We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it.”

Juniper Golf Course
Attraction details
1 review
“Not worth it.”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Not sure what has happened but the food was cold, staff was grumpy and seemed to be under staffed. Golf course was in good shape and the views were good. If you golf Id surely skip the clubhouse.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bendguy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, OR
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Nice fairly new clubhouse with a good setup for driving range and putting. Hitting off mats right now. Layout of the course was interesting. Some elevation change and water on 4-5holes. Fairways were a nice relaxing width. Grass at this time of the year was in need of water, not much rain lately. However, the grass was not thin just a little yellow. I don't know if it was spiritual dormant?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevec132006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classy”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We sat at a table on the patio really nice, had lunch with the girls. I felt special here. The staff was very friendly and the manager came out and talked with us making us all feel very welcomed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dinobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, but poor service”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Six of us decided to have breakfast there a couple of Sundays ago. I'm not sure if our waitress was new or just mad about something. We had to ask several times for refills on our water and we finally had to go to another table that had left their carafe and get coffee from it. We had to wait for over 30 minutes just for our breakfast. When it finally arrived 3 of the breakfasts were cold and we had to send them back for a zap in the microwave. The meals were obviously done several minutes ago, but our waitress just didn't seem to care enough to go check on them.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArcBurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Spectacular views and a good club house.”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Went there for a Rotary meeting. Good lunch and admired the views of the mountains, snow capped, from the clubhouse. The course looked excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dominie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juniper Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Juniper Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing