We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Executive Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prineville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Albany, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I recently stayed a night at the Executive Inn and was very pleased with my decision. Very clean rooms and comfortable. Great value. I was also surprised how quiet it was. I will definitely plan on staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
12
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I are avid rockhounders so we decided to head to Prineville where we heard was a great searching location. We packed up all the camping gear and headed out. After a long day of rockhounding we decided setting up camp was more then we wanted to tackle. We decided to head back to town and try and find a place to stay. This being the holiday weekend we were doubtful. We headed to a local hotel where we were told we could get good prices but didnt like the looks of the place. We then headed through town and low and behold we found the Executive Inn. The outside looked great with well manicured lawns and new wicker chairs out side of the room. We were impressed with it so far, now the big question was did they have any rooms and how much? We received and amazing welcome as soon as we entered the office door. There were rooms available. Yay!!! The price was great. When we entered our room we were welcomed with a room that felt very homey. Nice flat screen TV, comfortable bed, smooth sheets, and over all very clean. No noise coming from "the other rooms". We had a great nights rest and were off early the next morning. Needless to say all the camping gear stayed in the car and the tent was never pitched as we decided that on this weekend we would live a little more comfortably. We stayed there all three nights. We have decided to make this our Memorial Day tradition and next time, I just will not pack all the camping gear. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Recommended by a local who knew what she was talking about. I pulled in for a work stay and was really pleased with the beautifully refurbished room. Very clean, comfortable bed, nice linens,no mystery odors, quiet and cozy on a snowy winter night. Heat easily adjustable so no irritating on again, off again or fan running constantly. Great front desk services, including cleaning the snow off my car windows in the morning! I'll be back, hopefully to play next time. Oh - eat breakfast at Dad's if you have the chance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssaspicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Room was very clean beds comforatable. Staff very nice and friendly. It was the weekend all motels in Prineville full. The toilet in our room did not work properly. We managed to get through the night and moved into another room in the morning. Everything was fine after that the rest of the stay was pleasant. Would reccomend this hotel staff very accommodating

Room Tip: Pick room with only one bed more room without extra bed. Ask for room on backside it would be quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHRG39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We've made several business related trips to Prineville over the past month and I'm happy to say that we've finally found the best accommodations in town. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and nicely updated. They allowed both of our small dogs to room with us for a flat rate of ten dollars. Our room had a comfortable king size bed, a small refrigerator and a microwave. The flat screen tv worked great as did the free Wi-Fi. The grounds are also very nicely kept. We really can't recommend it enough and will definitely be returning!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakridge, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nice place! Our room was not overly large, but it was very well maintained and comfortable; the perfect place for a stopover on our trip. It includes Wi-Fi, but ask at the desk about a code. I didn't and was not able to get on. It was fairly late so I was willing to get by without it. The continental breakfast is just coffee and a few prepackaged sweet items- fine for the price but if you need more than that, plan accordingly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We traveled to Prineville to pick up a dog from the Lead and Love Dog Rescue and made reservations at the Executive Inn based on the reviews - which were spot on. We had a room with a king-size bed. The room, bathroom & towels were clean. The microwave and coffee machine worked well. John gave us restaurant recommendations and the one-night stay was outstanding !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Prineville Inn
0.5 mi away
Stafford Inn
Stafford Inn
#5 of 6 in Prineville
78 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
707 reviews
16.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
18.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Property: Executive Inn
Address: 1050 NE 3rd St, Prineville, OR 97754-2029
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Number of rooms: 201
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Prineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing