We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendly staff. Clean room and bath. We will be back if and when possible.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Redmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Redmond
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great friendly staff. Clean room and bath. We will be back if and when possible.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Enjoyed the fun friendly staff. Courtious and informative. I myself unknowingly booked a smoking room but could only slightly tell.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrbubba2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    37
    21
    13
    7
See reviews for
36
25
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Really motel 6???? $75 for a single room in Redmond Oregon on the highway?????? The room was nothing special....very basic the way motel 6 is meant to be which is all well and good but to charge me $75 for the most basic of basic is a bit much..... $60 would be more worth it

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabbyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

My buddy and I stay here once a year. This is easily the nicest Motel 6 we've been in and we've traveled a lot together. The motel is new, clean, the staff is friendly, beds are comfortable and the shower works well. It is a bare bones motel. Refrigerator and microwave in the room but only a 17" tv. No coffee or shampoo in the room, but there is coffee in the lobby in the morning. Internet wireless worked well. No pool but the spa felt great! The rates are good and I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianduckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes
Level Contributor
109 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

What a nice surprise to find a very nice Motel 6. The room we had was spotless. Even though they allow dogs, we didn't hear a peep from any of them. We did have the top floor however. There is no shampoo, hair dryer or breakfast. Soap yes! There was coffee available in the lobby for your early morning. Our total bill was $69,00 for 2 seniors (with tax). Not bad if you are on a budget. We left around 6:30 a.m. and couldn't find a place for breakfast off the freeway, so had to settle for McDonalds. All in all it was a very nice stay in Redmond.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

My wife and I stayed at the motel 6 and it was the nicest one we have ever been to. The staff and manager were there when I checked in were very friendly and helpful had suggestions for sites to see and good food in the area. The rooms were very clean and the spa was refreshing after a day of travel. I recommend anyone staying their and saving money over the pricier motels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duddybuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

As expected, the price at Motel 6 was reasonable and the amenities adequate for our needs.
The toilet had to be fiddled with, but my husband got it to stop running.
While the wireless internet was a little fickle for my husband, my daughter and I enjoyed the hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papuacragrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

We needed a clean, quiet place for an overnight on a long road trip and this Motel 6 worked just fine for us. The staff was friendly and it appeared to be a newer motel so everything was clean and in good shape. It even had free WiFi which you don't usually get in a Motel 6 so that was an unexpected plus. Nice view of the mountains from the rooms in the back, too!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hennygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redmond hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#5 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#6 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Redmond

Property: Motel 6 Redmond
Address: 2247 S Highway 97, Redmond, OR 97756-9649
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Redmond 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Redmond
Redmond Motel 6
Redmond Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing