We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pie in the Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beckie's Cafe

Beckie's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
261 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Best Pie in the Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Beckie's is a old-fashioned cafe along Highway 62. It has a long-standing tradition of having the best pie in the area. The Huckleberry Pie is wonderful, when in season. We have also ordered a cheeseburger, fries and salad and it was very tasty. Surrounded by forest lands, Beckie's is just a really cool place to stop and take in the old-school ambiance of a mountain lodge cafe. Across the street from Union Creek Lodge. We own a B&B in Ashland and we always recommend our guests stop for pie at Beckie's when they visit Crater Lake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    163
    46
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great food and value. Service was outstanding. Wonderful cafe to stop at before going into Crater Lake National Park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank m1canine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, OR
Level Contributor
228 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Known for their pies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was a quaint little place in Union Creek (population 6!) between the Natural Bridge and the Gorge (two very scenic walks). They are known for their pies so of course we had one. Friendly good service. We would recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoodKarmaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pie and sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

7 different pies. I had the blueberry with ice cream...the Best. Also ate club sandwich which was done well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank seavon1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
145 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great spot for afternoon Pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had the opportunity to sample Beckie's Pies while returning from Crater Lake National Park. What a treat. Sumptuous Boysenberry Pie ala mode and coffee. Very nice break from the road and really great service. The Rogue River gorge park close by is also very nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BozemanMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beckie's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beckie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing