We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to grab a bite to eat”
Review of Beckie's Cafe

Beckie's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Macon, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to grab a bite to eat”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a late breakfast/lunch here on our way to Crater Lake. It is one of the few places to stop on the way, but the food is good. We actually had to wait about 10 minutes for a table for 6.
Some had breakfast and some had burgers, but everyone had a good meal. Good price for decent food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonnyS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    166
    46
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cafe fare”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beckie's is so-so cafe food. Breakfast was pretty greasy and every thing fried. Apparently they are known for the pies and my husband had the peach ala-mode which he enjoyed although the crust was soggy. In all fairness, this is a small camping town so most folks probably cook in their cabins or at their camp sites.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rennie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I stopped by Beckie's for dinner after a long day of hiking at Crater Lake National Park. Perhaps it was the fact that we were tired, but we loved the cheeseburgers that we ordered (accompanied by homemade potato chips) and the Mirror Pond Ale. I truly think that this is probably the best burger I have ever had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvstotravel1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“What's all the fuss?”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had read many reviews of this cafe, on TripAdvisor and elsewhere. For the most part, it seems to me this cafe is a little overrated. When we entered the cafe we were greeted with "take a table over there." However, when our waitress came, she was very friendly and nice. Her name is Sheila! The three of us ordered a full dinner - when the orders came, they replaced the baked potato with mashed potatoes. But, they did offer to bring a baked potato after the fact. Actually, they did bring a baked potato about half way through dinner. The food was just average, nothing really to rave about, in fact we have had better food at other much less pricey restaurants. Beckie's is definitely over priced - I suppose you are paying for the expense of deliveries at this kind of rural location. Each of us ordered a piece of pie - again over priced to be sure - it is nothing spectacular, good, but just pie. I have to say we were a little disappointed after all the build up from the reviews.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy pies, just like they said”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Union Resort across the highway, so this restaurant was a godsend for my hungry family. When we arrived, there were people waiting on picnic tables outside; we had to wait about 15 minutes for a table. Service was good; food was good; pie was yummy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MidwstrnTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beckie's Cafe also viewed

 
Crater Lake National Park, OR
Crater Lake National Park, OR
 

Been to Beckie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing