We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Prineville Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Although this was not my first choice in the limited choices of accomodations in Prineville, I was pleased. I received my Military discount, the town is known for it's honor opf veterans and it brought down my rate considerably. The room was clean the lobby was nice and cool with a separte seating area and a large screen tv. The room was sufficent and clean, but the shower pressure could have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinevilleInn, Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Our town is very proud of our Military Veterans. Our sitting area is a nice little place to gather and visit or watch some TV. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

If you need to stay in Prineville, OR, then you should look no further than the Best Western. COnveniently located, they offered a clean, well-appointed room at a decent price which included not only breakfast, free Wi-Fi but also an indoor pool which my kids loved.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinevilleInn, Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do have a great location in town. I am glad your kids enjoyed the pool, it seems to be a big item for kids and adults alike. Please do come back and stay with us again next time you are in Prineville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Close to shopping. Nice quiet King room with micro & fridge. Bed was comfortable. Indoor pool and hot tub were very nice. Breakfast was good. Hot and cold items. Check-in and out was quick and easy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinevilleInn, Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. All our rooms have Microwaves and Fridges in them. Our pool and spa are a great addition to the hotel. We have great choices for breakfast. Please come back and stay with us next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The motel seems newer and very well kept. It was very clean and the pool & hot tub were very nice. The heated pool was actually heated to a very comfortable temperature. We were on the ground floor and got a lot of noise every time a toilet was flushed, or faucet or shower was running in the nearby rooms or above us. Other than that we had no complaints or problems. There is a restaurant right next door and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinevilleInn, Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Actually we are over 20 years old. But we do a lot of upkeep and remodeling. Our pool and hot tub are a very big seller for us. Yes the pipes can be a bit noisy. Very sorry about that. I do hope that you will come back and stay with us next time you are in Central Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I really had to haggle with the staff at this hotel to get them to honor my veteran status and to give me the Best Western Government/Military rate. I asked questions when I booked my reservation to ensure I was eligible and they assured me I was. When I got to the hotel, they were very reluctant to honor that rate and gave me two different excuses as to why it wasn't valid. In the end, I expressed my disappoint at the way that my veteran status was being ignored, and they honored the rate.

I also was traveling with my little dog and appreciated the hotel's pet-friendliness and being able to have my dog in my room for a small fee. However, the pet potty area was 30- 40 feet down a muddy slope. This certainly could have been engineered better.

Also, when I requested two extra blankets (for 2 queen beds in the room) I was told that I could only have 1 because they only had 3 blankets left to give out. What? I have never had a problem getting as many extra blankets as I need at a hotel. I thought this was strange.

Other than that, my stay was fine. The hotel was clean and appealing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinevilleInn, Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I apologize for the hassle that you were given. We try to do our best to give the best rate to everyone and make sure they get the discounts if they apply. We are pet friendly and do enjoy our guests and their 4 legged friends. Please do come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

this hotel is a very nice comfortable hotel. we have stayed at this hotel 3 separate times now and it has always been clean and comfortable. the price is reasonable, the breakfast is quite nice and even the pet room we stayed in this last time had no odor or stains. I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynnette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinevilleInn, Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for the great comments. I am glad that your stays with us have been enjoyable. We love our guests that travel with their pets to have a room that does not smell of other peoples pets.
We get lots of comments about our breakfast, we have two wonderful ladies that take special care to make sure all needs are met during breakfast.. Looking forward to your next stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a king suite. Did not have separate bed room but a divider between bed and sitting area. Just the two of us so that was okay. Hard to see TV from sitting area. Room did not have that disinfected smell that many hotels have which was very nice. Over all comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinevilleInn, Manager at Best Western Prineville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that the room met your needs. Our housekeepers do a good job to make sure our rooms smell nice for when guests check in. Please do come back and stay with us next time you are in Prineville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prineville, OR
17.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
15.1 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rustler's Inn
Rustler's Inn
#2 of 6 in Prineville
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#6 of 6 in Prineville
70 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd St, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range: £64 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prineville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the Best Western Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the Best Western Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the Best Western Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the Best Western Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing