We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Prineville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here several nights recently. I was a bit worried when I drove up as it looked a bit..well, really budget...but the rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly, and the bed was comfortable. Even though it was right in the heart of downtown during a busy weekend, our room was very quiet. Everything was close, and the manager was very helpful with recommendations. We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Oregon. The rooms are small, but have everything you need including a little table, TV, and tissues! (surprisingly missing in other pricier hotels I've stayed in recently!)

Room Tip: Rooms on east side are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nocotravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunitaC, General Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Nocotravelgal,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sunita Chand
GM
Econolodge, Prineville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed at the econolodge to get out of the rain and have internet access. both were easily accomplished here. the front desk clerk was very friendly and offered me a discounted price to cement the sale. the room was very clean, with a work table, queen bed, microwave and refrigerator. the bathroom includes a tub and was. also clean. there is an extra $10 for the pet, which seems a bit steep. overall good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time for writing a review for us. I'm glad to hear that we left a positive impression after your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Prineville.
Thanks,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have stayed at the Econo Lodge in Prineville Oregon several times while fly fishing the nearby Crooked River. This motel passes the 3 "C" test - it is clean, comfortable, and cheap. Much nicer than a camp site! The manager is very friendly and goes out of her way to make your stay pleasant. Although it is located on a main street, it is relatively quiet at night although I always take ear plugs when traveling. Ask for a second story room - no noise from above. There are no elevators. The continental breakfast is satisfactory: large muffins, bagels/cream cheese, coffee, juice. I will be staying here whenever fishing nearby.

Room Tip: Upstairs room is quieter but no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We take pride in providing our customers with clean, comfortable rooms at reasonable prices and look forward to hosting your next stay in Prineville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed in the Econo Lodge on a recent motorcycle trip and it was pretty nice. The room was good sized and the bed was comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean. the staff were very helpful, they even gave me a room close to the entrance to make it easy to unload and load my motorcycle. The breakfast was limited but OK and the wifi worked very well. There are several restaurants nearby. I will stay here again when I go to Prineville.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are pleased your stay with us was satisfactory and look forward to having you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I was working in Prineville for several months and stayed at Econolodge the whole time. It is a great value, the rooms are always clean, staff is always friendly and helpful,and it is located close to everything you need. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there next time I'm in Prineville.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I was impressed by the manager. they were booked, so we got the very last available room. The electronic card reader on the door was broken so she called to let me know as soon as she saw that we had reserved a room online. She told us that she couldn't give us a card to unlock the room but she would be there 24/7 to manually unlock it for us at any time. We decided that was fine so we went ahead with our plans. I could tell that customer service is her top priority.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaM829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. We always strive to make the best of all situations-- to hear you had a positive experience is wonderful to hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

If you're planning on spending most of your time away from your hotel, I would highly recommend this place. It's nothing special, definitely an older hotel, inexpensive but it's clean. If you typically spend time at your hotel, you may want to consider a different location, the rooms are on the smaller side and there is no pool or fitness room.

I did not notice an elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs, be sure to request a room on the ground floor.

Room Tip: For a quieter stay avoid room numbers 203 & 205, they are located directly at the top of the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshtenSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Thank you for your review. Your concerns have been noted and will be helpful in our committed efforts toward improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
0.7 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
1.0 mi away
Stafford Inn
Stafford Inn
#5 of 6 in Prineville
79 reviews
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
17.0 mi away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crooked River Inn
Crooked River Inn
#2 of 4 in Prineville
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Prineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Prineville

Address: 123 NE 3rd St, Prineville, OR 97754-1914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range: £49 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Prineville 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Prineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing