We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lodge/hotel resort - great for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge/hotel resort - great for families.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Booked through Internet. It's a lovely place but a ways from town where we were meeting our grandson for dinner. Room was exceptional, with a fridge but no microwave. Good in-room coffee. We only slept here without using the restaurant or any of the available resort activities. Families with school age and above children would love this place! It was quiet, and some rooms had good views, but since we booked through an online booking agency, we had a parking lot view. No matter, we enjoyed our lovely room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapytraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thanks for the review, were are glad you had a positive experience and found the lodge ideal for families. All of our guest rooms have refrigerators and our king suites include microwaves as well. We are located 5 miles from Redmond, a 10 minute drive. Many of our rooms and suites have golf course views with either balconies or patios. Thanks again for your feedback we hope you return soon.

Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    118
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
126
90
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I loved this resort! We stayed at the lodge and was pleased with the service and friendliness of the staff. Well maintained, clean and very comfortable. We could even bring our dogs (which we did of course!). The best part of my stay was taking a five mile hike, leaving from my room at the lodge, along the Deschutes River and next to one of the golf courses; then coming back to enjoy some r&r beside the pool. Can't wait to go back! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We have two medium size dogs we brought, so they put us on the lower level which was a great locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela72013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor review and highly recommending Eagle Crest Resort. Your comments regarding service and staff friendliness are appreciated along with your reference to cleanliness and comfort levels. Great to know that you were able to include your dog in your travel plans as well. The hike along the Deschutes River is both unique and convenient for resort visitors and we are happy to know that you enjoyed it. Hope to welcome you back to Eagle Crest soon.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This is a pet friendly hotel with very thin walls so be prepared to hear barks and all sorts of noises. In addition, my first non smoking room that they gave me reeked of cigarette smoke. When I asked about it, I was told since people smoke on their balconies, then the rooms themselves can smell like smoke too. To me, the strong smoke smell in a room negates the nonsmoking label. Anyway, the second room was better. Only slightly smokey sometimes which depended on who was smoking outside my room, I guess.
The room itself was basic but clean and bathroom was nicely decorated .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to Eagle Crest and for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. Thanks for the positive comments on our guest room cleanliness and the bathroom décor. The Lodge at Eagle Crest is a non-smoking building. Smoking is not permitted in the guestrooms or the balconies. Smoking is only permitted outside the building in designated areas. Unfortunately there are some individuals that choose not to abide by this policy despite our efforts to communicate and ensure compliance. I apologize that our staff did not do a better job in eliminating the smoke smell you encountered in your guestroom. We will review your concerns with our housekeeping team in an effort to improve our performance in the future. Thanks again for the feedback. Please contact me if I can be of further service.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We spent two nights here and would have extended our stay but they were booked up. There was so much to do we didn't get to spend as much time relaxing by the pool as I would have liked. The rooms have been nicely updated, we especially liked the bathroom, really well done. The beds were too hard for my comfort but that is my biggest complaint. I would have loved a golf course view rather than the parking lot but we weren't in the room enough to have it bother us. We appreciated the DVD player, you rarely get one of those in a hotel. The only thing I really didn't like was that every time I called to make a reservation for something (trail ride, fly fishing lessons, etc.) the person on the phone would ask what room you were staying in and when you gave them your room number there would be a little pause and they would say "oh, you're staying in the hotel" in this tone that made me feel like a second class citizen. Most of the resort is made up of vacation homes and condos. As a hotel guest you have access to all the amenities like several lovely pools, fitness facilities, tennis courts and classes. It is such a nice variety I think most families and couples could happily spend as much as a week doing things together or separately.

Room Tip: a golf course view would be preferable if you are going to spend much time in the room, otherwise yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thanks for the trip advisor review. It was great to learn that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the many activities available at Eagle Crest. We regret that we were unable to extend your stay due to the limited guest room availability as a result of high customer demand. Thanks for the feedback on our recently renovated guest rooms and your positive impressions. Sorry if you felt our concierge was not responsive to your reservation requests. I can assure you that all guests of Eagle Crest Resort are extremely important to us and that we place a high emphasis on ensuring lodge guests are provided outstanding service. Thanks again for your comments if I can be of further assistance please contact me.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Booked this site many times mainly for business conferences. Rooms are spacious, clean, have a nice kitchen and sitting area w fireplace. Quiet and comfortable. Conference center is great for smaller groups. Affordable and good food. They need to improve their WiFi service with BendBroadband who I know could make this necessary aspect better for business and guests. A great place for golf w two courses, biking, running, etc. Love this central Oregon locale.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubyscharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thanks for the positive comments and feedback regarding your experiences at Eagle Crest. It’s great to know that you have held many small conferences here and that the facilities, food and service met your expectations. In regards to our internet access throughout the resort, we have recently upgraded the speed and capacity of this system and are utilizing Bend Broadband for this service. We were glad that you found our guest rooms to be spacious, clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the many activities available at Eagle Crest. We hope to continue to be your preferred resort in Central Oregon and look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern VA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

I won a bid so that the price of this stay was marginally less than some of the other options, yet given my needs for a one night stay prior to departure from the Redmond airport, I would likely choose another option next time. It is an older resort property, about 15 minutes from the airport. The room was remodeled recently, except for the tub, which had a noticeable wear spot in the finish. Service was good, and if I wanted a resort style amenity location, I would consider it. Their shuttle to the airport would have cost me $15, and other locations offer free transport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for being our guest at The Lodge at Eagle Crest; it was our pleasure to accommodate you. While Eagle Crest Resort is well established in central Oregon, The Lodge was recently completely renovated and has received many positive comments. Eagle Crest Resort is the closest lodging establishment to Redmond-Bend Airport that offers resort amenities including, golf, tennis, hiking, swimming, horseback riding and many other outdoor activities. We hope that you will select us in the future for a return visit.

Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My favorite place to stay for hiking in Oregon, with miles of paved trails throughout the resort and just minutes away from Smith Rock State Park. There's also a nice foot trail in the canyon along the river with some picnic tables. Gorgeous views everywhere you turn! Makes for a really refreshing and relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Canyon view or golf course view - both are equally nice. Some units have hot tubs on the deck and ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thanks for the trip advisor review. Great to learn that you found Eagle Crest Resort to be a refreshing relaxing getaway! As you pointed out we have extensive hiking here at the resort as well as in the local area. Smith Rock which is only a short drive from Eagle Crest is quite spectacular with world class rock climbing as well as hiking trails. Thanks again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
13.7 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
14.9 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Property: The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Address: 1522 Cline Falls Rd, Redmond, OR 97756-9293 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing