We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay..good price”
Review of Stafford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stafford Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Prineville, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay..good price”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Over this presidents day weekend we got a room for two nights at the Stafford Inn in Prineville. They were running a $70/night midwinter special. Great price for a really nice clean and comfortable room and a breakfast that was pretty good. The pool was nice for the kids as well. Will stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codymonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    27
    6
    2
    9
See reviews for
28
27
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The rates are affordable and the rooms are clean and comfortable. This is the second time we have stayed in three years and quality has remained excellent! The staff is always friendly! Good quiet location. Look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaOregoneCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
244 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had a great time. Our request for early check in was accommodated without any problem. Duffy, the woman who checked us in, was efficient and friendly. The free breakfast was great. It included the usual, bagels, sweet rolls, cereals, and nice extras like biscuits and gravy. Even numbered rooms on the third floor are quiet and afford a great view.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with great service & amenities. It's only missing an OUTSIDE pool for those of us chasing the sunshine, and maybe some cable.. This will always be my first choice when visiting prineville!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bears32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Nice room,swimming pool and fitness center were great. Better than I expect !!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This hotel is wonderful. Large room with separate sleeping area. Breakfast was good with a lot of selections. Very clean. Recommend this hotel and the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkkkBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
283 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We remembered staying here years ago and thought we would do it again. It was as clean and nice as we remembered it from before. I think the thing we liked most were the spacious rooms. Everything was very clean, and the staff so friendly, giving tips to places to see and where to eat. We will stay again if in the area

Room Tip: Not as expensive as most motels, but much more space per room and extremely clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
17.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
15.4 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
18.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#4 of 6 in Prineville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stafford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stafford Inn

Property: Stafford Inn
Address: 1773 NE 3rd St, Prineville, OR 97754-8109
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stafford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stafford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing