We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort, restful stay and a whole lot of fun!”
Review of Brasada Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brasada Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We just concluded a five day/four night stay at Brasada and could not be happier with our time there. This was a summer vacation for our family. There was no shortage of things for us to do as a family or to simply let the kids (ages 9 and 6)discover some things for themselves. With the Resort containing everything from horseback riding (thank you Chris!) to a kid's activity center to a Spa to golf to a fantastic family pool area was perfect. We didn't have to go far to find some type of activity in which to engage. The staff was attentive without overwhelming us and the location and scenery were equally perfect. We plan to return again in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear C T,
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We’re honored to be considered for another visit, we’re also very excited to read that you were extremely happy to be here, what a compliment! We’re equally delighted to hear your great comments on the activities you enjoyed; the team was attentive, and the scenery completed your stay on the Ranch. We truly look forward to welcoming you and your family back! Thanks again!
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

beautiful resort, but the check in needs to improve it was our first time and we had to figure everything out ourselves, no one took us to our cabin we did not know that each room had a individual climate control or that there was a washer dryer or how to operate the hot tub, also there were no explanation of amenities or restaraunts, the golf course dining was better than the resort dining, the pool dining could have had a bigger menu.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Tulare Ca,
I am truly sorry to read through some of the regrettable events regarding the service you received in general, from arrival to our inconsistencies in the dining outlets. In this instance we clearly missed our mark on a number of occasions when we had an opportunity to delight you; we simply fell short of expectation. I would enjoy having an opportunity to talk with you further about your review in addition to providing proper resolution for the less than stellar impression we have left with you. My direct line is 541-504-3227 if you wish to reach out at a convenient time.
We pride ourselves on making every guest experience memorable and I do hope to have an opportunity to better showcase all that we do well, next time around.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Sincerely,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in a cabin that seemed new. It was tasteful, clean and had a well stocked kitchen. The beds were very comfortable as was the furniture in the living room. The layout was perfect for 2 couples because each room had an attached large bathroom.

The pools are very nice and were not crowded at all when we were there. People were quiet and respectful.

The property is set far from highways so it is very quiet. You can get to a grocery store in 20 minutes and Bend in 30. We did a bike ride around the ranch and it was super scenic and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin with a mountain view. Ours was next to the road and we could see mountains from our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastianandLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear SebastianandLars,
Thank you for your review of Brasada Ranch on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read your complimentary comments regarding your room, the amenities, the quiet, and pools were enjoyed by all. We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you on The Ranch in the near future. Regards, Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Be sure to stop at the grocery store before you arrive at the resort. The nearest store is in Bend which is about a 25 minute drive. The food at the restaurant was quite better than average; however, the service was really slow and it was not busy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oreg0n2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear OregOn2011,
Welcome to Brasada Ranch and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed the cuisine at the Ranch. Please accept our apologies that the speed of service did not meet your expectations. I will review your experience with my Team and take the action steps to address this shortcoming. Thank you again and on behalf of the Brasada Ranch Team we look forward to seeing you again in the near future under improved circumstances.
Kindest regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a wonderful time. The staff was perfect; food very good and there was even gluten free bread for my husband; the views were awesome and the surroundings in perfect condition. There many activities to do either for a family or for a couple. And we so appreciated the chocolate covered strawberries and champagne that was in our room for our anniversary when we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Sharon S,
Congratulations and we thank you for choosing Brasada Ranch to celebrate your anniversary. We appreciate your complimentary comments in highlighting our Team, surroundings, and your dining experience. We look forward to your return to Brasada Ranch in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have enjoyed three different summer time trips to Brasada; each has been wonderful. The pools and service poolside are a highlight. The cabins are very well appointed- providing comfort and space. The food is a hit on some items. The spa is pleasant- great massage and nice pedicure. Not much competition in the area, in our opinion. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: the area is very peaceful, but be sure to request a room away from the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gdressel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear gdressel,
Welcome back to the Ranch and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are truly pleased that you and your family enjoyed the comfort and space of the cabin, Spa Brasada, and the pools. Please accept our apologies that the food did not meet your expectations. I would appreciate the opportunity to meet with you upon your return to review your dining experience. Again, thank you for sharing the positive and constructive aspects of your stay.
Kindest regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Golfing at Brasada Ranch is a treat- first class all the way from checking in with the golf attendants to delicious lunch on the deck watching the sunset. Since we live near-by- no overnight for us but will return for sure! ( Be on the look-out for giant jack rabbits …and rattlesnakes)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dlmcjm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear dimcjm2014,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the golf course and the Ranch House for dinner. We will be sure to give our team recognition for their first class service – they are truly passionate about their work. We hope to welcome you back to the Ranch in the near future. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Sincerely,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell Butte
14.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,228 reviews
14.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
497 reviews
17.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
15.1 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasada Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753-1700
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Price Range: £165 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing