 of us and really enjoyed all the space. Originally we thought the kitchen a little under filled with pans and such but, as we settled in, came to realize there was more than enough. We cooked all but 2 meals in the cabin and used all the mini-fridges and space for the food (which we bought ahead of time at the local Costco...local being about 25 minutes away).

I feel like the service around the resort has improved some in the past months. We pulled right up to stables and got right on our horses. Had John (who was great) meet us at the airport and drive us back to the airport right on time.

The Ranch House service was better and the food, as usual, was excellent. The new bar / restaurant at the pool was great and the servers consistently made rounds around the pool area to ask if there was anything we wanted.

Really love the weather and views here...agree with the earlier comment that the 4 bedroom cabin decks are right in the sun come the evening...not sure there's much that can be done about that but maybe an awning would provide some relief.

Can't wait to get back here...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmedley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mmedley4,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Ranch for a third time. We will be sure to give our team recognition for their improved service – they are truly passionate about their work. We do sincerely apologize for the lack of shade on the decks and will be ordering umbrellas this week. We hope to welcome you back to the Ranch in the near future. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Sincerely,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We went with family friends and really enjoyed our stay. We had a two bedroom cabin that was spacious and clean. It was really nice to have a full kitchen so as to avoid wrangling children in a restaurant. There are games to check out for the kids, a game room, bikes to rent, and a nice pool with waterside. The only flaw was the Fourth of July BBQ. It was rather crowded and might have been nice to have both sides of the buffet open to avoid the long line. ,y friend and I enjoyed the spa, although it is rather small in scale. Katie was an excellent masseuse and provided the best massage i have ever had.

Room Tip: I might have preferred that housekeeping come by every other day than every third day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Karen S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay at Brasada Ranch. We are truly pleased that you and your family friends enjoyed the cabin, game offerings, and the pool. We will pass on your compliment to Katie as the Team greatly enjoys seeing their names in reviews. Please accept our apologies for the wait for your dinner at the BBQ. We have reviewed this event and will make adjustments in how we layout these type of events in the future to ensure the flow is greatly improved. We hope to see you and your family on The Ranch in the near future.
Regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brasada Ranch. The view of the mountains from the resort is breathtaking! We stayed in one of the ranch suites. We loved the fire place, bath tub and balcony in our room. My husband and I took advantage of the semi-private hot tube at the ranch house. We were always the only people at the spa every time we went. The beds were heaven. We will definitely return to this resort!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sflemingrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sflemingrn,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback regarding your most recent stay at Brasada Ranch. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your experience in a suite and its amenities. We are lucky to be in such a beautiful location, and enjoy sharing this with our guests. We hope to see you on The Ranch in the near future.
Regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Overall Brasada Ranch is a great vacation destination. Every staff encounter is very positive. We found service at the pool and the Ranch House excellent, service at the Range was a little inconsistent, but overall OK. This is our second time at the ranch so we generally knew the conditions. We stayed in one of the new 4 bedrooms (35). I would never stay there again at this time of year, the deck gets the direct sun from about 5:30 to 9:00PM with nothing to protect you, all 4 of these new cabins have the same exposure. Outside of that the deck was great. I really liked the outside fireplace, it made it nice to sit out there late at night. That said these are wonderful cabins for family. The hot tub is excellent. The Kitchen is very functional to cook in, It has only the very basic of cooking utensils, pots and pans but fine for basic cooking. Plenty of dishes and glassware, even 8 champagne flutes for celebrations. The 4 master Suites with ensuites was great. The one suite with the bath tub had a bed that was incredibly high, it was so high it was difficult for my wife to get into bed, we brought this up and we were told that it is the only bed this high on the property, just my luck. The bedrooms and bathrooms were overall excellent and totally functional. There were plenty of chairs and umbrellas at the pool and pool service was excellent. We ate in both restaurants twice, we liked the Ranch House best, the nightly special Mac & Cheese was the hit of each evening, although everything we ate was well prepared and cooked perfectly. Check in and checkout was quick and simple. There was no facility nearby to deposit trash and recycling like all the older cabins, when we called we were told to put it on the front porch, we did but it took a second call to get it picked up. We were told that they are going to build structures similar to the other cabin areas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayburn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Rayburn 1,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your feedback. I was happy to read your comments regarding your positive interaction with the staff, outdoor fireplace, your compliments on your pool, and dining experiences. The items that you noted are valuable to us and we will be adding umbrellas to the decks, address the height of the master suite bed, and we are building trash and recycling units for these new cabins. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with our team. Again, thank you for sharing the positive and constructive aspects of your recent stay. On behalf of the entire team, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back to the Ranch in the near future.
Regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Beautiful scenery, great accommodations. Will add it to our favorites list!
It may be a bit remote for those seeking a lot of action but for relaxation it was perfect. The pool is very nice as well...was not crowded when we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Lisakp,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at Brasada Ranch. I’m delighted to read that you will add this to your favorites list. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to your return to The Ranch in the near future.
Warm regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Beautiful location, serene, quiet. We enjoyed our room, the view, the food, mountain biking, and the hot tub pool. We used it as our base for road cycling each day, and were able to attend the rodeo in nearby Prineville.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rchan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Rchan56,
Thank you for your review of Brasada Ranch on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read your complimentary comments regarding your room, the amenities, views, and food was enjoyed by all. We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you on The Ranch in the near future.
Regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I took my girlfriend here for her 29th birthday. From the moment we pulled into the ranch till the time we left we had a smile on our faces. The ranch is absolutely breathtaking! Gorgeous pools amazing food and the staff is exceptnional. Even when we checked out 3 hours late because I didn't not read my confirmation thoroughly and see the check out time, they were incredibly understanding. We will without a doubt be back.

Room Tip: There all wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noraa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Noraa I,
It is exciting to read about the time you and your girlfriend had on The Ranch. We are pleased to read that our offerings met your needs, staff is exceptional, and this added to your experience. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to your return to The Ranch in the near future.
Warm regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell Butte
14.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,212 reviews
14.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
494 reviews
17.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
15.1 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasada Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753-1700
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Price Range: £192 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing