We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lodge is nothing more than a motel near a golf course”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lodge is nothing more than a motel near a golf course”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Calling this place a "lodge" is false advertising. It's a motel complete with paper thin walls, one of the worst designed bathrooms I've ever seen (no fan, no tub, can't turn the shower on without a cold blast of water in the face, can't close the shower, must squeeze past the toilet to get into the shower), and a "great" view of an asphalt parking lot.

I guess I was duped into thinking is was a real lodge and resort like Sunriver, my bad for not researching more.

In the few short hours we were there we heard nothing but people talking in the hallway and slamming doors...I can get this at a Motel 6!

Had a planned weekend with my wife, drove three hours to get there, left and drove three hours back home. Total waste of time, money, and gas.

Since this was a groupon, no refund either.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the "Lodge" if you want a quiet vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mtnbiker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit to Eagle Crest Resort. I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations and that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. Also, I regret the design of our king suites which features a glass enclosed walk in shower rather that a bath tub did not work for you. It sounds like our traditional guest rooms which do have bathtubs would have been better suited to your needs. Also, I am sorry that noise from others disturbed your resort stay. Clearly your experience was unsatisfactory and as a result I would like the opportunity to speak with you and do our best to resolve this situation as best as possible to your satisfaction. Please contact me at 541-548-9301 at your convenience.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    118
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
124
89
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yoakum
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Just a few hours from my destination, Portland Oregon, and I decided to see what was available on the IHG Rewards site. Found this property for really low points (must be promotion). The drive into the property is breathtaking (must be better in the spring and summer). I thought for the low points that the rooms would be poor - but to my surprise the King Suite is very nice. Only issue is the A/C unit under the window, they tried to engineer ducting into the living room but failed. Temp control of the entire suite is poor. But this is a resort and staying in the room is not the idea.

The in-room guest guide / welcome book is filled with activities and local sights. The TV channel selection is fantastic with a wide range of music channels.

Front desk agent Trevor did a wonderful job at check-in.

Its obvious this is an older property but the rooms and property appear fresh and clean. Kudos to the staff. Bathrooms are very well appointed and up to date.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for the Trip Advisor review of Eagle Crest Resort. We are pleased that you had a positive experience during your visit with us. Thanks for recognizing Trevor at our Front Desk for the wonderful job he did upon your arrival, we will be sure to pass along your praise for his performance. Also, thanks for the comments on the design and cleanliness of our guestrooms, glad they met your expectations. Again we were pleased that you found helpful information in our guest directory and that you felt there were an extensive selection of television channels. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, OR
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed just one night...had a rental house for the rest of the stay. Check in was fast and easy. Great customer service. Young woman checking me in gave me tons of information about the hotel, and made sure I got pool passes. Hotel was clean. Room had refrigerator, but no microwave. Iron was well used, so markings were coming off...had to adjust it a few times to get it to the correct heat. Beds were super comfy. Bathroom was clean. Hotel offers free breakfast for kids at the café downstairs. Had to ask for vouchers. My only complaint really was that I could hear the upstairs neighbors a few times in the night and they were early risers. Nothing too crazy though. Overall I would stay again. We got a great deal thru Hotwire, so the value was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonfamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks for the trip advisor review of Eagle Crest Resort. We appreciate the positive feedback on the great customer service you experienced during the registration interaction with our team member. Also, thanks for the compliments on the cleanliness and comfort of your guestroom. We will be sure to address the issues you mentioned related to noise from others as well as the working condition of guestroom appliances. We were very pleased to learn that you would stay with us again and we hope you will return soon.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Eagle Crest, at 1,700 developed acres, is huge - big and beautiful. This spaciousness is shared with abundant deer, Canada geese and a lively river running through it. Our condo had a delightful view over the river canyon that helped share the gentle sound of the flow below. A walking or jogging delight for any so-inclined taste.

The location is a bit remote from Redmond proper (and the further outside world as well), but the on site amenities make a trip to town generally unnecessary. The separate restaurant and resort lobby breakfast facility provided good dining options at non-catastrophic prices for a semi-captive environment. The evening dining and morning breakfast venues were family friendly while generally relaxed.

The two-story condo was very comfortable and quite well appointed including a wide screen TV, large deck with a built-in jacuzzi accessible from the living area and one of the lower level bedrooms or you could go to a rather large outdoor swimming pool near the reception area. We were warned that the pillows were lumpy, so we brought our own which we do routinely anyway. The kitchen was complete for casual needs of coffee, microwave, refrigeration, cooking a dishwasher. Parking was remote enough so that traffic and starting engines were unnoticeable.

Mount Bachelor for excellent skiing and a casino for playing were about the same 45 minutes away for a change of pace from the relaxing environment of the resort itself.

We had a great, relaxing stress-free time!

Room Tip: Try to get near the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamanoCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thanks for the comprehensive review of your experience at Eagle Crest Resort. Sounds like you were able to enjoy the spaciousness of the Resort while taking in the spectacular views. As you mentioned there are a significant number of deer throughout the Resort. Having the Deschutes River nearby as well as extensive hiking and biking trails make for a great outdoor experience. Thanks for visiting with us and taking the time to share the highlights of your trip.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful two night stay @ Eagle Crest. We loved everything about it "EXCEPT," the sheets. The facility is beautiful, clean, friendly staff and excellent food. The only problem was the sheets. After laying in them and getting up, the fitted end had released and they were all lumpy. If I ever go there again I will bring my own flat sheet and make it better.

Room Tip: We had a king suite and I would definitely recommend that over a standard room. The walking /biking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of The Resort at Eagle Crest. We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful two night stay and that you found the setting and accommodations beautiful and clean. Thanks for the compliments on the quality of our food as well as the friendliness of our team members. I was sorry to discover that the fitted sheet on your bed pulled away from the mattress resulting in an uncomfortable night’s sleep. Please let us know when you are returning and we will ensure that we use a flat sheet in place of the usual fitted sheet. Thanks again for the feedback, hope you’ll return soon.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayton, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is an 80's resort that has been updated. The outside was kind of plain, but the rooms were very nice and large. Our room was a king bedroom, living room space, and kitchenette with sink, micro, frig and coffee pot. The rooms were spacious and clean. The linens were very nice. However, this is a golfing type resort. We are not golfers. We visited nearby Smith Rock, Crooked River Gorge and Bend. There were lots of channels on the tv that were included, which was nice.

Room Tip: They also offer condos which are far from everything. I liked the lodge better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palletts2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to The Lodge at Eagle Crest. Sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the activities available in Central Oregon and that the accommodations at Eagle Crest worked out well for you. Thanks for the positive comments related to room cleanliness, spaciousness and our recent renovation. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a suite for two nights, three days. We decided to take our senior dog because they accommodate pets and didn't want to leave him home because of age. This was the first time that we have taken our dog to a hotel. All went well with easy access from out our patio door to walk the dog. Our dog is quiet......neighbors not so quite... rooms appeared to be clean for a pet friendly room. The Lodge is located in the center of a very nice resort with a lot of activities to do. Staff was very friendly. Our overall experience was good.

Room Tip: Never stay on the bottom level. The people above us had children the first night that were out of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLR1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Lodge at Eagle Crest. It was great to learn that you found the accommodations clean and comfortable and that the suite worked well for access to the outdoors for walking your dog. I regret that you were disturbed by noise from others. I hope despite this isolated incident you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again the future.
Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
13.7 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
665 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
14.9 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Property: The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Address: 1522 Cline Falls Rd, Redmond, OR 97756-9293 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing