We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why We RV”
Review of Prospect RV Park

Prospect RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prospect
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prospect RV Park
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Places like Crater Lake RV Park are the reason we decided to go RVing. This is a park designed for people who like their privacy in the deep woods yet have every convenience available for them. The owners, Jim and Pam go beyond to insure guests' comfort and enjoyment. They offer maps and guides to the area and encourage the guests to visit the many attractions within easy driving distance. Don't miss the Saturday night campfires complete with entertainment and free hot dogs. The Rogue River runs a few yards from the sites with easy walking trails nearby.
There are fantastic, picturesque waterfalls and lakes for fishing.
We are full timers and I can honestly report that this is the finest park we have stayed in to date.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was an excellent campground, we have no complaints. The location was great, the people were helpful and friendly, the sites were great, the facilities were clean, and the owners were wonderful people! On Saturday and Sunday mornings they had coffee,cocoa,and homemade muffins for the campers. On Saturday evenings they had campfires with entertainment and snacks for the campers. We definitely would go back, my family enjoyed their stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Becki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Five couples planned a weekend getaway at this park in August. We were the last rig to arrive on Friday night at dusk. We were warmly welcomed at the office and they sent someone to guide us into our site. While the pull-thru sites were fairly close together, they were staggered so that there was a fair amount of privacy in each sites. The park is very nicely maintained and while it is right on Hwy 62, there was very little road noise due the vegetation. There was a nice lake behind the campground where we could walk our dog. This park offers a continental breakfast in the office on Saturday and Sunday mornings.....we had already planned breakfasts for this trip, but will definitely check it out next time. AND they have a circle in the middle of the campground with chairs, tables and hay bales. They bring in live music and have a campfire. They offer hot dogs, smores, lemonade etc. A great place for families. We will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoAnn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My wife, daughter, two grandkids and I spent a week at Prospect RV Park while touring Crater Lake and the surrounding area. The RV park is clean, well maintained and has nicely spaced parking spaces. We had full hook-ups and for an optional fee Direct TV. All of the camp hosts were friendly and helpful. Accurate directions were given to all the local waterfalls and other attractions. The very friendly owners had lots of suggestions on what to see and do in the area.
This will be our go-to RV park whenever we visit this area. We highly recommend this RV park.

Room Tip: Before checking in, walk thru the RV Park and select a few desirable sites, then visit the office an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

You never know what you get when a campground accepts big rigs but this campground is nicely spaced sites in a wooded area. Very nice and comfortable. Long and large sites, flat! Clean with hosts driving around in golf cart to flag down for help when needed. Also helped us with finding kid friendly activities after finding out much of rim drive of crater lake was still closed. Bathrooms were cleaned but could use some improvement. Of we come back to crater lake we will stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We just returned from another wonderful week at this park. We have been coming here for eight years and have always enjoyed our stay. The park has lots of trees so the sites are shaded. The staff is friendly, the park is very clean and most of all, quiet. A good night’s sleep is important when you are out all day exploring this magnificent area.

The park is very close to the Rogue River and you can walk to a marvelous hiking trail that follows the river for miles. The scenery is spectacular and there is lots of it, most within an easy drive.

The owners and staff have always been most welcoming and helpful to us. Staying here has always been a pleasure and we will continue to come every year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blz450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We recently stayed here in order to visit Crater Lake and the surrounding area. The service was superior to most places we've been. We had a problem with our towed vehicle when we first arrived - the hosts offered us the use of theirs till we got ours fixed - awesome! The park is set among ponderosa pines (I think) and is very clean and well-kept. No cable TV service is available and I didn't try to set up my satellite - don't know if I could have got a signal through the trees. They have excellent WI-FI service, however, cell phone reception is very spotty in the park. Nice short walk down to the upper Rogue River. Conveniently located to Crater Lake and Medford. All in all, an enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Prospect RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect RV Park

Address: 46611 Highway 62, Prospect, OR 97536-8801
Region: United States > Oregon > Prospect
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Prospect
Number of rooms: 57

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing